Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls are thin, so it's noisy, the older man on staff.
Location: Close to the tower, manageable walking distance to other notable destinations, plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops nearby
The hotel really is a value for what you pay--a decent room you won't spend too much time in bc it is so close to the Eiffel Tower! Not just to the tower, but really to everything. I pretty much walked everywhere because it was my first time in Paris & I wanted to explore & staying here was perfect for that. It's a central location to everything, so it's easy to find your way around. There's so many places in close proximity to eat, shop, and sight see. As far as the stay itself, the beds were not comfortable & you only get a small pillow, so not great. As other reviews mentioned, the rooms are super tiny, but it is Europe. They are DEFINITELY not big enough for more than 1 person, so maybe go for a bigger room or look somewhere else if it's 2 or more people. The bathroom is cramped, shower is small, but it all worked for me since it was just me & I was only there to sleep. It's a calm hotel. It's in a pretty quiet area, so things don't get rowdy, but you're only a street away from the hustle & bustle of the city. They have free wine & cheese every day from 6-8! The staff were nice--only 1 didn't speak English, the night guy, but he managed to understand my broken French & English. The only bad experience I had was when I dealt w/the older man on staff--he was not nice at all! Was extremely rude when I checked out, he just glared at me & left the room as soon as I paid the tax fee--I had barely spoken at all at that point bc he was so mean. How rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Sounds like a stampede 24/7

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was super. The location was super. The hotel was good. But the noise of people walking up stairs talking loudly and slamming doors nearly all night long allowed for about two hours sleep, especially on the last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for the Eiffel Tower and walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Le Louvre and Notre Dame. Also close to Metro.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the hotel room would be good.
Location: Convenient location for the Eiffel Tower and walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Le Louvre and Notre Dame. Also close to Metro.
Perfect location for sight-seeing, literally 3 or 4 streets from Eiffel Tower. Hotel clean and tidy, but in the middle of refurbishment which we didn't know about when booking. There were no tea/coffee making facilties in the room, which we thought would be standard, and would have been appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France...

Éviter malgré l'évaluatip

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: L'hotel était en rénovation et les murs très fins. J'ai trop mal dormi.
Cons: Le personnel pas accueillant (la femme receptionniste très desagréable), la propreté...
Location: C'est bien placé mais je n'ai pas passé une belle expérience dans cet hotel. Fatigué d'avoir mal dormi mais sinon paris c'est beau.
Mauvaise experience suite au personnel mal organisé et très désagréable. Chambre mal chauffé, mauvaise odeur et rénovation. Les murs étaient très fins...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Comfortable homely unique hotel close to the tower

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was surprisingly nice warm and comfortable. The decor and design of the whole place was unique and upto date the only downside was that it was a little on the small side - that is if we are being picky!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utrecht

Drama

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Je hoort iedereen buiten je kamer. Ik werd wakker van andere mensen die de trap afgingen. Drama. Niet aan te raden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nuit près de la tour Eiffel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Des gens très bruyant la nuit, et des fumeurs dans le cour qui m'ont réveillé la nuit. La chambre était bien propre et confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Brussels

Small but competitively priced, in a nice area

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights, arriving on 1 December along with the winter. It is built around a tiny covered courtyard. My room was on the ground floor. Situated in the Seventh, 3-4 minutes from the Champs de Mars (Eiffel Tower), this is a very nice area – I once lived in it for one month – with many restaurants and cafés. It is close to Les Invalides, not far from Rodin Museum and Musée d’Orsay. Transport links are good and include the Batobus, as well as Metro, Bus and RER. For a desirable area of Paris, the hotel is remarkably cheap but this comes with a penalty in space. I was given a family room with a double bed and two singles, which was fine for one person. But apart from the beds, there was one wardrobe and not much else. The wardrobe was musty – a condensation problem I think – so I lived out of my suitcase. If 4 people had been staying, they would not have had the floorspace to do that. The bathroom was so narrow that dressing or undressing in there would not be a practical option. Indeed, it was a close thing to get my hips past the sink to reach the toilet and I am not overweight. Overall, I would be prepared to stay again if traveling by myself and looking for an economic solution. It was certainly clean and well-maintained – modernised within the last decade but without the fashionable gloomy style, plenty of lights so you can see what you are doing. But it would be impractical for anyone carrying a month’s worth of luggage on a tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Beautiful hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Could not have been happier with my stay. Very quaint hotel, amazing location, great staff - would 1000% stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Phoenix

Loved the staff and location.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and the staff. Location was great and on a quiet street.