Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Best location! Excellent service! Courteous staff, within walking distance to fabulous restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south florida

Perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Close to old city, close to restaurants, public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

So many to choose from so stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing I can think of
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location lots to do
On arrival told we were being given an upgrade to executive room, how pleased we were until we saw it. Old, shabby and definitely not large. I could only imagine what the stNdard rooms were like?! We asked for turndown as all towels had been used and needed more toiletries etc but on our return from a Party at 1.00am we were greeted to the same mess we had left. The breakfast was fine, but it is everywhere in Israel. There was so little space round the small pool that we didn't get anywhere near on either day. There was a better section of the hotel. The "B" section but obviously we weren't given that area. Also there are no windows anywhere which is such a shame in such a stunning city. Even the window in our room was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excellent. Everything

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel has excellent location and service. A got a recently renovated room which was excellent in all aspects. It is the best choice in the 200-300 usd range. Good parking, internet and excellent breakfast. I would definitively stay there again. I run a hotel chain in Mexico and appreciate their effort in making the hotel what it is. Mazaltov.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from London

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel for a visit to Jerusalem. We chose it because we were travelling in July, an extremely hot month, and we wanted a centrally located hotel with a pool. Service was very good (apart from our tip to the luggage porter on the last day that was rejected because it was too much small coinage!). Small gripes were lack of wifi at the rooftop pool, and lack of windbreakers at the pool, making it unpleasant to sit there at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very poor service and not a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception staff was rude and brushed me off when I enquired him about my hotel room. My colleague shared that he faced the same treatment on a separate occasion. The room needs a more thorough cleaning. The staff at the breakfast were also clueless when we asked for a spoon. Basically, a disappointing stay. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Edmon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us; it is through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services. Our team are trained to make every effort to help the guests at any opportunity, so it is a regret to hear if a guest feels that they have been let down. While a little late to rectify for you this time, I can assure you we have taken on board your comments in a bid to ensure of no further re-occurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us. Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short;We would hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better. With thanks and kind regards, Natalie Shalom Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first stop in Israel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were expecting a 5star hotel and while.the location was great this was bu no means five star. The lobby was very nice and comfortable and seemed to be much more recently remodled than the rooms. They are.in serious need of remodeling. As well as remodeling they could really use a thourough cleaning- very dirty. The staff were fine- not rude but not overly friendly and welcoming. We will not stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Park, CA

First Class Hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Elevators were speedy; breakfast was bountiful; desk clerks accommodating.
Cons: Could not open window in room; an additional restaurant for dinner; fresh air rather than using air conditioner.
Location: Restaurants one block away; Mamilla Mall - a short walk with upscale shops and restaurants - at the end of the Mall was the entrance to the Old City!!