Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice, close to airport, great panoramic ocean view

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Some enterainment
Location: Great shopping location
Beautiful Lobby, Friendly and professional welcome from all staff, comfortable bedding and In a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Basic comfort - You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need updating and renovating.
Location: It is close to the airport and just a few minutes form the town centre. Quite central therefore
The hotel staff are very pleasant and very helpful. They really try. The public areas are fine and as they appear in the pictures on the internet. The rooms are quite old and dated. The shower was falling off of the wall and the taps were loose, There was no lamp in the room so there is an overhead light only. The age of the room was evident when I was trying to plug my cell phone. I had to hunt and literally get down on my hands and knees to use the plug to charge my phone. The room was however quite comfortable and the air conditioning worked. Many of the channels did not work on the television however. I had two meals there. Dinner - a sandwich was a disappointment. Breakfast was okay. However the waiter who really tried hard, could not find any jam or jelly for my toast. They offer a welcome drink which is a nice touch. Botom line - this hotel does the basics for the budget travel. If you need a place to lay your head this fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from London, UK

Nice Basic Hotel Near to Airport

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: It would be unreasonable to ask for more for the price charged.
The hotel is a basic but has extremely friendly staff and with the amenities that you would require. Its close proximity to the airport is a definite bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relatively small, local feel, as opposed to the typical international all-inclusive mega resort
Cons: Room a bit basic, bathroom needs upgrading
Location: Location is quiet and views are fantastic from the hotel viewer terrace. On the downside, can't walk to beach or shops
Nice hotel, particularly poolside area. Room is ok but a bit basic. Bathrooms need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I had a pretty good time at the Grandiosa, the staff were friendly. Grace the front desk manager was on and off...at times she was friendly we had ask for a refrigerator for our room which we never got plus a few other things. If your going for a week its fantastic, if you'll be in Jamaica for a long stay you might want to find a different spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant and servers horrible!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We were given a menu but anything we tried to order, they were out of. Even bananas.... Service took forever and they forgot one of our meals at dinner then again at breakfast. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from San Antonio, TX

Good hotel for your money!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Grandiosa was a good hotel for the amount of money I spent. Very friendly staff! Only complaint was the noise of traffic at nighttime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are better then hotel is in real life

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The room was okay. The bed was very firm and appeared to be very inexpensive. The pictures appear that the hotel is very close to beach and it is if you go by taxi but if you walk it is like 30-45 minutes. I can understand why people book at places like the Hilton when they come because the amenities are much better then here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It's not to far away from downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: The cooks are to slow
I enjoyed my stay. Mr Reid the hotel attendant was extremely nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It is close to the beach. The hotel provides transportation to the beach, but it is better for someone who has a car. Overall it was a nice hotel, good customer service.