Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antigua

Stay at Grandiosa Hotel - Mar 15 - 19, 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good location.
Cons: Providing adequate batch towels,toilet paper, secure locks on door, faulty shower faucet, TV remote not working,
Location: Does not apply as only went from hotel to yacht club to work on boat.
Hotel in good location, room was comfortable but only cylinder lock on door, only 1 bath towel in room the first night, no floor mat; second and third nights 2 towels OK but last night arrived back in room at 10:30 p.m. to find NO bath towels; requested from front office; Security apparently took towels to wrong room; eventually got 1 from reception and Security turned up with 2 towels an hour later. Toilet paper ran out last morning. Breakfast at hotel was OK. Staff and Security were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because my friend picked it. I travel to MoBay often and never thought this was a good choice. I was right. This is my honest view of the property. First off there is nothing around this property... It is up a hill off of a busy street. They offer a shuttle from airport but it took 45 mins to arrive. Check in was OK. There is a 50 dollar room deposit. Room was out dated but it was OK. Walls are very thin. Oneside faces the ocean and the other side a parking lot. The food was very good but extremely over priced and service is slow( that is expected in Jamicia). However it became a bit frustrating because with no store or vending machine... You had to spend a lot just to eat a light meal. Pool was covered with green stuff and nothing was done to clean it. One plus is the bar makes good drinks. O...the free shuttle to the beach is only free if you are going to the beach... Its 10 dollars if you don't go straight in the beach which is 6 dollars a person.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The room was very mouldy not enough room to breath

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: it was close to downtown and it was easy to get to
Cons: I think I already said it in question # 2 get a tv that have more of local channels and of better quality.
the bathroom had a mat in the bath tub that needs to go, tv does not work well, the room itself needs a needs a new paint job ,not this bright yellow, for the price,and the house keeper needs to know they need to replace the wash cloth every day,and the room needs some new furnishings.not enough parking. if you think I am lying turn the ac off and after a little re-enter when all the cold is gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonefrom Verona

Buon hotel di passaggio

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Siamo stati dal 25/12 al 26/12 due adulti e un bambino per una notte dopo essere atterrati a Montego Bay. L'hotel è carino, le camere sono un po spoglie ma abbastanza pulite l'acqua calda è poca. Lo consiglio come hotel di passaggio visto la vicinanza all' aereoporto. Buona la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

over looked the Sea

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: I like my room over looking the sea and swimming pool beneath the communal balcony
Cons: A touch of paint needed on the exterior of the building. Needs a little touch up here and there but overall a nice place to stay
Location: Located 5 minutes by car from the sea and Airport so very convenient if you're coming from a long plane trip
Nice and quiet pleasant stay for the night. A few minor complaints such as not having a full roll of toilet paper to begin with. Also no proper wardrobe to hang your clothes in our particular room. My best bit was standing out on the communal balcony which over looked the Sea front, so beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester ny

Nice hotel but food was a little expensive.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Overall experience was good. I've stayed there a few times and really never had a problem. But they need to really clean those chairs they had at the pool they were filthy. The chairs were white and its very noticeable that its very dirty. Food was a little expensive I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed in both sea face and non-sea facing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
loved it completly, staff helped me with even late night snacks from outside, dining area is really good with garden theme and has a full choice of menu to eat, loved it completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michaelfrom Denver,Colorado

Best in Jamaica!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire hotel staff was absolutely fantastic, I'm a Assistant Food and Beverage Manager for The Magnolia Hotel in Denver,Colorado so I would like to say thanks to the staff,great job very well done. Yours truly Michael McWilliams
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to everything I needed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its' location.
Cons: Water pressure; improved hot water, and improve television reception.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and the problems are always the same: low water pressure; hot water is minimum; and television reception is not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

My first stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Remodeling of the rooms and bathrooms would be a start.
Location: The location has good access to the airport by rental car or taxi, but there is nothing close by to walk to.
I wasn't expecting the hotel to be a four or five star hotel. On my arrival the receptionist was very courteous and friendly. The bell person who seems to double as the gate security was also friendly. After I was in my room they called and asked if everything was ok with the room. I told them it was but really it wasn't. The appearance of the room give me the impression that the staff is trying to work hard with what is given to them. I don't have a hotel management degree, but I can tell you if the owner of this hotel want to have this place as a top producing destination they can give me a call. A good overall of the rooms bathrooms and bedding I can have this place booked solid every night even during slow season. Now how can two people in a room use one wash rag. They were no face cloth. I stayed 3 nights and one day they only left one towel for 2 people. The hot water did not get hot at all so I had to take cold showers. If you peel back the bed lining and look at the mattress and pad you will be shocked!!!The lock on the room door is not safe, it has an easy breach lock. I wouldn't recommend this place to my friends or family. I believe the owners can do a lot better for the price the want to charge.