Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from London

6 stars out of 5! Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I can not say enough great things about this hotel. We traveled with a baby and they anticipated our needs and had a bottle sterilizer and bottle warmer, diapers and wipes all in the room for us. We were also put into a room right next to the pool which made going back and forth so easy. The breakfast was delicious. I am missing my made to order omlettes and fresh squeezed orange juice! They also gave us baby yogurts for our baby. Cocktails by the pool were delicious as well as the chicken tagine in the restaurant. The restaurant recommendation of the Red House by the concierge was great!! I was also impressed that multiple staff members remembered our names which made this feel quite personalized. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. It's perfect if you have kids!!! And would be perfect for a trip without them as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mya from london

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Breathtaking hotel, great location in modern Marrakech. Lovely pool and spa. Couldn't ask for anything more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manveer from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that there was plenty of room outside to relax in the sun. Also that there was a heated pool. Big bonus as we went in February.
Cons: Lighting in the hotel walk to our room was so dark.
Location: The location seemed ok but as we did not venture out much by foot we couldn't tell you what was near by. We were about a 10 min drive from the town.
The Sofitel is a very big hotel. Has lots of areas to relax and chill out, outside as well as inside. The grounds are all clean and looked after. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil from London

Terrific for winter sun

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Stayed here twice. Both times really enjoyed it. A terrific place for a bit of winter sun. You pay for it but it's worth it for the facilities. Good grounds to sit outside with good service, and a heated pool so able to swim in February. Fifteen minutes walk to Jemaa El F'naa. Restaurant ok but not brilliant. We skipped the expensive breakfast for the good cafe just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Norfolk, UK

Nice couples break

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The pool and outdoor areas of the hotel.
Cons: The price of the food and the drink were quite expensive.
Location: It's in a brilliant location, about a 15min walk from the main square but far away enough to be calm and peaceful.
This is a lovely hotel which was nice and peaceful to return to after exploring the square etc. It's very clean and it's clear that a lot of time and money has been put in to keeping it looking nice and fresh. Most of the staff were helpful, friendly and eager to help you. Our room stayed cool during the day and was very comfortable to stay in. House keeping were very efficient and always left your room looking tidy and clean. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel if you're looking to stay in Marrakech!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mario from London

they are trying but cracks can show

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed two times in this hotel. while staff is really trying to smile and make your stay as comfortable as possible reminder that you are in Morocco is not very faraway. Problems i experienced are: don't disturb on door but they still come in ; breakfast staff trying to sell his brother as a tour guide and most annoying off all is on check in there is a girl who never simile and she take personal satisfaction to say no - we asked for 2h extension on one room and she could not wait to say no - now i been two times in this hotel with various friends and we stayed in suites and standard rooms - we spend lots of money at least she could have looked at the system and check availability...she just did not want to help as she is miserable!!! oh and if you louse an expensive item in this hotel like we did - say goodby to it. they are relay trying to be best hotel however management has lots of work to do to achieve this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yas&Jameela from London, UK

Great for luxury, location and an all in one place

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Location: Walking distance from square and McDonald's ...
Lovely luxurious hotel, great friendly staff, spa amazing but pricey. Down side service is slow, but I guess that's like everyone in Marrakech. Siham, taurfiq, mint tea guy Hakim and Khalid, all very nice and friendly went the extra mile all the time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben

Not a 5 star hotel, Should have been 2.5 Stars.

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst concierge in the world! Not helpful, Unfriendly, Tackiest and wanted to get money out of you! (from charging extra money for your daily trip around the city and advised us to go to a very bad places and restaurants) but luckily, not everyone here are bad, we went to the reception and ask for help. They were more friendly and helpful. Also we had a little Nespresso in our room, we had a few shot and only found out at the check out that they weren't complimentary?? Who is charging for a coffee or tea in the room? if they are not free they should have had a sign beside the machine saying how much per capsule!!!! Also,the room were not clean properly but at least it was safe in the hotel. Sofitel, you should try harder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by withheld

A superior choice for Marrakech

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here over Christmas. Service and facilities were flawless - haut de gamme, as the French say. Superior neighborhood; great spa, pool and lounge. Must say, however, that restaurants and bar charges are way more expensive than they should be. And a fifteen euro surcharge for any room service is, frankly outrageous. But superiority commands price. Tip: walk 50 meters to either the Table du Marché or Extrablatt for your morning coffee or afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerr

affordable luxury

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent value for a really quality luxury hotel with firat class customer service. one disappointment was tea with breakfast which was never hot enough within 10/15 min walk of main square (Jam El Efna ) etc