Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Review of the Grandiosa.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Hospitality was awesome.
Cons: Please read my first comment
Location: Location was ok but it was a little too busy to walk anywhere....
The staff was great especially Marsha at the front desk. I was disappointed at not getting a room overlooking the ocean because that's the reason I booked the Grandiosa.... I made the best of it but there were pen marks on the sheets & the water settled in the tub after a shower..... The food was great & hospitality made up for a lot.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Love this place close to every thing I wanted to s

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff was on point. Food was good. The facility was well kept to my liking. I walk around the facility met people and chat at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff is very good. Very clean. Security is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I can truly say that my stay at the Grandiosa, was more then great. What really made the most difference were the staff in particular Hotel Management ( Marsha), we had attended a wedding there and she was more than flexible and accommodated any last minute changes. The facility is great for relaxation. I am grateful to the staff and there attention to detail especially regarding the wedding. See you all soon :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,. Nice View to the Ocean

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good Hotel. I enjoyed staying there. The staff we really helpful as far i was concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

bad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the people was nice, but not accommodating
Cons: there hotel period
Location: nothing near by. you have to get a tour person to drive you , and its 15 dollar.one trip was 90 dollar in one day. another 150 dollars
i thought that Jamica would be a experience of a life time boy was i wrong.but i tried to enjoy my self. make good of a bad situation. i will not go to jamica again if i had to pay again. from the time i arrived to the time i left. the experience was bad. the rooms was not like like the picture, the food was very experience, they are nice people but they do not accommodate you at all. all they say is im sorry sorry, me to. then the last two days of the stay, we had no water.they send me a bleach bottle to wash up with and brush my teeth.had to pay 15 dollar ever time went some where
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Needs to be updated. Second night had to change rooms due to tub and sink Backing up. The hotel needs to be uodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Stay at Grandiosa Hotel - Mar 15 - 19, 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good location.
Cons: Providing adequate batch towels,toilet paper, secure locks on door, faulty shower faucet, TV remote not working,
Location: Does not apply as only went from hotel to yacht club to work on boat.
Hotel in good location, room was comfortable but only cylinder lock on door, only 1 bath towel in room the first night, no floor mat; second and third nights 2 towels OK but last night arrived back in room at 10:30 p.m. to find NO bath towels; requested from front office; Security apparently took towels to wrong room; eventually got 1 from reception and Security turned up with 2 towels an hour later. Toilet paper ran out last morning. Breakfast at hotel was OK. Staff and Security were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Portsmouth, NH USA

Third time in 5 years

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
10 days very nice for money. Taxi service to motel --- Food needs a make over and the kitchen staff needs to be supervised. Over all they are friendly. They do not know American needs for food. Will consider if I go back to Jamaica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because my friend picked it. I travel to MoBay often and never thought this was a good choice. I was right. This is my honest view of the property. First off there is nothing around this property... It is up a hill off of a busy street. They offer a shuttle from airport but it took 45 mins to arrive. Check in was OK. There is a 50 dollar room deposit. Room was out dated but it was OK. Walls are very thin. Oneside faces the ocean and the other side a parking lot. The food was very good but extremely over priced and service is slow( that is expected in Jamicia). However it became a bit frustrating because with no store or vending machine... You had to spend a lot just to eat a light meal. Pool was covered with green stuff and nothing was done to clean it. One plus is the bar makes good drinks. O...the free shuttle to the beach is only free if you are going to the beach... Its 10 dollars if you don't go straight in the beach which is 6 dollars a person.