Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I had a pretty good time at the Grandiosa, the staff were friendly. Grace the front desk manager was on and off...at times she was friendly we had ask for a refrigerator for our room which we never got plus a few other things. If your going for a week its fantastic, if you'll be in Jamaica for a long stay you might want to find a different spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant and servers horrible!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We were given a menu but anything we tried to order, they were out of. Even bananas.... Service took forever and they forgot one of our meals at dinner then again at breakfast. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from San Antonio, TX

Good hotel for your money!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Grandiosa was a good hotel for the amount of money I spent. Very friendly staff! Only complaint was the noise of traffic at nighttime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are better then hotel is in real life

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The room was okay. The bed was very firm and appeared to be very inexpensive. The pictures appear that the hotel is very close to beach and it is if you go by taxi but if you walk it is like 30-45 minutes. I can understand why people book at places like the Hilton when they come because the amenities are much better then here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It's not to far away from downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: The cooks are to slow
I enjoyed my stay. Mr Reid the hotel attendant was extremely nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It is close to the beach. The hotel provides transportation to the beach, but it is better for someone who has a car. Overall it was a nice hotel, good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YankeeJamaican from New York

Nice Location terrific staff and food

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the view
Cons: the poor interior conditions in need of minor repairs and paint jobs needed shows signs of neglect
Location: Hotel Shuttle is one of the best thing about this hotel if one does not feel like walking
Had a wonderful stay , excellent staff, great food, terrific view , however the dire minor repairs and upkeep of the hotel if not handled in the immediate near future, the hotel will have no future and that would be a pity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by Frank from New York, NY

this a motel, not a hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: not capable of improvement
terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry Stewart-Downer from Winchester, VA

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay is always great at this hotel. See you all in April 2014.