Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We walked out after 5 minutes.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel smelled bad, was NOT handicap accessible except for one grab bar! We lost the money we paid for a two day stay because it was not safe for me to stay. The staff seemed unconcerned and were totally unhelpful. And did I mention it smelled bad?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

very good deal for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2014
They did not have a crib ready for us but got one very quickly for us. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. Breakfast was okay, but would have been better if they offered some type of meat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Near Carmel sports facility

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Good location in hotel row.
We stayed because the price was good and it was close to where we were going the next day. The two times I was in the lobby the desk clerk was arguing with a customer. In the eating area there were dust bunnies hanging above the food and no one was picking up after people left their table. The pool area had no ventilation so the chlorine odor was over powering. The hallways were dark and littered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
Cons: Lower beds my husband is in a wheelchair and the bed shoud be only 3 feet high. He transferred with some difficult.
Location: We had dinner at Texas Roadhouse. Glad the hotel was close to the resturant.
We stopped on our way to Nashville for an overnight and visited friends for dinner. It was a nice hotel and a good price for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Mold on ceiling very poor breakfast out coffee ,eggs terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart, Indiana

Would choose another hotel in the area instead!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs to be thoroughly cleaned, nasty furniture should be replaced, and it needs a good airing out. An elevator would be helpful too.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
If I had not used Expedia reward points to book this hotel, we would not have stayed. Booked a two-queen room but, when we got there, they had no rooms like that on the first floor available and they do not have an elevator. (In this day and age, I never even thought to check that so I guess that was my fault!) We opted for a room with two doubles on the first floor instead but were not given a refund for the difference because it was our choice not to haul our belongings upstairs. The hallway smelled stale. The room smelled musty and old. Our beds appeared clean but the chair in the room was COATED in filth and the bathroom floor was sticky. The bathroom was honestly the tiniest I have ever seen and there was mold on the ceiling. Given the state of the accommodations, we did not even try the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Egg, Switzerland

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Simple, plain hotel in need of renovation OK for a one night stopover, but "nothing to write home about". There are probably better hotels for an equivalent price in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel is outdated and dirty. Front desk employee at check in was very snappy. Breakfast attendants and check out employees were more friendly. The pool is not worth even listing. Very noisy all day and night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom St. Louis

It's Just Okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to write home about. It was generally clean, but very worn. Most of the TV's are old and not flat screens. First stay I had to change the light bulbs over my sink and jiggle it each time to get it to turn on. The internet was not working at one end of the hall. Four of us traveling together each had to change rooms to get interent. It guess you get what you pay for.