Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester ny

Nice hotel but food was a little expensive.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Overall experience was good. I've stayed there a few times and really never had a problem. But they need to really clean those chairs they had at the pool they were filthy. The chairs were white and its very noticeable that its very dirty. Food was a little expensive I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed in both sea face and non-sea facing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
loved it completly, staff helped me with even late night snacks from outside, dining area is really good with garden theme and has a full choice of menu to eat, loved it completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to everything I needed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its' location.
Cons: Water pressure; improved hot water, and improve television reception.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and the problems are always the same: low water pressure; hot water is minimum; and television reception is not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

My first stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Remodeling of the rooms and bathrooms would be a start.
Location: The location has good access to the airport by rental car or taxi, but there is nothing close by to walk to.
I wasn't expecting the hotel to be a four or five star hotel. On my arrival the receptionist was very courteous and friendly. The bell person who seems to double as the gate security was also friendly. After I was in my room they called and asked if everything was ok with the room. I told them it was but really it wasn't. The appearance of the room give me the impression that the staff is trying to work hard with what is given to them. I don't have a hotel management degree, but I can tell you if the owner of this hotel want to have this place as a top producing destination they can give me a call. A good overall of the rooms bathrooms and bedding I can have this place booked solid every night even during slow season. Now how can two people in a room use one wash rag. They were no face cloth. I stayed 3 nights and one day they only left one towel for 2 people. The hot water did not get hot at all so I had to take cold showers. If you peel back the bed lining and look at the mattress and pad you will be shocked!!!The lock on the room door is not safe, it has an easy breach lock. I wouldn't recommend this place to my friends or family. I believe the owners can do a lot better for the price the want to charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not for you if your young

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Place was empty and sad far away from beach scary at night . Lesson learned to stay at all inclusive on beach next time.. Burned through $ shady cabs and overpriced hotel food . Thumbs down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Quiet spot to chill

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was my first stay at Grandiosa and I found it to be a nice and quiet little spot. My experience there was good except for 2 things: parking us limited and so if you get there after the parking lot fills up, you have to park outside. That impacted me negatively because I didn't think there was adequate security for that kind of arrangement. Secondly, the meal options offered by the restaurant were quite limited; this is compounded by the fact that some options on the menu were not available when you tried to order them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed travelerfrom California

The worst hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a 3 star hotel, it is less than 1. I would suggest a minus 5. It was nothing like what was described or shown in the picture. The room was old, dark, dingy and didn't seem clean. The amenities were in disrepair. The only windows were small, looked out on a wall and made the room feel like a prison cell. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were no hand towels or wash clothes, only flimsy and small bath towels and when we ran out of toilet paper, we had to go down to the lobby to request more. The hotel is nowhere near the beach, but up a mountainside that requires an expensive taxi ride down and back. The only place to eat is the hotel restaurant and after seeing the room, there was no way that I was going to trust eating there. We were supposed to stay for 4 days, but after the first 10 minutes we were ready to leave. Unable to make other arrangements immediately, we were stuck overnight. Even though there is a free cancellation policy, we were charged for an extra night that we didn't use after we said we planned to leave. The disappointment of this place and the hassle of having to deal with finding another place to stay, ruined what was supposed to be a great beach vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin V.from Atlanta, GA

Just ok

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but there were certain expectations that weren't met - of course, it was also not a busy tourist season? I tried to schedule a hotel transfer in advance since I wouldn't have a phone upon arrival, but never got return phone calls or emails from the resort, and the facilities were just alright. Not close to anything, but good for quick stayover in Montego Bay if you're just passing through to another destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. It's a shame the owner doesn't invest

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The pictures showed a better room than it felt like when we were there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Savannahfrom Maryland

The staff is the best

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While checking in I asked if we had a fridge in the room. Within 5 minutes someone brought one to the room. The staff was very friendly, extremely helpful, and professional without being formal. During check in we got a coupon for 2 free rum punches in the bar. Not liking punch I wanted something else but was talked into trying it. I ended up loving it and had several more. I would definitely consider staying there in the future. My only complaint was the internet connection wasn't very strong but sitting on the terrace watching the ocean drinking rum punch who needs the internet?