Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth calmont edition

Basic motel 6 type deal

Posted Jul 21, 2014
No soap in room. Breakfast was nothing there hardly to eat and the staff saw it and started taking things away at 9 am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock , TX

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room wasn't clean it seemed like someone just pulled the blankets to cover the bed but forgot to empty the trash or vacuum.There was construction & they refused to give us another room. Electrical wires were hanging from the building not sure if they were hot or not but still concerning. The power lines were also touching the street but they were being worked on. The tv only had 1 channel the pool was "out of order".Front office refused to compensate or accommodate for any of our troubles. Ended up going to the Hampton which was way better & inviting. DO NOT GO HERE IT'S NOT WORTH THE $ YOU PAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles la

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was very clean and cleaned well every day it was close to stock yards and restaurants and shopping mall and other stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Only thing that kept us there was a decent bed - "breakfast" don't waste time - tiny room - our room did not get serviced - had to go get fresh towels, cups , coffee, etc at 10:00 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Fort

4 Out of 5 Stars

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the modern-recenetly-renovated interior.
Cons: A more updated television.
Location: Several attractions and activities nearby, from Ridgmar Mall to a rollerskating rink.
My girlfriend and I stay at several Super 8 motels around the metroplex, and this location was without doubt the nicest that we've stayed at. I would give a perfect rating if only the room had a more updated television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
It was a great place to stay for coming to visit family!!! Great prices too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Z

Much construction

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Lot of work going on to bed rooms but overall and clean restful day 0 Air Force jets going over in the morning
1 out of 5
by Rajiya from Fort Worth

Horrible Hotel with Hypodermic Needles on Floor

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Absolutely everything! Cleaning the rooms would be a good start!
Location: Highway accessible, so you can leave really fast.
This is the worst hotel I have ever experienced! The sheets did not fit the bed, and when I requested new ones, the staff refused. I almost stepped on a hypodermic needle on the floor by the bed and the staff did not care. They also refused to supply me and my family with extra towels. They should charge roach motel prices if they are going to maintain it like a roach motel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The price and friendly staff.
Cons: The cleanliness is top on that list. Purchase new linens and towels and throw out the stained ones.
Location: Not much I would go to close by because the neighborhood doesn't seem very safe to me. FW Zoo is only about a 5 minute drive though.
The motel was OK. The rooms had nice amenities including a mini fridge and microwave but the cleaning service does a very quick job and some filth is left behind. Everything had a stain on it from the pillow cases and sheets to the towels in the bathroom. Our king size bed was hard and we only had 3 tiny pillows. The bottom sheet was a flat sheet instead of fitted and the covers came off multiple times during the night. There was a fan in the bathroom, which is nice, but its the same switch as the light and after the first night it started screeching when you used it. Several people mentioned the neighborhood and they are right to say it is a bit rough.The staff was very nice and affable. Our room had a beautiful view of a fence where construction started bright and early every morning but that didn't effect the score since it is beyond their control. I don't see us ever staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from J.

Great for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Location wasn't great, a little shady... However, the room was excellent; very clean, comfortable. Couldn't beat it for the price (King non-smoking, $58 after taxes).