Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Over-rated by far

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Relatively inexpensive for the Washington DC area.
Location: Andrews AFB is nearby. Otherwise, expect to drive anywhere you want to go. Washington DC has many sights to see.
Two major problems with the hotel. First, our reservation was for two adults. We got only one towel for our second day's stay. Second, the door to the bath was badly beaten. The latch did not close and the words "wrong paint" were scratched onto the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice shower

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It had a nice shower. That's it. Room service was okay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allenfrom San Diego

Over all not bad

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was a mile from the subway so that was very convenient, it was kinda in the middle of no where so I had to take a taxi there. The cleanliness over all of the room was not great, I found some stuff the previous occupant left in the freezer. The lack of ice in the machine was not cool. Only other good thing was the staff, they sent me my stuff that I had forgot in the room when I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

I won't stay here again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Room has smoking smell even though it's call non smoking. Breakfast is stingy. The front desk serves the breakfast and would only put out a few slices of bread a time and you need constantly ask to get more of this and that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo

No sunlight

Posted Jul 31, 2014
If you want more privacy, then you are going to lose the sunlight. At least I can't tell day from night when using the curtain. The room rate is reasonable anyway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved 6 non-smoking rooms. Got to my room that smelled of cigarette smoke with an ashtray on the night stand. Then they informed me that one of my other rooms had to be smoking because there were no non-smoking more rooms. Need Jerry Seinfeld to explain to them what a reservation is. Although the housekeeping staff was nice, I won't be going back there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete O'Reillyfrom Manchester

Good stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Motel is quite a distance away from D.C. where transport means a bus connecting to the metro. Sadly the bus finishes early for if it's a late night in the City it's a cab back. The Motel itself was clean with friendly staff. The only drawback being that there was no breakfast left by 08:30am and the finishing time was 09:00am
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Coxfrom Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped by the hotel about 12:30 pm to make sure they had our reservation. We were told we had reservations and could check in at 2:00 pm. At 3:25pm we checked in. Went to our rooms and the rooms had not been cleaned. I talked to the manager and he said that the cleaning team was doing the front of the hotel and would get to us asap. I went to the front office and asked about other rooms. Was told there were no rooms available. I ask to speak to the manager. She looked up rooms and found us two rooms that had already been cleaned. In one of the rooms the coffee pot had no glass pot to catch the coffee. I was brought a glass pot, then the coffee pot, none of it worked, coffee went all over the sink. A cleaning person brought me another coffee pot. It did work. Then tried to turn on the TV. Control did not work. Same cleaning person did try to get it working by changing battries. Then he just went to another room and got me another controller. All in all after traveling from FLA to DC and having this much trouble. No we will not stay at this place again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recomended

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always ask for a non smoking room and the cigarrete smell was strong. The blankets were with cigarette burns and service not nice. Stay away from this hotel