Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was great, clean and comfortable.. TV had good options.. What food there was was awful. No room service no mini bar. Front desk not too helpful, they must've been having a hard weekend.. It's under construction so limited access to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville Ca.

hotel is under major reconstruction

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: They have a lot of work ahead.
Location: The view from my window was the freeway.
The room was clean and ok, the makeshift lobby would do for a while. The ice machine was out of order. The restaurant was different and empty. I had dinner in the small makeshift bar next to the restaurant. the food was not good, my burger was undercooked and the fries tasted a little of frost bite. They only had a few choices of beer to offer and the one I first selected they were out of. The service was suspect as the waiter and bartender were gone most of the time. The guest including myself found ourselves trying to explain the place to new unfortunate guest looking for a decent meal. The room was small but nicely furnished. The remote barely worked, it was really quite frustrating. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Very quiet hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I can't understand why the wifi access is filtered. I underatanf it's free but who does the filter benefit. Feels a bit intrusive like being watched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This was a great hotel, it was under going renovations so it will be even better soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance from point reyes station inaccurate

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Air conditioner loud. Shower screamed when water was run. Coffee pot non functioning. View out window was of garbage on the ground from construction. Inaccurate directions given on how to get to room. Beds were comfortable. Overall not much better than a motel 6 except for beddin linens and towels. Small bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
only ok, under renovation, location a bit difficult
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, KS

Didn't meet our expectations

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The pillows were comfortable and it was close to the main highway.
Cons: The carpet was old & torn. Shades were worn out. There was not a frig in the room. Ice machine was broken. Add a continental breakfast.
Location: It was close to Mill Valley & the Golden Gate.
We were in the area to visit friends and revisit the area where we lived during our first year of marriage. We picked Four Points because it was close to Mill Valley and the Four Points in our hometown is one of the best in town. The hotel was quiet but is in need of updating. The carpet in our room had a couple of places where it was torn and the shades for the windows were starting to rip. The room did not have a small frig and the ice machine down the hall was out of order. Also the hotel does not offer a complimentary continental breakfast which has been standard for all other hotels we have stayed out over the years. We do not plan to stay at the Four Points in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff put me in a quiet area which I really needed after air travel. Very accommodating. Hot tub was very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I had to book multiple rooms on short notice, so this was only hotel available. To my pleasure, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean and affordable.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. It's in a very convenient location and right off the freeway. My only complaint would be that the water pressure in shower was very weak.