Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The Hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and my room was quite comfortable. I have no complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few issues

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel staff came knocking at people's doors at 930 when checkout was not until 11. Towels had stains. Bedding also had stains.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temple,Tx

The Worst Hotel Stay in My Life....

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
This has to be the worst hotel in Corpus Christi,TX. First off they double charged me for the room effectively freezing up my credit card for my stay. The Hotel Staff is completely incompetent and have no ideas how online bookings work thru Expedia. The Continental Breakfast is a joke its only prepackaged muffins and coffee. The online pictures of the room you think your getting isn't the room your going to get. The pictures they show of the rooms show a microwave and refrigerator but when you check in the rooms don't look like the pictures. The cleanliness of the room leave something to be desired. The floors are hardwood floors not carpet. So if its raining outside you'll track dirty footprints into the room if you go out. If your looking for a room in Corpus Christi,TX bypass this hotel and go to another hotel as staying at this place isn't worth the hassle for what your paying for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Arthur, TX

No A/C, Lot of Noise

Posted May 4, 2015
A/C only worked part of the time. Lot of noise from numerous partiers. Continental breakfast, muffin and coffee. Clerk couldn't tell us the final bill or provide a receipt because it was booked through Expedia. First and only time for Red Roof and Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Tx.

Red Roof Inn SPID

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: the coffee
Cons: Everything!
Location: Stuffed behind a Whataburger. Not good access.
The room stunk so bad of febreeze when we first got to the room we had to leave the door open for a while to air it out. Later we discovered why it smelled so strong of febreeze because the room smelled so bad and the floor was so filthy our feet turned black from walking on it so we had to wear our shoes in the room. It was very noisey both nights we could hardly sleep. Sounded like kids running wild till after 4 am up stairs. Hot tub was full of children both times we went to use it. We thought of leaving after the first night but The Texas Sandfest was in town and we were afraid we couldn't find a room. We had 2 thin bath towels in the room and had to ask for more. Outside the our door was a trash can that was over flowing with trash the whole time and the side walk outside the rooms was filthy with old spills. It was depressing. Ruined the trip. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty on the outside.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
The floors are half carpet and half wood. You could hear people walking above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, easy on off to highway

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: No problems at all.....loved that our 4 legged baby's could stay with us.
Grounds very clean,rooms clean and comfortable...happy our dogs could be there with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephenfrom san antonio

Not Bad

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rjr

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Great