Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta georgia

Posted May 20, 2015
Stayed three nights. Never saw housekeeping. Had to call twice for clean towels. Hotel old and outdated. Definitely needed remodeling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsauken nj.

poor equiptment

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: thats obvious right?
phone broken lamps not working ,no shower ? what room has no shower curtin?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Stay here every year

Posted May 5, 2015
This is our fav place to stay when driving home from florida
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The afternoon (evening) houskeeper was responsive and cleaned immediately.
Cons: Spend some money, clean and update the facility.
Location: After spending a days traveling I did not wish to seek a place to eat. Nothing was avaialble in the immediate area,
Hotel smelled of humid mold. Stairwell to exit (not lobby) smelled worse. Clock and one bed side light was not working, Noticed that they were not plugged in, I pulled bed away from wall to do so and realized that a vacumm had not been used under the bed for quite some time. Two Mountain Dew bottle caps were found, a TV guide and what looked like crumbs or some other white flacky substance. Lastly, the fabric of the desk chair was peeling away and no attempt to repair it was evident.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Polite front desk...not so nice room...

Posted May 3, 2015
Employees courteous, but room itself was substandard. We found a beer cap on the floor (under the wall heater unit) when we went in, and discovered a slightly used cigarette on the bathroom sink in the morning (it had been hiding under our toiletry bag). Also, the breakfast was not what we're used to; limited menu and you had to ask for milk for cold cereal...you had to pay extra if you intended to merely drink the milk. But, again, the employee working was friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Disappointed but Clean

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The bedding and room were clean.
Cons: Overall maintenance outside; buildings not landscaping Security on the doors General updating More variety with breakfast such as fruits or oatmeal
Location: Easy to get to as it was right off the main road ;about 3/5 miles from downtown. If you wanted the downtown high life, this was not the place for you
About the only thing going for the hotel was it was clean and had no bed bugs. There were some mosquito's though. Overall impression was old and worn; which although not a deterrent in some cases, was in this hotel. Gutters on the side were hanging off/down and the buildings along the side of the property had visible damage, i.e. holes in the siding. Security seemed very lax as I was able to just walk in the side entrance without key card verification, breakfast was very limited (it was hot food though), and the pool was inaccessible. I would not recommend unless the ONLY thing you were looking for was a clean bed and shower for the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: pet friendly at no additional charge.
Location: Convenient to downtown Morgantown and WVU.
the interior is a bit dated- not a problem for me. Room was lsrge, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fix hot water

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
no hot water just luck warm other than that was fine for a few nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel needs remodeling

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff could fix a problem when told about it.
Location: Morgantown, West Virginia College Football Game
At the time I booked which was in May 2014 for an October football game the hotels we normally stay at were booked. As it came closer to October I started looking at the reviews online and I was a little worried about staying there. When we arrived I was happy to see that the lobby was very nicely decorated. The staff was very pleasant . Some of the reviews spoke about a mold smell in the room so I was very pleased when we got to our room that it was clean and no mold smell at all. The biggest drawback is that the rooms are very old. The bathroom has not been updated in many many years. The toilet was running and would not flush unless you took off the tank cover and closed the float. We called maintenance three times over the course of our stay which was two days and it was never fixed. The best part was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, TX

Trip to Morgantown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: n/a for us.
The Ramada Conference Center hotel had all the amentities that we required to make our stay very pleasant. Seldom do we find a hotel today that has a very nice restaurant within, but this one did. The breakfast buffet menu was wonderful and the employees were diligent in handling requests. After the first day there when I requested a diet coke for breakfast, they met me at the door the next 3 days with my diet coke. The front desk personnel printed out directions for us to drive around the state and helped us in every way. This was a very pleasant weekend except our football team lost to the Mountainaires.