Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2015
A very minimal experience. .. just barely tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth tx

Never go back!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I don't recommand this inn at all!! Room was very nasty and staff was so rude. I will never go back this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat

Did not like this Days Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: The breakfast, the breakfast room and the staff.
Location: Immediately beside a Sports Bar that played loud music for loud patrons until at least 2 a.m.
We spent two nights at this hotel. The room needs a facelift but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not as advertised and the breakfast room was very untidy and absolutely no one attended to it...spills and garbage on the buffet counter and tables and barely stocked at all. The morning attendant could not speak English but smiled profusely. The choices available for breakfast: poorly made coffee, koolaid tasting juice, fruit loops and stale bran flakes but no oatmeal, NO hot chocolate, NO fruit, NO muffins, NO Danish, and worst of all NO waffles. Staff literally lied to us and others, saying the waffle machine was broken. It was easily proved that it worked fine but the staff simply chose not to supply waffle batter. After asking several times the morning breakfast lady brought out 6 muffins and 2 apples for the 6 of us in the breakfast room but she was not happy to do it. This is not at all like any other Days Inn I've ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valeriefrom San Antonio

could use a face lift

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. The hotel smelled off cigaretts, but the room was good.not enough outlets. Could not find a place to plug in our phones. Hotel is outdated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scottfrom SA

Days Inn Ft. Worth

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very rude front desk
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom AL

Could have been worse but gald it wasn't!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Well let's start with the positive, it was clean and easy to find. Parking is easy too. Nice TV, with more channels on any TV that I have ever seen. Quiet too, suprisingly. Very comfortable king bed. Was the nearest to daughter's home, that's why we stayed here. Now the downside: I got there at exactly 2:30 pm and the lady said I could not check in until 3 pm, there were no cars in the parking area except mine. No room for me was made up, she said. I asked for a ground floor, none available she said. So I waited until 3pm, the next lady gave me a ground floor room, she was great. This is an industrial neighborhood so don't expect to be in the downtown area. Several nice restaurants are nearby. Coffee at the breakfast was stone cold all 3 mornings. The term "continental breakfast" is very laughable. No raisins in the raisin brand cereal, no or little milk to go with the cereal. No cream for the COLD COFFEE, no toast to go with the jams and no waffles to go with the syrup. "Free internet" is also a joke, the computer hasn't been updated since Oct. Date and time are out of whack, so it won't come online. Nice computer but it doesn't work. We book these places not expecting the minimum but hoping for somewhere near the maximum in ammenities advertised by the motel/hotel. It appears to me that the management/owners are just lazy. Trust me I know lazy, been in management for many years. I guess one should not expect to much for $44 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth

Close to my work. Used for working extra shift.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Normally work third shift and had to work second shift without enough time for going back home just wanted to be able to sleep before second shift. Told by staff they knew nothing about my expedia itinerary so they could not do anything about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A MESS !!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Everything !
This facility was dirty and in poor repair. The staff was rude. I called for directions because the GPS shows the facility about 6 miles away, the staff member barely spoke understandable English and had no idea where she was located. When I checked in, the staff member (an older gentleman) never asked for an ID or any other information and just shoved 2 keys out of the little night window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by La Familia

Ok for a one night stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
This room would be ok for a one night stay. We stayed 2 and was not real impressed with the place. The entire hotels smells of cigarette smoke when you walk in; room did not smell that away. I know most hotels want you to "recycle" your towels, however due to being outside in the heat all day and really needing those showers when we got in, recycling the towels was not really on top of our list. However, due to the fact that the towels were REALLY crispy the next night, I am pretty sure they took them off the floor and re-folded the towels. Wifi was to be desired and it resulted in just trying a wifi to find which one you could connect to. Channels on the TV were very limited; most children's cartoons were blocked. No elevator, breakfast slim. Tried the front desk the next morning; and no was available! Plus to the location was plenty of places to choose from for eating.