Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

First floor is too noise till 12AM

Posted Jul 7, 2014
it is a little too noise when the pool is still open at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, CA

Great service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn Am Lewiston

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: fix it up
Location: central to hwy 95
many things not working in room drain plugs absent in tub and sink leaking sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bc trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Sat around the pool close to food for takeout or for sitting and dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel but would rather pay more for nicer room

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds firmer. nicer shower heads. smoke free facility. better service at front desk, hire more help
Location: lewiston, idaho. near snake river for rafting and jet boating and fishing. not far from lewis and clark state college
front desk service slow with view of dirty laundry from front desk. beds not very firm. plus was that it had refrigerator and microwave in room. basic clean room. the overall rating on the internet made it seem nicer than in person. high price for room quality. some rooms smoking allowed which is not a positive for us.
1 out of 5
by Megan from Idaho

HORRIBLE experience. Someone opened our room door!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything!!
We booked a room with a king bed.They gave us one with two full beds.Neither my husband or I are small people.They looked at our reservation and moved us to a room with a king. As soon as we opened the door with turned back around because the smell of stale cigarette smoke was so strong.We went back downstairs where the front desk attendant gave us our original room keys and sent us back to our room with full beds.We went to sleep in our own beds.Later that night we both woke up to what seemed to be someone trying to open our door with a key card.After wiping the sleepy out of our eyes it had stopped so we thought maybe it was just hallway noise that we misheard because we were sleeping.We went back to sleep only to be awoken by SOMEONE OPENING THE DOOR TO OUR HOTEL ROOM!!! We had both the bolt lock locked and the latch at the top of the door.I bolted up to slam the door closed.Had we not had the top latch latched the woman would have been in our room.I could see a woman squatted down in front of our door by the lock with a key card. She asked who we were because this room was suppose to be unoccupied.I told her my name and she said we were moved to a different room.I told her they moved us back. Her only response was that they hadn't changed it in the computer and walked away.No apology.What kind of policy is it to just try to open someone's room TWICE! The scary part is that when we complained the next morning they had no record of her working.Called manager & no call back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from Boise

Easy to find find and close to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Clean and convenient, I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Bellevue, WA

Very easy to find.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The bathroom looked like it had just been updated. It was so clean, no rust or broken or discolored tiles or hardware.
Cons: The breakfast. Better instructions for the waffle maker (i.e. how much batter to use) Does the grill need spray? NO watery coffee or juice.
Location: LOcation was great. About the first thing to be seen when you enter town. The Main Street Grill was very good.
Came in after dark and worried about finding this hotel. But it was right there. Someone was there to register us quickly, the room was nice and the d├ęcor fine, and the room and the bathroom were clean and up-to-date. The breakfast left something to be desired But once you figured out which waffle iron worked best it was good. The juice was watery and so was the coffee. But all-in-all I would stay there again if another granddaughter graduates in the area.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Colorado

Overpriced!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Nice city. Beautiful area.
City full due to college graduations,etc. cost increased to level of price gouging. Owner must have no conscience. Breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by donna from bremerton, wa

Needs some remodeling

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Needs redecorating and updating
Location: We took a boat cruise nearby of Hell's canyon which was nice and we also were closeby to Clearwater river casino, which was a lot of fun.
The office staff was very friendly and there are a lot of eating places nearby, but those were the only positives. The room had an odor of old cigarettes even though it was non smoking. The shower had no pressure and no hot water. Decor and linens were very old and dated. I had brought my own blanket that was soft and just used that. We tried to eat the free continental breakfast but it was pretty barren and most of the food was gone by 7:30 by previous guests and was not replenished. The coffee was lukewarm. There is a paper refinery closeby so there is an unpleasant odor nearby outside, but I didn't smell it indoors. Free wifi was very slow and difficult to stay connected.