Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

nice hotel next to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: pool was nice, and was clean would of been ok if wanted to sit by pool all week. the towels that was given with room tickets for by the pool was great
Cons: some bits in the rooms could have been updated. also prices are very high. also a bit more information on arrival, as had to find out for ourselves
Location: location hotel on its own some bars on site with hotel no shops near by. small private beach. some water sports on beach. but not much at all there
was a nice hotel but could do with some changes to it it was our first time to malta and found were we was, was out the way no night life except a bit of music in hotel if wanted to stay in hotel and not go anywhere was fine. but felt needed to visit other places. the room was wet up the walls and also in waredores, shower was broken on arrival, but was repair quickly. was not allowed in room till 3 oclock but got they at 12-30 and was offer water, but asked for a nice cup of tea was told sorry cant do that. if was on time share holiday would have got room straight away, and treated better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location! Not 5 stars though

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Don't think you can get a better spot on the beach in Malta. Golden Bay is fun for all ages. 2 great & cheap beach restaurants outside. The hotel advertises as 5* but its really barely 4. They don't offer turndown (reception didn't know what that was...), they do not provide you with daily complementary water bottles or hair conditioner (its a beach resort for sake!) and they don't provide you with extra bath towels! We were in a suite with a bathtub and separate shower and with 2 sinks and only got 1 soap....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 5*

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The weather!
Cons: It needs refurbishing to 5* standards and a good clean.
Location: Nothing to do apart from a beach which is ok but the sea is not accessible!
This hotel is not a 5* hotel as advertised. It is dirty and needs re furbishing! We had endless problems while we were there including a Youth Festival on a campsite opposite with music until 2am which even bothered our teenage daughters! The bathroom was dirty and flooded every time we used the shower, the balcony was rusty and the furniture broken. The pool was dirty and cramped and the parasols were broken. It is also a timeshare complex and flooded with families with very young children. The private beach was small and cramped and to get into the sea you have to walk on sandbags and swim over rocks! It was not relaxing at all! Staff did respond to our requests when things were wrong but it just wasn't the standard of our previous stays in Radisson hotels. We will return to Malta but not to this hotel. It was overpriced for the quality and service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilts, UK

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's a Radisson which could be anywhere in the world! The location of the hotel looking over the beach and sea, and the lift to the private beach was lovely. Unfortunately the hotel is very crowded and busy especially the pool area which is very narrow and seems somewhat claustaphobic, noisy and not very relaxing. The service in the Mokka bar was very slow and once in the Italian restaurant, Agliolio it took over 1hr 50min from our reservation until our food arrived, our youngest was nearly asleep! The parking is very limited so we often had to park in public car parks away from the hotel! Lastly there was a lack of air conditioning in the corridors and lifts. We would not wish to tday here again, we would return to the Grand Excelsior in Valletta which was unfortunately fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ludwig from London

Expected better

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. Its a bit far from the centre but its not bad if you just want to relax. We got a bit bored after the second day. The selection of restaurants were quite good and they have a nice cocktail bar. The hotel website is better than the hotel actually is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location for beach but not close to any towns

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff.Location to beach and bus stops. Comfort.
Cons: Bigger on-site 'deli' supermarket would benefit from more choice - for example: there is nowhere near hotel to purchase pharmaceuticals.
Location: Near beach & bus stops. Horse riding & tennis.
Comfortable hotel with attentive, helpful staff. Good facilities and close to beach. Breakfast buffet is very good - recommended. Unfortunately no towns or shops within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

nice for a relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is very isolated, which is what we were looking for in this getaway. Nice beach with private area for those staying at the hotel. Food was ok. Many places to eat at the hotel but its worth it to try restaurants in nearby areas as you will generally find better quality and better prices. The dinner buffet seemed overpriced and not very good quality. Wouldnt recommend. Agliolio was great food and great service - that is highly recommended if you are eating at the hotel. We also tried the upper class essence. Great food, reasonable prices for quality. Overall good service but when we ordered coffee and dessert, coffee came but we waited 45 min for dessert before we(and they) realized they had forgotten it. They made up by not charging for coffee and free chcolates but put a bad taste in our mouth so we didnt visit again. Staff at the hotel was generally helpful and friendly. Nice place for a sunny getaway but id recommend renting a car to take in other areas of Malta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel resort on best Malta beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and luxurious. The staff were helpful both within the resort and with assisting with tours outside the resort.
Location: it is convenient to tour the northern islands by ferry or to bus to the capital, Valetta, for the day and you are oa 25 euro taxi fare to the airport.
Malta has only a few sandy beaches and this hotel resort is well positioned right on the best beach. The hotel rooms are of the usual high Radisson standard and there are numerous dining restaurant options within the property. All staff are English speakers. The hotel caters well for large family groups with children of all ages. The lagoon swimming pool and spa are the best that Malta offers. The hotel has a private area on the beach, but local Maltese also flock to this beach because they love it. The beach therefore has a great atmosphere with a mix of locals and holiday makers and Malta polls highly as having one of the best climates in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good pools and private beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location close to buses although a bit isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Variety of eating places
Cons: Clearer information about where all facilities are located and how to access them.
Location: Walks, swimming etc
Fantastic breakfasts, excellent service, good facilities, but rather overwhelming.