Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom largo, md

Not so awesome

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Upon arrival I notified the front desk I already had a reservation. I check in no microwave no frig. I check out check my bank statement and I've been double charged. I call they tell me to come back to rectify but when I get there Ivan says he can't fix it the manager comes back Monday I ask him to call her because I need my money they wrongfully took off my card and he lies and says he doesn't have her number. I ask him for corporate number, he gives me the number to Target franchise. I had had enough games and disrespect so I called the police. I finally get super 8 corporate on the phone and Ivan mysteriously Ivan jumps on the phone and begins talking in Spanish. Unknowingly to the fact I am bilingual. He's telling the manager that the new girl swiped my card wrong. I tell him I understand him and I know he's on the phone with the manager(who's number he didn't have) he got off the phone and claimed that she said they'll be refunding my money. But we will see.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Weekend Pitstop

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was most helpful. I called the front desk for a wake up @ 5am for Sat and Sun and they were very timely.
Cons: There should be zippered mattress covers for the stained mattresses. Most customers will request another room if the mattress is stained and lumpy.
Location: The location was most convenient because it was down the street from I-495 and Rt.5
I checked in and got settled rather quickly. Gene did a great job with the preliminaries. He also tried to help me with some directions to the National Harbor. He had no ability to print from the computer that was set up in the tiny front office. I also give props to the buildings service team that helped me with the awful locking door and low tech remote for the old TV. I was able to check out just as swiftly as checking in because Gene had been walking the premises when I was loading my car. I just gave him the key and I was good to go. I did have some reservations about just casually handing him the key because it was not an official check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolasfrom Québec

bof

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour: Pas trop loin de Washington en transport en commun ou en auto, belle chambre Contre: Quartier très défavorisé, maisons et commerces à l'abandon tout autour, mal isolé on entend les voisins se parler et écouter la télévision toute la nuit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom Reno

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Found a space for our camper with a room close by. Neighborhood a little busy with a few sirens. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ramishfrom Toronto

overnight stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel suited my purpose for a stop off to visit friends and a drive around DC with my mom. The price was right. The free breakfast was basic and the wifi was adequate.. was close enough to DC and the AFB to drive to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Albertofrom Roma

Buona posizione

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
E' un motel per una, , massimo 2 notti tanto per vedere washington . Noi eravamo con l'auto, ma comunque ad 1,5 km c'è' la fermata della metro e, volendo, si può' fare.con l'auto a washington i parcheggi fino alle 16.00 si trovano gratis. Il motel , come struttura e' nella media anche se arrivando ho trovato una persona sgarbata che prima che parlassi mi stava mandando via a malomodo dicendomi che non aveva camere ed io che cercavo di spiegargli che avevo la prenotazione! Parlando poi con la figlia abbiamo risolto. La colazione e' stata la più' scarsa che abbia mai trovato nei motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Over-rated by far

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Relatively inexpensive for the Washington DC area.
Location: Andrews AFB is nearby. Otherwise, expect to drive anywhere you want to go. Washington DC has many sights to see.
Two major problems with the hotel. First, our reservation was for two adults. We got only one towel for our second day's stay. Second, the door to the bath was badly beaten. The latch did not close and the words "wrong paint" were scratched onto the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivanfrom Bornholm

Pænt og renligt

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger godt når man har bil - roligt og rent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfonso Salazarfrom Colombia ( Bogotá )

Buen servicio

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buenos días, la atención es muy buena,la ubicación,la limpieza la habitación es amplia en general excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ww

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com