Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Texas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed here before and was very satisfied. This time, however, was disappointing. The hotel overall is clean and very pleasantly decorated. The breakfasts are good, the staff helpful. I don't suppose anything can be done about this particular problem, but our bed was about three feet from the bathroom wall which apparently contained the plumbing. Whenever anyone in the room over us flushed the toilet, it came down the pipe in the wall with such a force that it was very loud and sounded like it was going to come through the wall! I don't remember hearing anything like that in the past. The walls are so thin we could hear a neighbor's whole conversation on his cell phone. We stayed four nights and the maid failed to come in and clean one of the days, so we had to go down and ask for fresh towels and more coffee supplies. So needless to say, it was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business trips

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Clean room and I really enjoyed having plenty of extra towels. Wi-fi didn't work at first but was fix very quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough stay but didn't get what we paid for

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Maid staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Front desk staff could use a training session on hospitality and courtesy.
We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool, however they were having complications with the pool's heat pump and it wasn't scheduled to be fixed until a week or two after our stay. I know things like that happen, but it is disappointing and the staff must have been receiving a lot off complaints because you did not receive a warm apology when we inquired. Then to top that they advertise 'hot breakfast' including eggs, biscuits and gravy but when we went down for the breakfast the only hot food on the bar was oatmeal, french toast, and sausage. No eggs, another disappointment. And, this time no explanation why they advertise and have it noted in their little booklet within the room. The second day was worst, the staff member that sets up the breakfast called in and wasn't there - no back up - no breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terru

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Convenient to I-85. Good breakfast. Clean rooms with firm beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, it will meet your needs

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The had great oatmeal for breakfast. Had books to use while there.
Cons: Better coffee.
Location: Walmart and restaurants near by.
the hotel is nice, clean, has all the basics. Breakfast is a little skimpy on weekdays, but overall i can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Piqua Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: only down fall was the spa was cold. Pool was also pretty cold
Location: Race City USA. Loved the area. Especially Kannapolis
Enjoyed our stay breakfast was great. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by Tracy from NC

Watch out for the fold out couch!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Outside looked very nice
Cons: Change sheets on all beds! Put enough toiletries for all paid customers!
Fold out couch had dirty, used sheets. We had to go get clean sheets at the desk ourselves. Also ask for gloves so we could change our own sheets and apparently do not use gloves! Not enough bathroom toiletries for 5 paid people! Breakfast was ok but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catie from Concord, NC

Excellent front desk service!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice, clean rooms. Breakfast with hot waffles eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, ect. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and genuinely nice. It was Friday night and she was very busy, but she always had a smile when we passed by and said hello. She also made sure to have an extra blanket delivered up to our room when we asked for one and was very helpful. Complimentary cookies and coffee in lounge. The only negative thing to mention is that the indoor pool could use a good scrubbing. The water was clean, but the stairs in the pool had slight discoloration and felt a little slippery. Overall, we had a good visit and plan on returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from NC

I love this place!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I've stayed here previously several weeks before this most recent stay and I was very excited to come back. The bed is comfortable and the over feel of the room is very comfy and cozy. The bathrooms have been updated and are beautiful! The shower is A-ma-zing! It's huge enough for 2 people...wink wink. Lol. I can't wait until the next time I'm in town so I can once again stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was very cold the heat didn't work till it was time to check out
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.