Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: All the staff always trying to please the guests.
Location: Located within 5 to 10 mints. walk to the main attractions and places of interest.
The 3 members of the front desk staff are the star performers of this hotel. The way they helped me retrieve my lost baggage from the airline and took it upon themselves even offered to help in their own time, is unprecedented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, breakfast and service.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, service, breakfast
Cons: Some rooms with an old bath
Location: Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many other attractions are within walking distance to this hotel.
Stayed here for 8 nights with friends. The location is in perfect distance to the major attractions in Sultanahmet. The area is safe and easy to get to. The staff were very helpful with our queries. The breakfast had good variety of hot and cold food. You will be pleased with your stay here if you ask for a room with a new bathroom :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Nice Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: A 5min walking distance to Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the Topkapı Palace. Lots of restaurants around.
The location is really good. It is 5min of walking to Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the Topkapı Palace. There are also lots of restaurants around. Two of the hotel staff kept trying to sell me things at an unreasonable price. That was mildly annoying. But the others were really nice. They even prepared a nice breakfast for me when I checked out at 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Absolute perfect location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
If you are looking to stay right near the big sights in instanbul then this is the place to be! Beautiful boutique hotel with very helpful and welcoming staff plus the breakfast is outstanding. Our room was delightful and beautifully presented and overall our stay could not be faulted. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Perkies from West Sussex, UK

Perfect location, attentive staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the look - it's an old Ottoman house that's been extended upwards and restored. All the staff are attentive and polite and welcoming.
Cons: A full length mirror maybe, but that's just nit picking!
Location: Perfectly situated for many of the main sights.
A small hotel with character just a couple of minutes from Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, the tram, Sultanahmet Square.Staff were helpful and charming. Rooms beautifully appointed and so clean. Our room was small but more than adequate. Staff charming and helpful; they put us on to a fascinating whirling dervish performance and booked it for us. Free cups of coffee or turkish tea are on offer after a long day sightseeing. The restaurant was very good. Food fresh and interesting. Try the Palas kebab or 'Paeper' kebab - all the food is reasonably priced. There's an outside terrace as well for breakfast or dinner with views to Ayasofya and the Bosphorus. We recommend it highly!
1 out of 5
by Sanjiv from Delhi

Rooms not given to us on Arrival.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Terrible, Terrible Experience. The Hotel Denied us rooms saying that Expedia had overbooked us. The Manager, Mr. Haerty said that the problem was in the Expedia booking system. We were forced to stay in another apartment, which was inconvenient but being tourists in a new country we had to accept. I have mailed for a complete refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Essex, UK

Perfect location, beautiful and unfussy hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Smart, clean and unfussy. Quiet. Excellent breakfast.
Location: A few minutes walk from Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace. Atmospheric backstreets with international flavour and lots of pleasant street restaurants
You could not find a better location. The main sights in the old city are just a few minutes walk away while right behind the hotel are the atmospheric streets of Cankurtaran packed with easy going bars and restaurants. Our room was smallish but smart, charmingly hand decorated, fitted to a very high standard and extremely clean. The roof restaurant affords a clear view of the Sea of Marmora. Breakfast was of a very high quality, well presented with lots of choice. The resident waiter was very charming and desk staff friendly and helpful. Would unhesitatingly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philandviv from suffolk uk

Great location and staff, very comfortable room

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, bed, people
Cons: The bathroom has a sliding smoked glass door so you need to be comfortable with your partner ;)
Location: Topkapi is next door so all main sites in strolling distance. Lots of restaurants and bars just around the corner just far enough away to be quiet.
A lovely hotel just a short stroll from all the key sites and with great views from the roof terrace. God breakfast and very friendly staff - hi Rambo :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Minneapolis/St. Paul

Good boutique hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, condition of facilities.
Cons: On lower floors, there is a sporadic noise problem: barking dogs and revelers. Soundproofing rooms would be an improvement.
Location: The hotel is in the Sultanahmet district. There are the major tourist sites (see above) and an abundance of restaurants. Nearby, also is Gulhane Park.
Excellent and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great views from the rooftop restaurant. Decent complimentary buffet breakfast. Good restaurant. Great location near the big tourist sites: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cisterns, and Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Me

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com