Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Posizione ottima per tutto ciò che avevamo intenzione di visitare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel but near the center

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staf very nice but the hotel is not as described on the internet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom annezin

Décevant

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Le personnel aimable
Cons: Tout
La chambre fait 1 m 75 de large et 2 m 50 de Long ( mesure exacte ) le lit est accessible par le bout uniquement pas de passage sur le côté La salle d'eau 1,5 m2 douche et wc compris .Pas de télévision française (TV5) .Le ménage fait une fois sur trois nuits .pas de chauffage si on est pas dans la chambre donc très très dur à réchauffer quand on rentre le soir.pas de chasse d'eau dans la première chambre et pas mieux dans la deuxième une vue sur un tas d'immondice à seulement un mettre de la fenêtre bref hotel à fuir seul l'emplacement est top ! Nous ne retournerons jamais dans cette hotel !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Avevamo prenotato tramite Expedia 4 notti presso questo hotel ma una volta arrivati siamo stati "ricollocati" presso un'altro hotel vicino (hotel Ararat ). Abbiamo chiesto spiegazioni e ci è stato detto che i due hotel fanno parte della stessa catena e sono equivalenti, cosa assolutamente non vera e facilmente verificabile guardando le foto su internet. Per noi fondamentale era un bagno spazioso e con doccia chiusa, motivo per cui avevamo scelto l'arasta hotel, ci siamo invece ritrovati un bagno minuscolo con doccia senza piatto ne tenda, semplicemente un rubinetto attaccato al muro. La camera era piccola, senza nessun tipo di armadio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FATEMAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Setarafrom Manchester,uk

Istanbul Trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receiptionist was very good and friendly,helpful. I am very pleased for his work. Guest should get this type of helper when they actually need. I had problem and he helped us very friendly way and work was successful. Many many thanks to him specially.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom London

Breakfast and the Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and our two sons spent six days discovering Istanbul in mid August and stayed at the Arasta Hotel. Given its amazing location within minutes on foot from the Blue Mosque which constitutes the breathtaking view from the breakfast terrace on the fourth floor and Haghia Sophia and the Topkapi PAlace, the Arasta is very good value. More bed and breakfast than hotel, we found the staff kind, smiling and helpful. Ayhun on reception even took our boys off to the right cafe to watch some football match one evening and brought them back safely. The rooms are small but fine if you just want to sleep. Perfect for the tourist who wants to get out and see Istanbul .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianafrom Chicago

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is steps away from the Blue Mosque which was very convenient for us since we were in town to sightsee. Hotel is ok, just the basics. Staff was pushy trying to sell us tours pretty much we went past the front desk. Given that the facilities are on the older side and the staff was a bit intrusive, all in all just an okay stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin Australia

Utter dump

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozer
1. Tiny rooms 2. Overpriced 3. Front desk manager dodgy 4. Crappy beds and linen 5. Noisy 6. Poor security