Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Quiet spot to chill

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was my first stay at Grandiosa and I found it to be a nice and quiet little spot. My experience there was good except for 2 things: parking us limited and so if you get there after the parking lot fills up, you have to park outside. That impacted me negatively because I didn't think there was adequate security for that kind of arrangement. Secondly, the meal options offered by the restaurant were quite limited; this is compounded by the fact that some options on the menu were not available when you tried to order them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. It's a shame the owner doesn't invest

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The pictures showed a better room than it felt like when we were there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Very dirty and unsanitary

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel room was filthy. Bed was so uncomfortable there was even a wire sticking out of the mattress. Bedlinen had a blood stain on it one day. Everything in the room looked 100 years old and also hadn't been cleaned in years. Very overpriced considering the room did not even have a fridge! Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I really like the location, staff, and the restaurant. The food was very good and the prices are reasonable.
Cons: The bathroom could be much cleaner. The tub look like it had not been cleaned in weeks.
Location: It was very close to the strip, Dr. Cove, and the airport.
The staff there were Awesome......They made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The hotel is a little dated;however, it is a nice place to stay for a short vacation. It is less than 5 minutes from the airport and shopping. The view from the patio at was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york queens

did nat close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: u need a car and it is on a hill
Cons: it need to be close to the beach
Location: did nat like the location it is for some one how have a car
did nat stay a the hotel to for from the town did nat get
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Run Down Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant.
Cons: Bathrooms are old and awful.
Location: There is lots to do nearby.
Entire hotel needs remodeling, especially the bathrooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Texas

Not worth $100 a night

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked like it was stripped down. They gave us 1 face towel there was no soap, no hair dryer, iron or ironing board or HOT WATER! I wouldn't spend more than $50 a night for this quality of hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice, close to airport, great panoramic ocean view

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Some enterainment
Location: Great shopping location
Beautiful Lobby, Friendly and professional welcome from all staff, comfortable bedding and In a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Basic comfort - You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need updating and renovating.
Location: It is close to the airport and just a few minutes form the town centre. Quite central therefore
The hotel staff are very pleasant and very helpful. They really try. The public areas are fine and as they appear in the pictures on the internet. The rooms are quite old and dated. The shower was falling off of the wall and the taps were loose, There was no lamp in the room so there is an overhead light only. The age of the room was evident when I was trying to plug my cell phone. I had to hunt and literally get down on my hands and knees to use the plug to charge my phone. The room was however quite comfortable and the air conditioning worked. Many of the channels did not work on the television however. I had two meals there. Dinner - a sandwich was a disappointment. Breakfast was okay. However the waiter who really tried hard, could not find any jam or jelly for my toast. They offer a welcome drink which is a nice touch. Botom line - this hotel does the basics for the budget travel. If you need a place to lay your head this fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com