Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento,ca

Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Location to train tracks.
Location: No experience.
The central downtown location of the hotel is good but is next to busy train traffic. I was waken multiple times nightly with trains blowing their whistles. Very disturbing to ones sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Greeley. Unexpected!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager checked us in and she was a very pleasant surprise. I normally do not expect 5 star service when staying at a remote chain hotel but that is exactly what I got. Thanks for a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Flea Bag Hotel next to train tracks.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast offered a hotel restaurant was ok.
Cons: Hotel needs major renovations especially in the bathrooms of each room.
Location: Located in downtown Greeley which is going through a revitalization.
The worst hotel experience in my life. Hotel was run down and upkeep. First room assigned (Room #319) had a broken toilet seat, a balcony door that did not lock, mold on ceiling of bathroom, smelled like smoke even though it was designated a non-smoking room. Toilet became backed up and I had to fix the problem myself because maintenance people were none existent. Bathroom tub could not be used for a bath because the patch job on the fiberglass tub was installed very poorly. My family and I were offered a room on the first floor (Room #118) which we excepted. The second room did not have the smoke smell, but once again the tub was not patched properly. Train came by the hotel at least 5 or 6 times a night. Forced to stay at hotel because of the Greeley Stampede taking place. We would have stayed at a different hotel if one was available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dinafrom grand junction

Not a good motel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the reviews are accurate. Train noise is absurd. Other motels are nicer for the same price. There were bad people roaming halls. Not a good idea. The restaurant only had 1 person working and food was really bad. Just go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Broken fixtures, blow dryer did not work. Poor maintenance and no security
Shooting incident in the parking lot, Lack of notification, lockdown of rooms, lack of information, no security They did not give us our wake-up calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandifrom Denver

Not worth it

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The train kept us up all night long. When we went for a swim during the posted times we were asked to leave because the rooms close to the pool thought it was too early for us to be splashing and playing with our small children. Breakfast was served cold and server was rude. Not going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martinfrom Harlingen, TX.

Easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind not staying at a big fancy high priced hotel, then this is the place to be. It was simple to the point, just to stay and rest. The price matches the place.
3 out of 5
by jackfrom denver, colorsfo

Ok in a pinch, but there are better options.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This property is becoming run down. Clean, but dated. A train track is adjacent To the hotel, the noise from the train can be a bit disturbing.