Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilts, UK

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's a Radisson which could be anywhere in the world! The location of the hotel looking over the beach and sea, and the lift to the private beach was lovely. Unfortunately the hotel is very crowded and busy especially the pool area which is very narrow and seems somewhat claustaphobic, noisy and not very relaxing. The service in the Mokka bar was very slow and once in the Italian restaurant, Agliolio it took over 1hr 50min from our reservation until our food arrived, our youngest was nearly asleep! The parking is very limited so we often had to park in public car parks away from the hotel! Lastly there was a lack of air conditioning in the corridors and lifts. We would not wish to tday here again, we would return to the Grand Excelsior in Valletta which was unfortunately fully booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location for beach but not close to any towns

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff.Location to beach and bus stops. Comfort.
Cons: Bigger on-site 'deli' supermarket would benefit from more choice - for example: there is nowhere near hotel to purchase pharmaceuticals.
Location: Near beach & bus stops. Horse riding & tennis.
Comfortable hotel with attentive, helpful staff. Good facilities and close to beach. Breakfast buffet is very good - recommended. Unfortunately no towns or shops within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

nice for a relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is very isolated, which is what we were looking for in this getaway. Nice beach with private area for those staying at the hotel. Food was ok. Many places to eat at the hotel but its worth it to try restaurants in nearby areas as you will generally find better quality and better prices. The dinner buffet seemed overpriced and not very good quality. Wouldnt recommend. Agliolio was great food and great service - that is highly recommended if you are eating at the hotel. We also tried the upper class essence. Great food, reasonable prices for quality. Overall good service but when we ordered coffee and dessert, coffee came but we waited 45 min for dessert before we(and they) realized they had forgotten it. They made up by not charging for coffee and free chcolates but put a bad taste in our mouth so we didnt visit again. Staff at the hotel was generally helpful and friendly. Nice place for a sunny getaway but id recommend renting a car to take in other areas of Malta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel resort on best Malta beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and luxurious. The staff were helpful both within the resort and with assisting with tours outside the resort.
Location: it is convenient to tour the northern islands by ferry or to bus to the capital, Valetta, for the day and you are oa 25 euro taxi fare to the airport.
Malta has only a few sandy beaches and this hotel resort is well positioned right on the best beach. The hotel rooms are of the usual high Radisson standard and there are numerous dining restaurant options within the property. All staff are English speakers. The hotel caters well for large family groups with children of all ages. The lagoon swimming pool and spa are the best that Malta offers. The hotel has a private area on the beach, but local Maltese also flock to this beach because they love it. The beach therefore has a great atmosphere with a mix of locals and holiday makers and Malta polls highly as having one of the best climates in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good pools and private beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location close to buses although a bit isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Variety of eating places
Cons: Clearer information about where all facilities are located and how to access them.
Location: Walks, swimming etc
Fantastic breakfasts, excellent service, good facilities, but rather overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaman from Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful beach, beautiful hotel, but that's it.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great Hotel to go and relax on the beach or by the pool, but if you want shops or other attractions, they are a bus or taxi ride away. The Hotel however is very nice, with lovely views, friendly staff and nice breakfast with fresh food. The pool was great for the kids, but the kids rooms were always closed. The room was large with a good sized balcony. The only gripe we had was that Check-in took about 30 mins - a bit long after travelling and the pillows were really tall. I recommend getting a canoe and paddling around the headland - spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Didi from Londo

Lovely beach getaway

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great - beautiful pool facilities, comfy rooms, and fantastic seaside views. However, it's definitely a bit isolated, so having a car is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location and amenities

Posted May 4, 2014
Excellent location for a relaxing, pampering and self indulgent stay. Attentive and courteous staff, a wide selection of food styles from buffet to fine dining (our personal preference was Essence) and the ambience, pools and spa made it a very, very relaxing stay - even with our 4 year old twins. Fantastic. 5 Stars from us.....see you all again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from berkshire uk

True five star hotel right on Malta's best beach!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good location next to two lovely sandy beaches. About 40 mins from airport in a wonderful natural location indoor and outdoor pools all great lovely Buffet breakfast