Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The breakfast items need to be evaluated, particularly the "folded egg."
We have stayed at this facility several times, and our experiences have been positive. The hotel is convenient, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is filling, and just average. I have mentioned the "folded egg" concoction before, which to me, is inedible. That said, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern, NC

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Enjoyable even for a single night stay. Very clean and very comfortable. I will return to this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable
No cookies, poor selection for breakfast, poorly trained desk personel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Last Concord encounter

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We checked into the room just after 3pm and to our amazement, first time ever, no towels at all. Then we found that the luggage stand was broken and lift didn't work correctly. The breakfast was almost exhausted by 8:30 not 9:30
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hotel Management Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient for our business holdings.
Cons: The staff could be more customer service oriented.
Location: The Concord, NC location is close to shopping and restaurants and I-85.
We arrived at the hotel late on a Friday night and did not require housekeeping service Saturday morning. Sunday morning, however, we did. The "Do Not Disturb" sign was off the door at 11:30 am. My husband left the room before 8:00 am and was assured by a member of the staff that our room would be cleaned. When I left the room after 11:30 am, the same staff member was cleaning the room across the hall and nodded as I left. While sitting outside, a different housekeeping staff member, before re-entering the hotel from the parking lot, asked if I was in room 2## and if I needed something. I responded that we needed housekeeping service. She told me it would occur much later, because the 1st and 2nd floors were hers, and she was starting on the 1st floor. I told her that was fine but that one of her coworkers was cleaning the room across the hall. Her response was "they don't do nothing around here". We returned to the room that evening to find no service had occurred. In speaking with the front desk, also explaining we had excess trash, because we had a small celebration for my daughter, who lived in that city, we received an apology and an offer to come and retrieve the trash that had collected, however, that did not occur either. Speaking with the asst. manager the next morning, she stated that both of the housekeeping staff we spoke to must have misunderstood, and that we must have left the "Do Not Disturb" on all day, essentially calling us liars. No professionalism here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the housekeeping staff, in regards to the lack of cleaning service. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service possible. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pool closed, but staff helpful, good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My stay was good. The water pressure needs checking. Water pressure was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hurdle Mills, NC

Nice night away

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location to everything around.
Location: It was wonderful.
We had a good time staying here for a night away from home. I wish the walls were a bit thicker based on the fact that we had some kids running around but it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com