Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Brunswick, GA

review.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Close to Athens :)
The hotel it self is not that bad for the price. The hotel behind it looks pretty bad, with broken roof pieces and drapes bent in the windows. Overall it was good. Only thing bad about the hotel is that it's obviously older. One of the tiles in the bathroom was starting to come up, and before i noticed it, the top of my flip flop had moved it. Not a far drive from anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel need to check the cleaness of the room before they leave.
3 out of 5
by susan from atlanta, ga

Masters weekend stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, staff was nice.
We stayed there Saturday night of the Masters weekend, a busy weekend to be sure. We arrived a 7pm and they had a hard time finding a room that had been cleaned. The desk staff were very nice and efficient. It seems like they just didn't gave enough help that busy weekend. The room was clean but it seemed like some furniture was missing. It should have had a couch but only had a chair. The furniture was mismatched also. The towels were some of the skimpiest I've seen in quite awhile. At breakfast the next morning, we got there at 8:30 and there wasn't much food left, some bagels, some cereal and one carton of milk. They did bring out more milk and cereal but not any more hot food. There seemed to be only one person working that morning. Not what you expect for the busiest weekend of the year. Also , the workout room and pool were both out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from chicago, il

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Excellent stay , hotel close to highway and resturants
2 out of 5
by Tim from Madison, GA

Tired hotel with dumpy surroundings.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I was really disappointed with my experience. I am used to having positive experiences with Wyndham properties. The spa and fitness center were not functional. A very poor value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
A very nice hotel. Stayed 2 nights. Clean rooms and comfortable beds! A pretty good breakfast as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JaShondra from Atlanta, GA

Enjoyed my stay!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Driving to Lake Oconee to shop and just enjoy the scenary
The staff was very nice. The entire hotel was very quiet and serene. I'm definitely looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake Oconee

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: P
Location: P
Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the coffee they served at breakfast as well. Ifever in the a re a again I wwould returned for another stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Rome, Ga

Very accommodative staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The front desk personnel were great. They worked the desk checking people out and were also in charge of getting the breakfast ready. They were always. They were always courteous and went the extra mile trying to accommodate everyone. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ga

Clean rooms and lobby area. Staff very friendly.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Get better pillows and firmer mattresses.
Location: fishing and historical area of middle Georgia.
Checked in room went ok. Got to room and there were no toiletry items. (i.e., soap & shampoo) Pillows were very small and uncomfortable to sleep on. Pillow & bed were too soft. Hot breakfast items could have been better. (i.e., sausage looked like dried paper, eggs looked like a powder egg concentrate)