Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly room

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: make it a non smoking hotel,
the hotel staff was ok. the restaurant staff was great. the hallways smelled, so they tried to cover it up with spray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
overall good stay. The room was clean. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. But, the area was not as safe as I would have liked. Left some tools in the back of my pickup that was stolen overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Just an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and it was adequate.
Cons: They need better cleaning staff! In my opinion, they were lazy. No one bothered to thoroughly vacuum the room or check the back side of the curtain.
Location: Not much to do ~ truly a place to stay on your way somewhere else.
If you want a fancy resort, this hotel is not for you. We needed a room, a bed and a shower on our way to another destination. We drove in late, and had a friendly greeting. Unfortunately, our room had a pair of dirty socks on the floor, left by another guest! The problem was resolved quickly. The room was comfortable and mostly clean (other than the socks). When I showered, I found mold on the inside of the shower curtain. Included in the price was breakfast, with eggs, bacon and waffles. The food and wait staff were very nice. I did inform management and suggested they replace their cleaning staff, or train them better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam Bfrom Riverside

Madera Quality Inn Needs Help!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service counter people don't have a good sense of what they are doing. My reservations have been wrong several times and once they sent me to a room that was already occupied. I went into the room and was terrified at what I saw. No further comment on that. The room conditions are sub-par, and not cleaned very well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Breedlovefrom Muskogee, Ok

Deceptive!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I searched for this hotel the pictures that were related are very deceptive. This hotel was not the same! It was a local hotel the Quality took over. It was very old; rooms had musty smell, including the bed, towels were thin and the TV was so old it did not accommodate the channels. My daughter was only able to watch cartoons in Spanish. I could go on but needless to say I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good and room was clean. The a/c wasn't that great. The breakfast area was clean but food was in limited quantity. Could have been better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CNote303030from Sacramento

good enough, breat -

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's an OK place to stay. It appears as though some rooms\s are getting rennovated and that was teh case when I stayed here in January....Ill give it a B . and there isn't much else in madera....This is worth the extra money compared to the other 2 name brands in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie Jalbertfrom Connecticut

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn was a very nice hotel. The management and staff were extremely accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sebastopol, ca.

friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: close to the area we needed to be....