Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

bad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the people was nice, but not accommodating
Cons: there hotel period
Location: nothing near by. you have to get a tour person to drive you , and its 15 dollar.one trip was 90 dollar in one day. another 150 dollars
i thought that Jamica would be a experience of a life time boy was i wrong.but i tried to enjoy my self. make good of a bad situation. i will not go to jamica again if i had to pay again. from the time i arrived to the time i left. the experience was bad. the rooms was not like like the picture, the food was very experience, they are nice people but they do not accommodate you at all. all they say is im sorry sorry, me to. then the last two days of the stay, we had no water.they send me a bleach bottle to wash up with and brush my teeth.had to pay 15 dollar ever time went some where
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Needs to be updated. Second night had to change rooms due to tub and sink Backing up. The hotel needs to be uodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Stay at Grandiosa Hotel - Mar 15 - 19, 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good location.
Cons: Providing adequate batch towels,toilet paper, secure locks on door, faulty shower faucet, TV remote not working,
Location: Does not apply as only went from hotel to yacht club to work on boat.
Hotel in good location, room was comfortable but only cylinder lock on door, only 1 bath towel in room the first night, no floor mat; second and third nights 2 towels OK but last night arrived back in room at 10:30 p.m. to find NO bath towels; requested from front office; Security apparently took towels to wrong room; eventually got 1 from reception and Security turned up with 2 towels an hour later. Toilet paper ran out last morning. Breakfast at hotel was OK. Staff and Security were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Portsmouth, NH USA

Third time in 5 years

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
10 days very nice for money. Taxi service to motel --- Food needs a make over and the kitchen staff needs to be supervised. Over all they are friendly. They do not know American needs for food. Will consider if I go back to Jamaica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because my friend picked it. I travel to MoBay often and never thought this was a good choice. I was right. This is my honest view of the property. First off there is nothing around this property... It is up a hill off of a busy street. They offer a shuttle from airport but it took 45 mins to arrive. Check in was OK. There is a 50 dollar room deposit. Room was out dated but it was OK. Walls are very thin. Oneside faces the ocean and the other side a parking lot. The food was very good but extremely over priced and service is slow( that is expected in Jamicia). However it became a bit frustrating because with no store or vending machine... You had to spend a lot just to eat a light meal. Pool was covered with green stuff and nothing was done to clean it. One plus is the bar makes good drinks. O...the free shuttle to the beach is only free if you are going to the beach... Its 10 dollars if you don't go straight in the beach which is 6 dollars a person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marlene from East Haddam CT

well maintained friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
clean, convenient, have stayed here many times, closet nice airport hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The room was very mouldy not enough room to breath

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: it was close to downtown and it was easy to get to
Cons: I think I already said it in question # 2 get a tv that have more of local channels and of better quality.
the bathroom had a mat in the bath tub that needs to go, tv does not work well, the room itself needs a needs a new paint job ,not this bright yellow, for the price,and the house keeper needs to know they need to replace the wash cloth every day,and the room needs some new furnishings.not enough parking. if you think I am lying turn the ac off and after a little re-enter when all the cold is gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simone from Verona

Buon hotel di passaggio

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo stati dal 25/12 al 26/12 due adulti e un bambino per una notte dopo essere atterrati a Montego Bay. L'hotel è carino, le camere sono un po spoglie ma abbastanza pulite l'acqua calda è poca. Lo consiglio come hotel di passaggio visto la vicinanza all' aereoporto. Buona la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

over looked the Sea

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: I like my room over looking the sea and swimming pool beneath the communal balcony
Cons: A touch of paint needed on the exterior of the building. Needs a little touch up here and there but overall a nice place to stay
Location: Located 5 minutes by car from the sea and Airport so very convenient if you're coming from a long plane trip
Nice and quiet pleasant stay for the night. A few minor complaints such as not having a full roll of toilet paper to begin with. Also no proper wardrobe to hang your clothes in our particular room. My best bit was standing out on the communal balcony which over looked the Sea front, so beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

Nice hotel but food was a little expensive.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Overall experience was good. I've stayed there a few times and really never had a problem. But they need to really clean those chairs they had at the pool they were filthy. The chairs were white and its very noticeable that its very dirty. Food was a little expensive I thought.