Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esparza

Hotel agradable y más por el precio

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Buena ubicación del hotel, cuartos cómodos sólo el desayuno es el que no es recomendable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room. Bathroom tiny. Old smell.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Disappointed with room size and bathroom. Old smell with many patched work around the room. Not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleburne tx

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Close to the beach is the only good thing about this place.The beds need to be thrown in the trash.Everything was falling apart. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte tx

Disappointed !!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room had a bad smell, wifi not working, and saw roaches crawling around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

not good

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: not much why do they want my credit card when my room is paid for.
Cons: all of it
Location: not near restaurnts. visit lexington good.
elect was out for 3 hours,TV was out all day. breakfast was poor excuse not even a muffin or sweet roll toast only. hotel was old and in disrepair elevator was out for hours. says beach not true a condo behind. then swamp water down street to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Nice hotel within walking distance to beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is very basic nothing fancy but acceptable for the price. The front desk staff person was very friendly, a little difficult to understand but friendly. We missed the breakfast so I can't comment on that. My only complaint would be that the toilet didnt flush properly, had to hold handle so it would flush completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Pricing, & It's Of The Beach.

Posted May 4, 2015
Wonderful Serivce, Reasonable Pricing, & It's Right Off The Beach Near The Lexington & Aquarium
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: by the beach
Cons: better beds, clean
Location: Uss Lexington was close;
Was nothing like the photos. Beds were ROCK hard. smelled not to pleasing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anabel from Lakeway Texas

Nice solo getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good. There were only a few flaws. The carpet felt like I was walking on lumps under the carpet. The coffee pot didn't work. The A/C fan kept cutting in and out. Sounded like it was having a short of some type. No ironing board in the room. House keeping was very loud in their cleaning process early in the morning. The parking is horrible. There's not enough parking for all the rooms. So they have to make due parking in odd unsafe locations. Big families go eat in the early morning and finish breakfast since there is only a few hours set for breakfast and they could eat the entire time, you end up with no breakfast. Get their early and request refills often because of the small set ups. Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pharr

Great Close to the Beach and the Aquarium

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great service, we really like it! It was close to what i wanted to see. Walking distance from the beach. Will definable stay there again and Will recommend.