Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location and nearby restaurants were perfect for exploring historic sites.
Cons: The rooms are a bit small, but typical for the area.
Location: All of Istanbul's famous historical sights are nearby. Also we liked the Babylon Restaurant next door- great food.
The hotel has a great location in the old town area of Istanbul. It is two to three blocks from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia. Also the street is full of restaurants, and good food is not a problem. The hotel staff was quite helpful setting up guides and tours. They made for an easy stay. Loved their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Nice hotel near Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque

Posted Apr 1, 2014
A great experience, confortable room and near all the places to visit in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Ockham

walk to most of the main tourist spots

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The sauna and Turkish bath are excellent and seem largely unused.
Cons: Not every room has a view; it's just not possible, but you will want to ensure you know what you're getting.
Location: AyaSofya, Sultan's Mosque, Basilica Cistern, waterfront of the Golden Horn.
I wanted a place in the historic heart and this place fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selwynsson from Hertford UK

Sublime situation great food and staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location only minutes walk to the three main tourist sites
Cons: Not a lot
Location: All the main sites Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazaar, Are all within a 15 min walk. Plus lots of restaurants shops etc.
A hotel that meets all the basic requirements,clean,comfortable, well located with the additind of great staff, good food and over the five days I stayed there I could not fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bilal from Toronto

Best Western Premier Acropol - excellent hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, recently renovated, great staff
Cons: not sure
Location: it is in the center of the historical area - great location
We stayed there during March break. Very nice hotel close to all the historical sites. Just 10 minute walk. Also close to the ocean. There is a nice walk there. Nice staff. The food for breakfast was nice. Overall a great experience. You can see the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia from the room. Greatly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Close to attractions

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The hotel was close to the attractions and the food was amazing. The staff made it special for me and my husband, as it was my 10th wedding anniversary by arranging exclusive Hamaams (Turkish bath) and Suana sessions. The staff also helped me with my excursions and helped me with comparing prices, also suggested I should walk to the attractions and in-take the beauty of Istanbul. They also warned not to take taxis from the roads. Overall a very satisfactory stay. Would recommend :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Loved our stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Dafenately will come back again .. Felt like at home .. Woderful staff .. Excellent location .. Near all touristic sites .. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rizwan from London

A nice hotel very close to most of the attractions

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, informed and helpful. Rooms were nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, especially the beds.
Cons: If you have young children, there are no connecting rooms so expect two separate. Our rooms heard quite a bit of noise from the kitchens as well.
Location: The location was excellent. Most of the major sights such as the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Cistern were 5 minutes walking distance.
Excellent and courteous staff. They will go out of the way to make you comfortable. The rooms were not very big but comfortable and well decorated. The bathrooms were very good. The breakfast is not elaborate but adequate. The room service is very good. Although on a busy street but no noise in the rooms from outside. However, we stayed on level 2 ( American style numbering for levels i.e. 1 is ground floor). Our rooms were 201 & 202 and just near the landing. Unfortunately, there was a lot of noise from lobby after 10 pm and kitchen from 6 am. This was quite annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi, Grand Bazaar
When we (2 adults and 2 kids - 7 and 10) first arrived at the hotel, we were surprised that it was a lot smaller than could be expected from the pictures. However, this proved an advantage, since staff was extremely helpful, facilities were more than adequate. We even had an accident, while the kids were playing at their room they broke a glass. The manager did not ask for us paying for it, only for the kids to be more careful to avoid getting hurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Toronto

Pricey hotel close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff who helped with the luggage and room service.
Cons: A manager who listens to guests and is kind to employees. Make rooms sound proof but is unlikely given already built with cozy rooms.
Location: Two landmarks on either side; the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia pronounced Ayasofia. Free entry to Blue Mosque. A fee for Ayasofia.
Only complaint is the hotel manager who charges you for water delivered to your room when the room rate includes 2 bottles each day but during my stay the water was not replenished on the 2nd day which I requested with room service at dinner time. He said if you drink more than 2 bottles a day then you have to pay extra. Otherwise staff is pleasant and breakfast acceptable. Room is cozy and mine included an upgrade which is same as the junior suite except for a balcony with a view of the street below, not a sea view. Exercise room, sauna, turkish bath, massage in the basement level all with small spaces not used by me which was my personal choice. The area Sultanahmet is for tourists very clean and a little noisy as rooms are not soundproof. Also, given the location to mosques daily prayers or chantings at regula intervals are heard from loudspeakers from 6am to 6pm. I recommend the train to the Asian side to Uskudar.