Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to everything I needed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its' location.
Cons: Water pressure; improved hot water, and improve television reception.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and the problems are always the same: low water pressure; hot water is minimum; and television reception is not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

My first stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Remodeling of the rooms and bathrooms would be a start.
Location: The location has good access to the airport by rental car or taxi, but there is nothing close by to walk to.
I wasn't expecting the hotel to be a four or five star hotel. On my arrival the receptionist was very courteous and friendly. The bell person who seems to double as the gate security was also friendly. After I was in my room they called and asked if everything was ok with the room. I told them it was but really it wasn't. The appearance of the room give me the impression that the staff is trying to work hard with what is given to them. I don't have a hotel management degree, but I can tell you if the owner of this hotel want to have this place as a top producing destination they can give me a call. A good overall of the rooms bathrooms and bedding I can have this place booked solid every night even during slow season. Now how can two people in a room use one wash rag. They were no face cloth. I stayed 3 nights and one day they only left one towel for 2 people. The hot water did not get hot at all so I had to take cold showers. If you peel back the bed lining and look at the mattress and pad you will be shocked!!!The lock on the room door is not safe, it has an easy breach lock. I wouldn't recommend this place to my friends or family. I believe the owners can do a lot better for the price the want to charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not for you if your young

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Place was empty and sad far away from beach scary at night . Lesson learned to stay at all inclusive on beach next time.. Burned through $ shady cabs and overpriced hotel food . Thumbs down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Quiet spot to chill

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was my first stay at Grandiosa and I found it to be a nice and quiet little spot. My experience there was good except for 2 things: parking us limited and so if you get there after the parking lot fills up, you have to park outside. That impacted me negatively because I didn't think there was adequate security for that kind of arrangement. Secondly, the meal options offered by the restaurant were quite limited; this is compounded by the fact that some options on the menu were not available when you tried to order them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. It's a shame the owner doesn't invest

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The pictures showed a better room than it felt like when we were there
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Very dirty and unsanitary

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel room was filthy. Bed was so uncomfortable there was even a wire sticking out of the mattress. Bedlinen had a blood stain on it one day. Everything in the room looked 100 years old and also hadn't been cleaned in years. Very overpriced considering the room did not even have a fridge! Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I really like the location, staff, and the restaurant. The food was very good and the prices are reasonable.
Cons: The bathroom could be much cleaner. The tub look like it had not been cleaned in weeks.
Location: It was very close to the strip, Dr. Cove, and the airport.
The staff there were Awesome......They made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The hotel is a little dated;however, it is a nice place to stay for a short vacation. It is less than 5 minutes from the airport and shopping. The view from the patio at was amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Chicago

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just a bit below average. I don't like dark hotels- this one was dark. While the hotel was not in the best condition, I did notice that the staff made every effort to keep it clean and presentable. The restaurant seemed clean and the food was fair. I would not be able to stay at this hotel for a lengthy period of time, but because I stayed for only one day, it was not bad. The swimming pool area could have been a great place to relax, but the pool was quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york queens

did nat close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: u need a car and it is on a hill
Cons: it need to be close to the beach
Location: did nat like the location it is for some one how have a car
did nat stay a the hotel to for from the town did nat get