Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating staff. Lovely conversation areas

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Conversation areas out door pool area
Cons: Room clean up time
Location: Visiting san anselmo family
Was surprised that the room was not serviced when we returned at 4 pm. They immediately cleaned it. but when we mentioned to desk clerk he asked if we requested room clean up. We did not realize we had to ask. That is different from any other hotel where we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
A nice overall experience. The freeway could be slightly loud at times due to the flow of traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

In serious need of help

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: If you need to be in San Rafael it's a most convenient location.
Cons: Just about everything but the staff really does try.
Location: Great freeway access, close to San Rafael and not far from wine country.
If this hotel weren't so close to where I needed to be, I'd not stay here. It's just a truly sad looking place with worn out carpet and doors that get stuck and a morning breakfast which can only be described as organized chaos. While there are color boards of an impending redo it should probably start from the ground up. It's a tired facility with a staff trying hard but clearly lacking guidance and resources to do a better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chilliwack

20 minutes front down town San francisco.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good value for money spent. Pool was nice with out side fireplace. Breakfast was very nice for a buffet. Food was tastey. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

san rafael

Posted Oct 6, 2014
the hotel room was clean and comfortable, the location was easy to find, the in-house restaurant was good and had a nice patio so you had the choice to dine inside or outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was that the air conditioner was somewhat loud. Didn't have time to try the heated outdoor pool but the outdoor pool area looked very nice. Fitness center was small and very basic. Breakfast buffet was good; it's not included but you can use your food vouchers towards it for a discount. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel is gradually being renovated. Once the rooms are updated, the rating will go higher. The staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Tired but happy

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We arrived after traveling for 18 hours. The desk person, Leena, was cheerful, courteous, and kind. The room was a good value and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need a clean place to stay the night

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: Secret shop the staff and find the unprofessional ones, work release kickback or not, some of them are killing your business. Better sheets!
Location: There is a mall and a highway that leads to San Francisco with about 45 minutes of travel.
Without Expedia, Four Points cheapest room was $215, Expedia $140. Location was acceptable but not eventful. The front desk clerk had a snarl for a greeting, without detail - unprofessional. The elevators are at least 400 yards away from the front desk / entrance. The place is big but not well thought out. 1st room had a smell that made my nose burn and it had stained sheets, heavily stained. I came up in a lower middle class family with plenty of hand-me-downs, I don't think that was dirt or grime that made those stains. After the 1000 yard walk to and from the front desk to the next room, I would call it mediocre. A little better than the old school mom and pop I stayed at in 29 Palms just outside of Death Valley, but Four Points accommodations did feel any better than a motel 6. So if you need a place to crash, try this hotel, but don't be prepared for a gorgeous place, or one worth any more than $140.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area of SFO.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location for walking Fisherman Wharf. But if you want a room with a view - you better ask for one. Funny how the prices don't change according to views. My room looked out unto the air system for building.