Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie Finch from Brooklyn, NY

Disappointing at Best

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is really its location. Other than that, I'm not sure there is much to recommend it. The rooms are tiny, the furniture uncomfortable (you can feel the chair frames through the seats and beds were mushy) and they weren't particularly clean - spots on the wall, bug carcass found in a corner. The bathroom was really the worst for me. They obviously are refilling the amenities bottles - we got a couple that were half full and the labels were wearing off. Threadbare towels were barely absorbent, and they'd been bleached within an inch of their life - looking through them at a light (yes, you can see through the towels), you could see all the years of stains. The bellboys were nice enough, but reception was slow, perfunctory and seemed like they were doing us a favor to check us in and check us out. When we checked out, they asked if we had used the mini-bar. I said yes, and told them what we'd used (on the first of three nights there and then nothing after, so wasn't this checked by the maid?). We then had to wait for ten minutes for a bell boy to go up and confirm what we'd told them so that they could accurately charge us for the three items. Really awful for such an expensive hotel. My advice, find someplace else. There are a lot of wonderful boutique hotels around the old city at half the price. And if you want to see the famous view (and you should) go to the top floor restaurant for a late afternoon lunch or a sunset dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HB from Boston, MA

Amazing location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is amazing for seeing the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, and Basilica Cistern. The breakfast is great, with outdoor seating looking over the hagia and blue mosque. The rooms are nothing extravagant, but they are comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Lansing, MI

Not Like Advertised

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room details that they list on here are completely bogus. I got the panoramic double that said 2 kings and a 56" tv. This should have had a balcony. The put is in a room with two small single beds and the size of the room was no bigger than my office cubicle. I complained and they changed me to a balcony room that was even smaller with only one double bed. The location, cleanliness, and views are great, but don't expect to get a large room or what you think you paid for in terms of size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from PA, USA

Great view in the heart of Sultanamet

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the heart of Sultanamet; one block from Agia Sofia, The Bascillica Cistern, and two blocks from the Hippodrome and the Blue Mosque. The breakfast view is outstanding; worth the modest price. The hotel is clean, but dated; the rooms are small, but clean as well. If you want a price-conscious way to be in the best spot in town and a place to eat your breakfast with the best view in the entire city, go here.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Deceiving hotel room descriptions

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: On the upside the location is great and the city view from restaurant in the top floor is the best.
Cons: honest room descriptions and exact size, sound proof windows, a real air conditioner
Location: very close to blue mosque and cistern, etc
I booked a king bed room and upon arrival realized there are only full beds in this hotel. The room was tiny in all aspects we could barely walk in it or place our luggage confortably. Air conditioning did not work as it should. A bit noisy or no sound proof windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Hong Kong

Great for sightseeing!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Small but comfortable beds too!
Cons: The shower is small, but great water pressure.
Location: Blue mosque, Sophia, Cistern, Bazar, Palace....
We walked in the room, opened the window and could see Blue Mosque and Sophia right in front of us! All the attractions are with in walking distance and it is near the tram as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian C. from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice at the And, the first time for 2 nights, the 2nd for a night. The hotel is in a great location, close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, with the views from the restaurant on the top floor worth a visit, even if you don't stay there. The rooms we stayed in were clean and comfortable, although the 2nd room was very small. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and offered us welcoming drinks on both occaisons. They also stored some baggage for us during the 5 days we were on a tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from Dublin

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay in the AND hotel. It is a very comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast is basic but ample and on the whole the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only on my last morning while checking out, the man behind the counter (appeared to be manager or owner) was quite rude and not reflective of other staff, in particular the girl who was there most of the time. I would def stay here again, very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013