Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpay to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My advice, stay at another hotel instead. I've never stayed at a Mictrotel until I stayed at the Microtel in Cheyenne. Based on pictures and reviews, it looked like a good place to hang your hat for the night. The room was comfortable but that was the extent of the niceness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was absolutely disappointing; no coffee machines, hard boiled eggs in an upturned bundt pan, and hair on two of the muffins. We chose Microtel over Little America because the price was the same but the continental breakfast was included in Microtel. Imagine our disappointment! Microtel is over priced. It's not worth Great Value cereal and charred boiled eggs (how is that possible?) for the choice over another equally comfortable Cheyenne hotel. Besides, there were a lack of amenities in the rooms; no hair dryer, no counter space, and there were only two available outlets in the room. I will stay else where on my next drive through Cheyenne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth it

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We choose microtel due it's location-close to the interstate-and free breakfast. While the motel appears fairly new and the staff were nice enough, overall it was a big disappointment. The walls are paper thin and we had loud neighbors. We were kept up by their talking and laughing into the early morning. Our room was clean overall but I was grossed out by the dirty towel left in the tub (I'm assuming it was used to clean the tub) and I also found a pill on the bathroom floor. Breakfast includes waffles, boring cereal choices and stale donuts. We choose to eat elsewhere. So much for saving money! Overall, I was unimpressed and would not return to this place or the another location in the chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean, basic no-frills hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good basic accommodation. Newer facility, bright and clean. But quite spartan. Ultra-bright overhead lighting in the room, no lamps. Two lights didn't work at all. No hooks in bathroom to hang clothing, plenty of towels but they felt starched and rough, toilet paper and tissues very thin, inferior quality. One tiny shelf, nothing else to hold toiletries, etc. Continental breakfast was really stripped down, especially compared to the other major chains. "Business Center" was one desktop computer right in the lobby - wide open to all to see - and no printer. The price was very reasonable, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The bed is comfortable and the pillows are comfortable.
Cons: Nicer towels, hair dryer in room, iron and ironing board in room, coffee and coffee maker in room. Better food items for Continental breakfast -
Location: Cheyenne, WY NOTHING close by - no mini mart, coffee shop, gas station, etc.
Where do I start?? No light in my room..been waiting 3 days for a lightbulb. No blow dryer No iron or ironing board No coffee maker raggedy thin towels Room was not cleaned after second night - though it was supposed to be. Continental breakfast includes: terrible coffee with a can of creamer to sprinkle in the terrible coffee instead of half and half. junk food that you can buy in packages in a gas station No business center just a free standing computer in lobby. Really disappointed and embarassed because I have a subordinate staying here as well. I picked this hotel because its part of the Wyndham group of hotels. Would NEVER recommend it to anyone. Way over priced for what you get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A modern facility close to City but need a car..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The modern clean no fuss facilities. Excellent value. Easy parking with good WIFI
Cons: Nothing for the price
Location: Just on the edge of City so need a car. Only stayed overnight
A modern facility providing good clean accommodation with a good quality continental breakfast.Rooms were very adequate for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Cross Country Stop

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Better noise protection in the rooms. Every voice and door opening and closing from the adjacent rooms could be clearly heard in our room.
We stopped for the night on our way across country. The location was convenient and the front desk staff were very pleasant. We had hopes of sleeping in the next morning to prepare us for the next leg of our drive and were disappointed to find that every little noise from the hallway could be heard in our room. The departing guests were loud which is clearly not the fault of the hotel but it was disappointing that the noise carried so easily into our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch

Fine for a place to lay your head

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Simple
Cons: WiFi
Stayed here for three nights while playing in a golf tournament. Nothing special, just a place to lay your head and shower. If WiFi is important to you then choose another option. The WiFi was spotty at best. On Saturday night I could not connect at all. When I called the front desk I was told that "There must be a lot of people on WiFi right now." If I was there on business that may have been a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel staff were rude and too busy playing on cell phone to take care of customer service. WiFi did not connect during entire stay. Asked staff for help and got nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Cody, WY

Too much mirror

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location made it easily accessable to downtown Cheyenne.
Cons: Remove the mirrors from behind the beds.
Everything was fine but I found the large mirror behind the beds tacky and annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

untidy, would not recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location: Located in a run down part of town, would’ve felt unsafe going from car to hotel at night if I were alone. However, it is conveniently within 5 minutes of downtown. The staff: Staff was pleasant enough, however I could see into the main office and it was very untidy/dirty looking. The person checking us in didn’t seem to be dressed in uniform, looked like “street” clothes. Doesn’t give a very good impression to guests. Felt run down. The room: The room left much to be desired. Only queen beds offered at this location. Totally inconvenient to not have lamps on the bedside tables, instead there were fluorescent lights above the bed (unable to be dimmed). Also, behind the beds on the wall were these huge and awful tinted mirrors. Looked like something straight out of 1980. Very disappointed that the bedding on one of the beds had stains on it. All of the towels were very hard and scratchy. There was nothing neither cozy nor inviting about the room. The complimentary breakfast: The tables were unclean and the set up seemed haphazard. Minimal selection (waffles, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee), I’ve had much better for a lesser-priced room. After my experience, this location is not worth the price. Stayed at the Days Inn during the same trip, wish I ‘d booked another night there!