Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north idaho

GUEST HOUSE

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Evening desk clerk
Cons: Clean the place, update broken things in the rooms.
Location: Train tracks are in the back of the hotel.
The Hotel is dirty...Not even an effort made. The room was dirty. Even behind the bath sink was full of dirt and grime. Employees are rude except for the evening check in desk clerk. No lock on the window and no screen on the window. The A/C unit was falling out of the wall. No electrical for updated electronics with a ground plug. The restaurant is not in the hotel. There are a few on the block. There is not a lounge in the hotel it has been closed down. Yes it was cheap, but make an effort. Oh and back 3 train tracks. Next time to Lewiston will be at the Red Lion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane Valley, WA

Nice surprise !

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was a nice surprise ! Great rates !
Cons: more soap and shampoo, Needed 3 bath towels since we had 3 guest sharing the room.
Location: Lots of near by places to eat. We were pleased with the choices
Nice room, great breakfast helpful staff we come back next time we are in Lewiston. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Umatilla, OR

Great hotel, for the money.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The coffee was great!
Cons: The tub anti-slip mat was grungy.
Location: Jollymore's restaurant two blocks away, excellent for dinner.
Check-in was friendly and helpful, the lobby and pool are good looking. The room was very quiet except for a train that roared by the rear rooms at 2am. Nice easy chair in the room, fridge and microwave too. The bathroom was functional, somewhat worn, but as good as I expected for the cost of this room. Breakfast was ready to go at 5am, perfect timing for my fishing trip. The coffee was great too!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

dads weekend at WSU

Posted Nov 1, 2014
we were placed in occupied room with man screaming at us and slamming the door. they then put us in a room that clearly had been occupied because it was disheveled and sooooo smokey? this is a non smoking hotel supposably. then we were put in the third room that smelled like wet paint but we agreed since the other rooms had smoke billowing out. but now the toilet won't flush. we said we would move to the fourth room in morning as we were exhausted. not once did the manager offer to at least take $$ of the bill. we were stuck because of busy weekend and few choices and late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wendell, Id.

Lewiston Guesthouse Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Maintenance repairs, and a good cleaning in general
Location: Many things
The hotel is beginning to very much wear with little up keep or maintenance of the building or the rooms. The rooms have not been painted in many years or the walls cleaned. Carpets need a thorough cleaning. The facility is becoming very run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian, ID

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, price and very nice hotel staff!
Cons: Breakfast could be improved a bit by adding a few things to the menu.
Location: The location was great and easy access to all our needs over the weekend.
My family had 3 rooms when we were in Lewiston for a wedding. The rooms were all comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very accomodating as they have rooms set aside for "pet rooms" which was a necessity for one family member. Breakfast was fairly limited but sufficed for our needs. The location was very convenient to all of the places we needed to be over the weekend. One of my biggest complaints about hotels is the hardness or thinness of pillows. The pillows were great here and the bed ok. Overall a great stay and would stay here again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richland WA.

It was great.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was very nice.
Cons: No.
Location: easy to get around to do things thanks.
everything was very good. Food fun what a get away awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings Montana

Rates were great. Rooms where very satisfactory.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice place to stay would definitely recommend to a friend and all ready have in fact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise, idaho

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was fine. Beds were great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the pulp mill and railroad tracks

Posted Sep 23, 2014
comfortable bed and pillows, faint smell and disinfectant permeating hallways