Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A bit tired

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Rooms are clean but tired. We had a double in the newer part facing the sea. It was a great view, but rooms are quite small and not modernly functional, ie no room for two suitcases and being able to get around the room! The shower was pretty ordinary, there is a curtin but the floor gets wet. The shower rosette was awful and the toilet seat was broken. The breakfasts were great and the location was good, not in the centre but a walkable distance. I know this sounds negative, but all in all it was reasonable for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copacabana 8401 Feldkirchen

Hotel mit 1000 Stufen bis zum Mini "Strand"

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Personal zum Teil ueberfort, Parkplatz teuer und irgendwo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Posted May 6, 2015
Zimmer war OK. Essen hervorragend und viel auswahl. Optimale ist auch die Lage des Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T from Arizona

Grand Hotel Adriatic

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Adriatic Hotel staff were very professional and accommodating. The breakfast and dinner buffets were A+ in quality. This was my second time visiting Opatija. I specifically chose this hotel because they impressed me with their services the first time we visited. I plan to use this hotel on my next two visits, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mag. Günter from Tamsweg

Schön für Kurzurlaub

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
schöne gegend, schönes Hotel, sehr große Auswahl sowohl beim frühstücksbuffet als auch beim buffet fürs Abendessen, sehr gutes Service.... alles in allem super zu einem günstigen preis in der vorsaison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeresblick

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Der Blick auf das meer
Cons: Die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern. Entlüftung im Bad hat anscheinend schon jahrelang keinen Besen mehr gesehen.
Location: In Opatija. Wanderung am Lungo Mare
Sehr schöner Ausblick auf das Meer. Wir sind viel gewandert und haben die Umgebung erkundet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steyr,Oberösterreich

Hotel für eine Nacht

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Essen war gut , der Blick aufs Meer von der Wellness Terrasse
Cons: Ja, Renovieren ! DRINGEND!
Location: In Stadtmitte und viele Konobas und Bars in der nähe.
Sind von der Heimreise aus Dalmatien noch zwei Tage im Grand Hotel abgestiegen um zu Wellnessen.Der Wellnessberreich ist klein und teuer. Das Haus selbst ist stark abgewohnt, das Personal ist freundlich,das essen gut aber wenig Angebot.