Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horror in Helsinki

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No air conditioning, very hot room, opening the window just allowed the room to fill with mosquitoes. Advertised swimming pool closed daily between 10am & 5pm. Dreadful. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Beautiful hotel off the beaten track

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location in a a quiet treed neighborhood on the ocean. Lots of walking. Close to tram and busses.
Wanted a hotel in Helsinki away from downtown with good public transportation nearby. This hotel is set on the ocean on a park-like setting and only a short tram ride to downtown. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have had and the staff are exceptional. I have nothing bad to say about the Hilton Kalastajatorppa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Beautiful and quiet county-like setting. Great breakfast with very efficient and professional service.
Cons: The restaurant had great views over the water. The food was OK, but perhaps not great given the price of the dishes.
Location: We did not see much to do nearby. There may have been. But our priority was to get into the city to see as much as possible during our short visit.
The hotel is located outside the city but is quite accessible by public transportation. We purchased a Helsinki card which included free transportation. The hotel is beautifully located by the water and this can be very nice after a long day of touristing in the city. The décor is clean, simple, and elegant. And the breakfast was really excellent. This was a nice surprised based on the reviews that we had read prior to our visit. Great hotel overall. We do plan to come back before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines, UK

This nice hotel is outside the main city area.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to trams for town while being in a peaceful setting.
Location: Close to Seurasaari - an island museum. Near to a beach for swimming. Good cafes and restaurants in proximity if you want a change from hotel meals.
We found the staff helpful and pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance of the tram which meant ease of access to the city centre and surrounding attractions. Being able to walk to the beach or sit in the beach side restaurant to watch the sunsets was a bonus. There was plenty of choice for breakfast including lots of different gluten free items. Everything was clearly labelled for those with food allergies. The evening meals were freshly cooked and delicious. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helsinki for business

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Lovely hotel - comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location by the water, very close to public transportation, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Next to the sea. The hotel had paddle boards and bikes for rent, but we did not use. Couple of restaurants nearby, but tram is easily accessible.
This hotel is located just outside the Helsinki city center. It has very easy access to the center as the number 4 metro tram is only a block away. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us with directions to different sites we wanted to visit. The breakfast buffet was included with our booking and was excellent and was nice to have several options of food to eat as the dining out prices in the city can be a bit high - for example, we ate out at a Tex-Mex restaurant outside the city center and it was still about double what we pay for 3 of us at a Macayo's or Olive Garden type restaurant. I think the best thing about this hotel is the property itself. It is right next to the sea and has its own private beach. There are also a lot of trees around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timba from Ocean View Queensland

Nice place potty about the Wi Fi

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Position and outlook
Cons: Free internet connection as most establishments are doing now days
Location: Watch the snow falling.
In today's era having to pay for internet connection is unusual, the hotel was good the staff were good, but paying for internet connection is living in the dark ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Service, comfort
Cons: No
Location: Close to airport and city center
Staff was very knowledgable,helpful and facilities were modern, comfortable and luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OrcaM

Excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Location: Half way between downtown Helsinki and Espoo so if your focus is 'downtown' then perhaps another hotel
Stayed here before as excellent all round and if any need to visit Helsinki again then would be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OrcaM from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014