Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Overall nice hotel. The room was clean and maintained well. Staff is friendly. The bed was comfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First time stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing in specific. Ovearll was just ok.
Cons: Lower the rates!! Too pricey for a 2.5 star which I rate. The hot tub was broken. :(( Also provide continental BF.
Location: Centralize which is good. Near stores and restaurants which made the short drive convenient.
I sure was disappointed to enter the hotel and the room that was not spaciouse and nothing like the pics on line!! I was expecting a 4 star and it sure didn't look anything like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a great time with our two boys. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Rooms are tatty and in need of refurbishment.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Total renovation
Very disappointing. Rooms are grubby and showing their age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service in the hotel restaurant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When we waited to be seated in the restaurant after a night's stay, the server who greeted us simply asked us to take any table outside ourselves without showing us to the table. OK fine. When it was apparent that we were ignored by the servers coming and going, we left our table and went to fetch food from breakfast buffet. We fetched our own serve ware as well as drinks. Amazingly, the only time a server came to our table after our breakfast of at least 20 minutes was to present the check. It was apparently the same situation with another group at a nearby table. They looked to be of South Asia origin. A different group of four white guys who arrived after we do got served promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Unfavorable things in hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location near attractions. The hotel pool area was very nice.
Cons: The clealnliness of the dining room rug.Repairs in rooms. Such as closet doors and cleaning of upholoistered furniture in rooms. Housekeeping.
Location: Yosemite park
Housekeeping never did our room,we were out till 4 pm. So we were tired,and called for at least fresh towels. Door missing on closet and other door was cracked glass and taped. Limited menue in dining room. Rug in dining room was very soiled and stained. In our room the upholoistered chair and ottoman were stained and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A few things missing...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby.
We thought this hotel had a few problems. One was an unusually noisy air conditioner. Some things we were accustomed to in a good hotel (and present at a Holiday Inn Express) were missing such as a refrigerator, a second bar of soap, and a bathroom fan. The complimentary breakfast was above average but with some unappetizing eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Adequate

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: We went to Muir National Redwood forest and Point Reyes National somethingorother.
There was no way to adjust the room temperature. Neither the dial on the wall, nor the dial on the A/C unit were working. The A/C never shut off. I was forced to cover it with extra pillows and a blanket, so that I could have less noise and wind. The refrigerator was also noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room is not as expected, and expensive stay. Good breakfast, a lot parking space.The intenet is not very fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

A One Star at best , not even close to 3.5 stars

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very old rundown building and rooms in desperate need of renovation. Super and loud and noisy old AC/heater unit and US 101 so noisy I could hear the trucks and cars even with my earplugs on. Too many kther negatives to list. Do yourself a favor and book a new 2-star motel and save some money or pay a little more and stay at a real 3.5 star hotel. I'm surprised Four Points Sheraton actually kept the sign up.!