Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Jerusalem Dan Panorama. We were there for 2 visits, over 2 weekends, for a total of 7 nights. Both rooms that we stayed in were spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were lavish, with choices to please everyone. The staff was very helpful. They gave good advice and directions and they were also helpful with technical support for our computer and rented cell phone. Everyone was friendly and happy to help. The location was ideal- not right downtown but it was an easy walk to get to the center of town, the Old City, the restaurants on Emek Refaim, the supermarket, and many synagogues. The immediate neighborhood where the hotel is located is beautiful and is a great place to explore. The Dan Panorama made our trip memorable,and we hope to stay there again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel, peaceful and quiet.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room was just the right size and comfortable.
Cons: I like my clothes ironed but there was no iron. I didn't request one so it may have been available.
Location: Location was within walking distance of most places to visit in Jerusalem as well as many nice restaurants.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Took care of all my needs. Restaurant was nice, clean and efficient. View from the room was nice and clear. Bathroom was very clean and nice looking. Plenty of lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Was only there for one night/day

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort, staff, accommodations, location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. It was exactly what i needed/wanted.
Location: It's so perfectly located in Jerusalem. You're near ... everything.
After a week of traveling at more rugged stays, i treated myself to a final day in Israel at a beautiful hotel in Jerusalem before heading back to America. My stay at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem was just what i needed to unwind and process (and luxuriate) my week's intensive trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
25 minutes from the kotel. 15 minutes from Ben yehudah. Location. Location. Location. The sunday breakfast was amazing delicious and full of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really god location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Stayed here in June 2012...was ok but vastly improved deco, bathroom etc on this stay... Food excellent, staff most helpful... Hotel has good buzzy atmosphere...Aelethea&Barry Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hotel proche du centre et de la veille ville

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: L' hotel a été refait à neuf. Exéllent petit déjeuner. Parking gratuit
Excellent séjour. Hotel propre et refait à neuf. personnel à l'écoute
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom METZ

Pas chaleureux-usine à touristes

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: A vrai dire pas grande chose; établissement impersonnel et triste Bonne situation pour les visites
Cons: Accueil, cuisine, éclairage; la piscine sur le toit n'est pas accueillante
Location: Quartier : aux portes de la Vieille ville; A voir : L'ancienne ville de Jérusalem avec ses différents quartiers des 3 religions monothéistes
Hôtel = usine à touristes , sombre à l'intérieur,climatisation reversible défaillante, les buffets du matin et du soir sont médiocres; dans la salle le service est réduit à son strict minimum; manque de propreté Le café est très mauvais(machines automatiques Télé : une seule chaine française
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Best location! Excellent service! Courteous staff, within walking distance to fabulous restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south florida

Perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Close to old city, close to restaurants, public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com