Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Scary hotel in scary part of the neighbourhood.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Needs a big upgrade. Looks dated and smells.
Location: Everything is scary nearby.
This hotel looks scary outside and in. It seems run down. The elevators and halls had bad odours. The neighbourhood seems shady. Luckily we woke up early but shortly after 5 a train passes close by and was loud!! The breakfast people are nice but it seems like a soup kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, central coast

Older hotel in need of updating.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great staff, continental breakfast in restaurant was nice. The facility is older and need updating. Be warned a train runs near the hotel a few times a day and night. I would still stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the city center.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located and within the budget allowance for reimbursement.
Cons: as above
The hotel overall needs a little updating. The security latch on our door was half missing. The carpet in our room needs to be replaced. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great bed, good breakfast...but both the heater and the iron in my room didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Very nice and clean, and super friendly staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice and clean, and super friendly staff! If in Madera I'd totally recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Bed was firm but comfortable. Had all the required amenities for a few nights stay.
Cons: Has some "deferred" maintenance. Curtains should definitely be updated, and furnishings seem "tired" but OK. Sound reduction windows on train side.
Friendly, responsive staff. Good breakfast. Overall, good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Union City

hotel review

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby bathroom had no paper towels and soap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff was really friendly, rooms are great. Awesome beds. Always stay here in my visits to Madera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We just wanted to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. All of our guests opinions help us to grow on a daily basis. We are going to continue to build off of your review. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, William Lopez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hermanfrom laughlin, nv

requested review

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, and the staff was friendly