Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: buy better sofa bed
when we arrived at the hotel they told us the room is not ready so we have to sit in the lobby for half an hour but the biggest problem was so called sofa bed was making so much noises all night when we complain they send a handy man to fix it . he came in with something like WD 40 after he apply WD 40 after we try the bed still making the same noises he told me to tall the front desk when I complain they told me there is nothing they can do when I ask if I can pay extra to get a better room she said yes but what you paid to expedia dose not count you have to pay the full rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal for city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All of it. Would happily recommend
Cons: Some staff a little indifferent
Location: Great, quiet safe area as is all the city areas we went to. Near to river, near restaurants, quiet bars, shops.
Very pleasant hotel, good location 10minutes walk along side the river and up the avenue to the centre. Great swimming pool, all clean and tidy. Nice location away from shops, traffic and any commerce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great location in lovely neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We chose the hotel because we wanted someplace spacious with a pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the great location, within walking distance of many great restaurants, buses all over the city and walking distance to city center. Right on a lovely promenade next to the river and bustling even late at night due to proximity to congress center. Great family hotel and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to bus stop but not near restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pleasant stay. Not quite close enough to tapas and restaurants. Breakfast was not inviting so we ate out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter

Modern hotel close to town with good swimming pool

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very handy and clean modern hotel at good price. Near to bars for authentic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Staffordshire

Excellent modern hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very modern, with an outside lift offering spectacular views
Cons: The low cost buffet breakfast is a bit overpriced
Location: Just on the edge of the city, but the Alhambra visit is a must do thing
Although the hotel is quite close to the city centre, access was quite easy. We were able to park outside short term while we checked in and then we were able to access the underground garage. This is a large modern hotel with a wide range of facilities. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet. The views to the surrounding mountains from our rooms were outstanding. The full breakfast menu offers a wide range but the quick menu is a bit limited. We booked a taxi to get to the Alhambra which was not especially expensive, less than €10. The rest of the city is within comfortable walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The showers
We really only needed a nice bedroom, but ended up with a Jr. Suite. That was because of Expedia and not the Hotel's fault. Also my fault for not looking at the confirmation more closely. The non suite bedrooms were actually nicer and larger than the ones that came with the Junior Suite. If you want a separate sitting room then the Suite is OK. For just a nice bedroom I would opt for that. Showers were poor. The rest of the facility is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Cumbria

Very good location and comfortable rooms

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location mainly
Location: A short walk into the centre with everything except the Alhambra which is, of course, on a hill!
Really enjoyed our stay at the Saray - everything you need. You do need strong nerves to park in the car park but then parking seems to be a big issue in Granada. Gave up on trying to find street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the rooms were very large and clean.
Cons: the service and pool area - pool being heated is a must.
Location: The location was good - 15 minute walk into centre but pleasent and near the water.
Granada is a fabulous place. The hotel suited my needs fine. Hiwever the pool was unheated and was so cold I couldn't get in it which was a shame as it was scorching outside! the hotel is big enough - if a little understaffed, there were always queues at reception. No pool service at all although I understand that changes in June (I went in May). The location was good - it was clean and the staff were friendly enough. If you are on a budget it is fine, if not go somewhere else. The food wasn't very nice although there was a fab cafe on the corner outside that done lovely Bocadillo's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for quick stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: new, free wifi
Cons: enhanced restaurant
It was fine, new clean. No surprises - layover. Why doe this review make me write details of a hotel that I have no great insight on.