Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Århus

Meget smukt område

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Meget smukt beliggende og æstetisk indrettet
Mange meget flotte vandrestier langs olivenlunde og marker med citron og appelsintræer. Ruterne er godt afmærkede og der er mange forskellige ruter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Berlin

Wunderschönes Dorfhotel in der Tramuntana

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben für ein verlängertes Wochenende im Ca'n Verdera übernachtet. Das Hotel liegt mitten im alten Ortskern (direkte Anfahrt daher nicht möglich, Parkplätze ca 300-800m an der Hauptstraße oder Richtung Friedhof), aber dennoch mit einem wunderschönen Garten inkl Pool. Der Blick aus dem Garten/vom Pool in das Tal von Soller und die Gebirgszüge der Tramuntana sind traumhaft. Die toll gelegene Lounge im oberen Garten war leider nicht (bzw nur sehr eingeschränkt) geöffnet. Hier liesse sich wunderschön ein Drink vor oder nach dem Dinner (in einem Restaurant in Fornalutx, Soller oder der Hafenpromenade von Puerto de Soller) genießen. Das Hotel eignet sich sehr gut als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in der Tramutana - wir können eine Besteigung des l'Ofre nur empfehlen (ca 4h hin und zurück ab Stausee Cuber): ein toller 360 Grad Blick über den westlichen Teil der Insel. Wir empfehlen ein Zimmer mit Gartenblick, zB Nr 3, Bad hier aber eher klein und niedrig (für meine Körpergröße von 1,85m nur knapp möglich). Der Service war jederzeit zuvorkommend, allerdings wäre eine bessere Betreuung im Garten/Pool/Lounge vorteilhaft. Trotzdem eine klare Empfehlung!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from pool

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a good location . Not too big. Many guests seemed to have stayed there previously
Cons: More variety with the breakfasts would be good. Water in the rooms should be supplied in the room charge not as an extra.
Location: Small mountain village with several reasonable local restaurants. Good walking countryside around village. Well located for exploring the north.
Lovely hotel.very private and unassuming.enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Espoo

Täydellinen rauha rentoutumiseen

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Tänne voisin mennä uudestaan.
Location: Ihastuttavat maisemat ja Serra Tramuntana käden ulottuvilla, mutta jos kaipasi rantaelämää, sekin oli vain pienen patikka/ratikka matkan takana.
Ihastuttava pieni hotelli, jossa kokoonsa nähden loistavat palvelut ja mitä ystävällisin ja kielitaitoinen henkilökunta
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by langlois isafrom vicq

hotel magnifique

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
un séjour tres agreable, il manquait juste une réelle reception et un peu plus d'accueil. je retournerai volontiers dans cet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petefrom Essex, UK

Quiet and quiant

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a quiet gettaway then this is ideal. It really isnt a place to take your children as it is so quiet and perfect therefore for couples to relax and unwind. One downside of the location is that to get into Soller or the port is either a bus journey or taxi which is not ideal if you want a bit more restaurant option than Fornalux offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizziefrom London, UK

Lovely hotel for a weekend of relaxation

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were wonderful and made us feel really at home. Nothing was too much effort! Also, the pool was set in stunning surroundings.
Cons: There was a little bit of work being done outside our bedroom window which was noisy on the weekdays. Also the wifi did not reach our befroom.
Location: Fornalutx is a quaint mountain village. Enough to do for a weekend and close enough to Soller and the countryside for walks and exploration.Beautiful!
Can Verdera is an exceptional hotel in a lovely, relaxing location. Fornalutx is a sleepy Mallorcan village which offers a lovely refuge for a few days' R&R. There are about 8 restaurants offering lovely local food, a square with a couple of bars/cafes, and that's about it. The views are stunning and the town itself is an absolute gem. The hotel is located very centrally and 2 minutes' walk from the main square. We found it a perfect location for a 3-night stay - lots of sun, food, drink and relaxation. I couldn't fault the hotel or service - the breakfast is fresh with lovely orange juice, bread hams and cheeses; the drinks are not too expensive and the staff can't do enough to help you. It has a serene, spa-like feel to it and we left feeling completely revitalised. I would recommend the hotel to couples and those looking for a relaxing getaway. It is not great for those looking for a busy nightlife or perhaps families without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. & A.from N.R.W.

Eine schöne und ruhige Oase zum Entspannen

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel mit insgesamt zehn Zimmern ist eine Oase in dem schönen und historischen Fornalutx. Das Personal ist sehr professionell und stets darum bemüht, den Kundenwünschen nachzukommen. Informationen, die nicht sofort verfügbar sind, werden in der REgel binnen kürzester Zeit beschafft. In Anbetracht der relativen Größe des Hotels und den damit verbundenen Nachteilen ggü. größeren Hoteleinheiten bietet das Hotel einen rundum exzellenten Service und ist insbesondere für Individualisten ein schöner Ort zum Entspannen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com