Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ying from CHINA

This is a nice stay in front of the beach!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: beach, environment, coral garden, silence, cleaniess, equipment for activities.
Cons: INTERNET is supppppper slow... the reception area has a better one; yet slow. I could have helped you guys though... The crab is bad
Location: SNACK (south, turn right in the front) STORE ( (south, turn right in the front )
We stay close to water and can access the beach by jump. For this special part you dont need water shoes to walk since it is mainly sand. There are many fishes close to coral and is already good enough when compared to other places we have visited for this island. We attended some tours and enjoyed it. However the following experiences in other islands made us feel that the "full day island tour curise" is expensive and with middle quality. I would suggest people to just stay around the hotel and relax. The beach is nice and ready the sunset watching (facing west). The foods are good and the "tears steak" is strongly recommended. There is also a snack at 10 mins walk from the hotel, which we went several times to take some cheaper food. And if you walk for another 5-7 minutes (make a small turn to left following the main road), you will see another store to buy some food for storage or cans. Finally, be ready to be biten by the moooooossssquiitoooos~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevenda from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely location unpleasant welcome.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff at reception
Location: Right on the beach of a tranquil bay
This hotel is in a pleasant location and the bungalows are well designed. Breakfasts are alright if a little mean. The welcome to the hotel was appalling. There was no one on the desk and a note was left to say the staff member would be back later. We were given the worst room even though there were very few people in the hotel. We asked for a better room and the overly aggressive receptionist said we could not as the hotel was full but we had looked around whilst waiting and it was almost empty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Auckland, NZ

Huahine Feb12

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: On arrival they gave us a cold juice and cold flannel which was lovely and refreashing
Cons: No air conditioning in the room
Location: Opposite site of the island from the airport. Didn't stay during the day so not sure what is around the hotel to go and see
Only stayed for 1 night as a stopover. Quite a distance from the airport but that only means you get to see a lot of the island which was excellent. No airconditioning in the room, only a fan. Lovely beach and there seemed to be a lot of coral which would be great for snorkling. Lovely spot to watch the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dieter from Vienna, Austria

Wonderful relaxing place

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Place to relax
Cons: Next little shop 20 min walk away
Location: Nice, very quiet
Hotel is wonderful located, very friendly receptionist (Nadja). Restaurant only tested for breakfast, ok, not more, but there is Chez Tara 100m away, which is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Cool hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2011
The beach room is awesome and the staff are helpful, but thereĀ“s only one receptionist for lots of clients.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Sydney

Mosquito_Central

Posted May 26, 2011
After being eaten alive the night befote, I asked at Reception about the state of the mosquito problem. They supplied me with an electric mosquioto repellant that worked really well. It should have been plugged in before the Guest is checked in!. There were no nets on the bed and the physical location apparently is a mosquito hang out. Otherwise everything was lovely. But the intensity of the mosquito attacks on the first day, had me regretting my Hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

RELAIS MAHANA HUAHINE

Posted Mar 22, 2011
Very quiet place. Awesome coral fish just at the hotel wharf. Recommend excellent scuba diving experience with instructor Morgan (ask at reception). Specially for beginners. Local food buffet on Sundays event in nearby restaurant .