Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Micro

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean - new
Cons: Room size bed size too small
Microtel Inn and Suites isn't named Micro for nothing. The room I had for a single night was down right tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Walls are not insulated for noise, every door slam and talkers in the hallway woke me up. The desk person was rude and abrasive. Would not recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheyenne WY

Easy access off interstate.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Thin walls. Could hear everybody. VERY friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LINDAfrom NYC

Size was okay, lighting was not

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had not previously stayed in a Microtel, so we didn't know what to expect. The size of the room was somewhat a shock, but it was fine for our needs. The only thing we really disliked was the lighting. There was nothing but bright overhead lighting. I worked at the desk and the lighting was glaring. I would suggest putting in dimmers -- would save on the cost of electricity, right?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FREDfrom Fond du Lac, WI

Friendly staff..inadequate parking

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist was warm and friendly. They was very helpful in recommending a place to eat. WY steak and chop house was the highlight of our experience. We have told all of our friends and family. However it was difficult to find the building. The parking was inadequate for a handicap person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Portland

Perfect for a spot on your way to your destination

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean. Very few amenities, but great for what we needed. We were travelling to a destination and just needed a place to sleep. The room was extremely small, which I suppose is the reason for the name "Microtel." But it met our needs and the bed was comfortable. I would not choose this as a destination hotel, but as a place on our way, it was perfectly fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vickyfrom Michigan

Tiny Room.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the smallest hotel room I can remember staying in. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. No fridge. Barely a bed & bathroom. Clean.