Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GM from New London, PA

Great vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a reason that the Native Abode is the #1 B&B in Crown Point, Tobago. My wife and I enjoyed our accommodations so much, we extended our stay an extra 3 days, which was the first time we've ever done that in 25 years of marriage. Having read the previous reviews, we decided to see what all the fuss was all about. I must say that the reviews were all spot on. Please read the previous reviews about the Native Abode that comment on the amazing amenities that Kaye, Stein and family provide. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & D from NY

Tobago - first visit

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was excellent each day. Hotel located a short distance from beaches. The owners were fantastic.
Cons: Instead of having to call in your breakfast request nightly maybe a check sheet could be provided to guests to complete and dropped off daily.
Location: Hotel is a short distance from the airport and beaches. Cruises (definitely the Nylon Pool) and local shows at nearby facilities.
This was our first trip to Tobago and because of the excellent service provided by Stein and family it will definitely not be the last. The hotel is located within walking distance of Store Bay and Pigeon Point beaches (10-20 mins) and if you don't like walking then a local taxi will get you there for $3.00TT (50 cents US). Stein even took us there on our first day. The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Wi Fi was always available - free of charge. Cable TV and Netflix also available.And if you knew how to program the remote Stein had a lot of local events available for viewing - calypso shows, steelband concerts etc. Breakfast which came with the room was excellent (spectacular might be a better word). We loved the local cuisine. Only wished dinner was available. Also, the hotel is just a short distance from the airport (about 5 minutes) and even so we never heard any noise from any airplane - only the roosters early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khris from Trinidad

Cosy little place

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Wifi access, great customer service
Cons: Bigger portions at breakfast
Location: Lots of food options including fruit vendors nearby. Even a gas station convenience store if you wants a quick snack.
We stayed here for a weekend while going to a friend's wedding. The airport transfers, a welcome amenity, were done by Stein - the manager. He was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean, cosy (small but comfortable and well-appointed). We loved the included Netflix and wi-fi as I was still working while there. Breakfast was very nice though the portions a bit small - I was still hungry afterward but there are many food options nearby. All in all it was still a very restful, pleasant stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from England

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport; well equipped accommodation; warm welcome.
Cons: Rather a lot of steps to first floor rooms, but very helpful staff on hand.
Location: Close to airport. Did not go out and only there for one night.
We had a very comfortable night's stay at this hotel after a long and tiring flight from the UK. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was cool and well equipped - the bed very comfortable indeed. Air conditioning, fridge, microwave etc all useful for longer stays than our overnight booking Breakfast was lovely, served in a very attractive dining room. Manager very kindly transferred us personally to our self catering apartment the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Canada

Nice place close to Store Bay and Pigeon Pt.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything:)
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice. Serving dinner would also be nice.
Location: It's about a 5 min walk to Milford road. 20 min walk to Store Bay. 45 min walk to Pigeon Point. About a 20 min walk to the restaurants.
My husband and I stayed from March 25th to March 28th 2014. Stein picked us up at the airport. Stein and all hotel staff were very accommodating and very kind. The room was very clean, very comfortable and pleasant. There were no mosquitoes. Snacks were available and there was spring water available to drink. There was netflix and cable as well. The documentation available in the room about the hotel and about what was around in the area was very helpful. Although there are restaurants within walking distance you can't always be sure if they are open so it is better to rent a car while staying there. The breakfast entrees were very delicious. You simply need to order them from the night before by dialing 0 from the room. The fruits and juices were great. We particularly enjoyed the punches, they were absolutely delicious! Sitting outside was also nice as well. Perfect for nature lovers. It was like a home away from home. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back. This hotel does not have a pool however that's okay since it is close enough to Store Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100%

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: everyting
Cons: location
Location: near by is the Beach @ pegeon point
wonderful stay , great owner, beatiful land scaping .......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reds from Dallas, TX

Great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is close to the airport and a quick cab ride to the beach.
Cons: More updated furniture and a comfortable bed.
Location: The beach is less than 10 min drive away. The nightclub Shade is within walking distance.
My friend and I had a wonderful time here. What stood out was the friendliness of the staff and the delicious breakfast. It also had the conveniences of a small kitchenette, free wi-fi and Netflix. The room we stayed in was quite small but who stays in the room when you are on a beautiful island like Tobago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from Alberta

Perfect place near the airport

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We needed to stay one night near the airport before driving to the north end of Tobago. Native Abode is close to the airport and is really a hidden gem. We wish we had stayed longer. The room, breakfast and service were all exceptional. A bonus was the free phone calls to North America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feels Like Home

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable
Location: Close to all amenities, beaches and resturants
This was our first times staying at a bed and breakfast, the owners were very welcoming and made us feel very at home. Breakfast was great and we would deinitely stay at Native Abode again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fred ali from canada

Hotel Survey

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very amenable manager who was very engaging and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast and dining area. In spite of a very comfortable room still consider the rate pricey. Location was a major drawback as there are so many hotels closer to the beaches and other attractions.