Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location in the old town. The view from the terrace was amazing. We enjoyed eating breakfast there and looking out every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas,USA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent location,terrible rooms condition!
Cons: They need majer renovation inside rooms.
We did stay at this hotel for 5days and i think location was excelent but the hotel need majer renovation in their rooms.do not let nice pictures fool you those pic are from top floor where is the restaurant located not inside the rooms! TV inside the room is about 11inch,shower and restroom was very very small even for my 11 years old son,carpet inside the room was very very dirty,bed cover sheet was very old and stinky,inside room was very dark i guess because walls and curtains were dark color. Istanbul is city of hotels and i think you could get much better hotel at same or lower price with better room condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

View

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Located in sultanahmet close to trams hagia sofia blue mosque topkapi palace etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very good, near everything and with a super view

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is 2 minutes away from the sultanahmet station, it is few minutes away from almost all what you want to see in the old city.. super location and super super view of the blue mosque and aya sophia from the restaurant. Room was clean and comfy, staff were very helpful 2 massage chairs exist in the lobby which are very helpful after long walks. I definitely would recommend Rast and if I am back to Istanbul, I would get back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We splurged on a Bosphorus suite for our last two nights in Turkey. We had a fabulous view of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace from our large balcony. If you don't want to spend that much on a room, you can still enjoy the same view from the rooftop breakfast room and restaurant. Breakfast was great. We were initially put off by the dark lobby area. We're so glad we got past that first impression as this hotel is very good value and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue and Andy from Cambridge, England

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the old town with the most stunning views from the rooftop terrace of The Rast Hotel where our breakfast was served - stunning.
Location: Ideal location in the old town just minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia museum.
Helpful, friendly hotel staff both on the reception desk and in the restaurant. We had such a fantastic holiday and did so much in the short time were in Istanbul/ We would recommend staying in the old part of the city to pick up the flavour of the city and proximity of attractions and transport including restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted May 24, 2014
The Rest Hotel was perfect for our short stay in Istanbul. Walking distance to the popular mosques and other sites. It is located just off the main street in Sultanahmet which was very convenient for us. Excellent breakfast and rooftop views were pluses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Perfect Tourist Location - And what a View !

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Little more lighting around the place.
Location: All the old town major sights are in striking distance.
This hotel is located a short stroll from the major sights of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cisterns, etc etc etc. So if you are in Istanbul to be a typical tourist then its perfect. The view from the restaurant is possibly one of the best in the whole of Istanbul - better than the vast majority of highly priced hotels as it has views in 4 directions - feel like you could throw a pebble and hit the sights mentioned above. Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are ok and match that of the star rating - so basic, comfortable, clean, enough room but not spacious. Would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAF from London

Excellent location for sight seeing

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Room decor was quite old but a minor thing compared to all the advantages.
Fantastic views from the rooftop breakfast room - take a leisurely breakfast watching the boats go past and the take in the view of the Bleu Mosque and Aya Sophia. Staff are very helpful and friendly. All amenities provided - room service was cheaper than the local restaurants and was adequate for a pasta or pizza for our son. Easy to walk around with all major sights nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Rast Hotel, Istanbul

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Terrific location -- within a few blocks of the most popular sites and just steps away from great restaurants and good transportation. Great views of the Sultanahmet Mosque and the Aya Sofia and the Bosporus from the restaurant on the top floor. But the hotel was rather shabby, poorly lit, and the room lacked a desk and even a reading chair. The bed was comfortable.