Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

BATES MOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole hotel
Location: location was fine
First the pool was out of order,, on there web page, it does not say pool was out of order , The pool was full with green water. walking down the hall, looked like a skid row motel, carpet was dirty, stains all over it, the hall smelled like smokers heaven ,,Are first room, bathroom door was a slinding door the was broken and would not close, the toilet was leaking water, we were moved to a second room , with a bathroom door that closed, bath tube was nasty dirty with hair in drain, also killed four roaches in room, all other hotel in area were booked, i will never stay there again.since i booked hotel with expedia, the hotel was unable to give me a discount, but they did offer me four bottles on cold water for my trouble. if could give them a zero i would, i was there with my family, for softball tournaments, other parents that stayed there had same complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellflower

Never again

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The bathtub was cracked and not that clean The toilet didn't flush Carpet and chairs in the room was dirty Only one face towel in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, crummy property

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff
The motel needs updating and a good cleaning. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: CLose to the freeway.
Cons: Better continental breakfast, open the pool in summer conditions and ensure air conditioning works properly in all rooms. Also make sure all coffee m
Location: Neighborhood not the greatest. Has a taco bell in walking distance and two gas stations within a block. Restaurant next door is closed and boarded u
The air conditioning in the first room did not work, so we were moved to a different room where the air did work, however the protective grates were missing from the unit. Coffee maker in the room did not work, there was an ironing board in the room but no iron. Pool was closed and it was 100+ degree tempatures in the local area and the breakfast room serves a weak continental breakfast compared to other hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted May 17, 2015
Nothing was clean. There was so much dust in the room. Carpet was not vacumed, And the staff was okay. Not very helpful. First time i request a receipt and she didnt print it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Actually having the rooms cleaned. When you say a room is no smoking for it to actually be a non-smoking room, you can not mask the smell.
Location: Not good.
The hotel was disappointing from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. The rollaway bed that was to be available, was not it was broken. The room smelled of smoke. The floor was filthy. The ice machine was broken. The one bright spot was when we requested an extra towel the young lady who was working the desk brought it promptly. A Motel 6 would be a BIG step up. The neighborhood around the hotel was very shady.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Fullerton, CA

Red Roach Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
the pool was closed or condemned couldn't tell which. Three families had to leave because they had roaches in their room. The entire hotel smelled like smoke. Our room was clean but the entire hotel should be shut down forever. It was a scary mess
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid this property - not what it appears

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room at this property for a soccer tournament in Lancaster. Our room was unsanitary, smelled of smoke (we had a non-smoking room), and generally we did not feel safe. The pictures of the property on their website do not accurately depict the property. When we decided to leave the property, they would not refund our 2nd nights prepaid room charges. Strongly recommend not using this property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a soccer Tourney

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Wireless internet worked well. Staff tried but they were set up to fail.
Cons: Hotel needs renovation.
Location: Palmdale/Lancaster Red Roof Inn We were there for a soccer Tournament.
No window screens, jacuzzi in bedroom, no towels in room. Had to make request twice. Air conditioning didn't work well. They advertise a pool, jacuzzi and roll away beds. They have no roll away beds the pol and jacuzzi were closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, California

Never again...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel has busted out windows, no screen in our window, we were not able to have a towel for every each of us as the hotel didn't have enough towels. Unless we turned the shower as hot as itbwould go we had no hot water. Our room, though a no -smoking room wreaked of smoke. The comforter had cigarette burns in it and the floor was sticky as though a soda had been spilled and was not properly cleaned up. "Breakfast included" was stale a stale pastry and an option of 2 cold cereals. We will not ever stay again nor ever recommend this establishment to anyone.