Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts, UK

Great value, warm welcome.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The welcome, the food.
Cons: It was sometimes a little chilly in the eating area at breakfast time.
Location: The hotel is in Imlil, which has brilliant access to the mountains. However there isn't an awful lot to do in Imlil itself.
The welcome at this hotel is excellent, Ibrahim is a good bloke and very anxious that all his guests should be happy. The food is very good and excellent value at 100 Dirhams for an evening meal. The room was a bit small (I had room 3 which is the smallest double, but it was ok for one) but nice and had a balcony with a stunning view. Cleanliness was excellent. There are also fantastic views from the roof terrace, with a panoramic vista of the head of the Imlil valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten im Ort aber ruhig

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: 3-4 junge Männer machen Ihre Arbeit sehr gut Dinnerangebot sehr zu empehlen
Wir haben das Riad als Ausgangspunkt für schöne Wanderungen genommen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by wintom

Very hard to find. Other things - excellent

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: road-sign in village
clean as a whistle room, breakfast in lovely place with mountains view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charlyfrom paris

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le ryad atlas toubkal est une tres bonne adresse situe au coeur des montagne. Nous avions une vue imprenable de notre chambre. Le personnel est tres serviable et gentil. Les repas sont excellents et fait maison c'est mieux qu'a l'hôtel ! Je recommande vivement. Attention dans le village d'imlil il n'y a pas grand chose a faire sinon de la randonnée sportive!! Sinon c a 1h de Marrakech en taxi. Mais le calme de l'endroit et les paysages valent le coup d'y passer quelques jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Zaanstreek

Comfortabel riad op een geweldige plek!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: De mooie ligging met een magnifiek uitzicht over de besneeuwde bergen (de Toubkal) en het zeer gastvrije personeel maken dit een geweldige Riad.
Cons: De toegangsweg vanuit het ervoor gelegen hotel naar de Riad is bar slecht! Zou eigenlijk niet mogen zo en past ook niet bij deze geweldige Riad.
Location: Het is een perfecte uitvalsbasis voor mooie (meerdaagse) wandelingen in de vallei of naar 3200 (laatste berghut voor de top v/d Toubkal op 4200).
De Riad ligt in Imlil, de perfecte uitvalsbasis voor vele wandelingen. De Riad is sfeervol marrokkaans ingericht en heeft een heerlijk zonnig terras (blijft door de hogere ligging ook lang zonnig). Het personeel is heel gedienstig en wil het je graag naar de zin maken, ook helpen ze je graag aan een berggids of taxi naar Marrakech. De kamer die wij hadden was mooi, met een 160 bed, genoeg dekens (wel nodig ook in de winter), een airco/ verwarming en een prima badkamer. Het eten is er erg goed verzorgd, zowel ontbijt als diner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Devon

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and food were excellent
Cons: Better insulation! The steps down from the hotel are an accident waiting to happen.
Location: There is nothing to do except walking, and soaking up the atmosphere in a very beautiful place, but this is what we wanted!
This hotel is exceptionally good value for a budget hotel. The only problem is the cold! If you are visiting in Dec/Jan, be prepared for below freezing temperatures, and inadequate heating. The daytimes are fine, but as soon as the sun goes down, it is very cold, including in Hotel. We ate in the restaurant in full ski gear, as did others. I would imagine that at any other time of the year, this would not be a problem. The whole area is delightful, and walking from village to village was a lovely experience. We did not use a guide, and felt under no pressure to do so. It would actually be quite difficult to get lost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom London

Good mid range place to stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Dining room overlooking the mountain. Evening meal.
Cons: Signage.
Location: Good central location. Ideal for exploring or mountain walking base.
The main problem with this place is finding it! Accessed via a sister hotel, it has no signage on the actual building and even the locals don't know where it is. There is one sign on the main road only. The room we were expecting had been double booked. We were offered an upgraded room but for the first night only. Our room was very small. Once he was sent for, the owner/manager was very helpful and made great amends but not a good start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik

Überragendes Hotel in einem wunderhübschen Bergort

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Das Hotel liegt auf einer Anhöhe und überblickt den Kern des extrem ruhigen und sauberen Bergdorfes. Die Hotelzimmer und vor allem das Frühstück sind traumhaft!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com