Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The toilet leaked the front into the floor, messy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The shower stall looked dirty, the toilet leaked from the bottom of it, in to the bathroom floor area...messy when you get up in the middle of the night and step into a puddle! The curtain for the window covering is too small let's the light in, on the right side towards the wall, no way you could sleep in! The hotel staff were nice and the room was clean....but you need to up date a bit!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spokane, wa

Cheap feel, noisy

Posted Mar 9, 2015
People stomping on outside stairs at 1am. Was creepy homeless looking guy roaming the halls with no shoes and beer. He was stashing stuff behind the ice machine. I told the staff. They said they checked and believed him when said he was a guest waiting for a friend. But, was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

great central location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: bed was relaxing
Cons: heating/AC was loud and overbearing to those who slept close to it, if you were on other bed, there wasn't much heat.
Location: great location to downtown and easy route to lapwai
I liked how comfortable the room was, and the service was excellent, very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful, and they did provide a good continental breakfast at no additional charge.
Cons: rooms
Location: located in the older downtown section of Lewiston, within walking distance to restaurants etc.
First room that we were given the sliding door was off the track and would not close or lock, the handle was also missing a screw and ready to fall off. They moved us to another room and the frame work around the air conditioner was falling off, and did fall off in the middle of the night. Electrical outlet in the room consisted of an extension cord with a multi-outlet end. Left for the day and returned 10 hours later to find that the coffee pot had not turned off, or had not been checked by housekeeping. The pot had burned coffee in the bottom of the pot. Staff was good, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Hotel is also located next to railroad tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north idaho

GUEST HOUSE

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Evening desk clerk
Cons: Clean the place, update broken things in the rooms.
Location: Train tracks are in the back of the hotel.
The Hotel is dirty...Not even an effort made. The room was dirty. Even behind the bath sink was full of dirt and grime. Employees are rude except for the evening check in desk clerk. No lock on the window and no screen on the window. The A/C unit was falling out of the wall. No electrical for updated electronics with a ground plug. The restaurant is not in the hotel. There are a few on the block. There is not a lounge in the hotel it has been closed down. Yes it was cheap, but make an effort. Oh and back 3 train tracks. Next time to Lewiston will be at the Red Lion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane Valley, WA

Nice surprise !

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was a nice surprise ! Great rates !
Cons: more soap and shampoo, Needed 3 bath towels since we had 3 guest sharing the room.
Location: Lots of near by places to eat. We were pleased with the choices
Nice room, great breakfast helpful staff we come back next time we are in Lewiston. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Umatilla, OR

Great hotel, for the money.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The coffee was great!
Cons: The tub anti-slip mat was grungy.
Location: Jollymore's restaurant two blocks away, excellent for dinner.
Check-in was friendly and helpful, the lobby and pool are good looking. The room was very quiet except for a train that roared by the rear rooms at 2am. Nice easy chair in the room, fridge and microwave too. The bathroom was functional, somewhat worn, but as good as I expected for the cost of this room. Breakfast was ready to go at 5am, perfect timing for my fishing trip. The coffee was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Lewiston

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself, the walls, paint job, seem to be maintained, however the room doors and hallway carpet have seen better days, especially the carpet which reeked and had that indescribable "smelly foot" smell. *true of the second floor hallways At times it was overpowering, especially in the hallways. The room carpet although not as smelly was in poor condition with many spots. The bathroom was updated and in good condition. The room door was quite flimsy and looked as if it had been bashed in once or twice--quite a few of the rooms on our floor looked as if they too had been broken open/repaired at some point. The gym was small but adequate, we did not use the pool, given that it was late fall and rather cool outside, it seemed well maintained. The check in clerk was polite and efficient. The hotel is well located in and among the main sites, only blocks away from County Court, Library, museums and other historical sights. There is a surprisingly good Italian restaurant just feet away-almost seems part of the hotel that provided memorable meals we were very satisfied with. In summary the hotel was decent enough, kept up, but oh for the carpet smell! Unfortunately that stays in ones mind! With some updates carpet, room doors, flat screen TVs, the hotel would become a perfectly acceptable place to stay. We actually liked Lewiston and despite the issues mentioned would stay again i.e. location/level of comfort.