Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, quality of everything
Cons: Speed up the process of room service (ordering the food during day and night)
Location: Beside the one hour drive distance to the airport, everything about this resort location is perfect.
Best resort ever in area. Very friendly stuff, awesome foods/drinks. The pools were really clean and we had a blast especially in Sky pool with spectacular view of area and sunset. FYI, try stay closer to the lobby. Then you will not need to rely on shuttles to pick you up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Beautiful hotel that is in need of new management!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was pretty. The room service staff was friendly and provided a great alternative to waiting forever to eat at a restaurant.
Cons: They need to hire more employees and fire the management staff. The employees are combative if you make any complaint and will not get the manager.
Location: Location is not great. You cannot go into the ocean because it drops off sharply and the current is strong. It is a 15 minute cab ride into town.
This hotel is gorgeous! Unfortunately it is poorly ran. If you stay here you should plan a good hour and a half a day of pure waiting time. What they don't tell you in the brochure is that you can't walk anywhere because the hotel is so big. So you have to call the hotel operator to send a carrito (big golf cart) to take you to a restaurant, or a pool, or the spa. Anywhere you want to go you are subject to the availability of a carrito. I would say average wait time is 15 minutes although we waited 45 minutes after we ate dinner at the sushi restaurant. You will also wait at the restaurants since they are understaffed to handle the number of guests the hotel has. You will wait to be seated ,and you will wait to for your order to be taken ,and then again for your food to come. Nothing happens fast at this hotel! The food was just ok. I would rate it a C. When you couple that with the poor service it is really annoying. When we went to the sushi restaurant they didn't have chop sticks if that tells you anything. The best food we ate during our 8 day stay was off site. The swim up bars at the pool close at 5pm for some odd reason. The pool with the best drinks were the sky pool. Other than that it was really tough to find a good drink. If you are a beer drinker you should be fine. Long story short this is a pricey hotel with sub-par service. The hotel is under new management. The employees complain. Do not go here! It used to be good. Not now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel was nice, front desk personnel not so much

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice accomodations, hotel personnel very friendly (except for front desk), restaurants, restaurant personnel and pools.
Cons: More front desk personnel working to handle check in & check out. Front desk personnel did not listen & provide positive experience. More carts needed
Location: Location was fine with the transportation provided.
The hotel itself was very nice. The front desk personnel was not very helpful with check in and gave me the wrong room even though he "assured" me it was correct. He told me my room had one king size bed. I advised him that was incorrect and I booked & needed a room with two queen size beds. He claimed the room would have two beds. Upon arrivng at the room it had ONE king size bed. I had to wait approx. 25 mins. to get another room, get new keys & have my luggage moved to a room with 2 beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful landscape and pools.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The resort was gorgeous. You can't swim at the beach but they have enough infinity pools to make up for it. Food was pretty good and friendliness of staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

great resort with amazing views

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location is great, rooms are nice, felt safe, good food and many options to choose from.
Cons: The timeshare stalkers are annoying, and it took us 3 families 1 1/2 hours to check in because we were trying to have our rooms close.
Location: Many nice pools, walks on the beach, restaurants, take shuttle to city,
Twelve family members spent 6 days at the Pueblo Bonito and had a great time. The food was great and readily available, the carts taking you around the resort were dependable, and the atmosphere from pool to pool was slightly different so you had choices. Check-in took way too long, 1 1/2 hours - apparently our request for our families' rooms to be close was too much for the woman checking us in. Timeshare people are persistent and find you everywhere you go except for your room, which is annoying. All other staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Everything was great

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The scenery,the pools,the food, the staff the all-inclusive feature.
Cons: maybe a little less pushing the massages,spa,time shares.
loved the place .Our room keys didn't work one day but thry took care of it. They did say they'd reimburse us for our 20 dollars for a condo/villa tour but then didn't . Otherwise we loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Don't Believe The Hype

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful location but service was marginal. Had the all inclusive package but the food was average. Service was good at most restaurants except for The Bistro. There were little bugs in the room. I've been to better resorts in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome!!! Buffets a little disappointing.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Awesome experience! Buffets lack a little!! Sunset Sushi was our Favorite!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from CA

What more do you want!?

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: A big resort, many pools, all inclusive was fabulous.
Cons: Wait times for food would get pretty bad sometimes.
Location: Hiking, zip line, scuba diving, snorkeling, jet ski, beach, pools, pretty much everything
Has everything you want. Food is really good, being all inclusive I expected low quality but this surpassed my expectations. I did not want to leave but unfortunately had to come back to reality. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CA from Huntington Beach, Ca

Pueblo bonito sunset

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I was a little disappointed by the food selections but that being said, I will stay there again my next trip to Cabo. The property and staff are first rate.