Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Wonderful hotel near Munich Conference centre

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly helpful staff that all seem to speak good English, modern updated condition of an older building, location near conference centre
Cons: Wifi is free for one device. If you need more than one device, which is common unless travelling alone, the fee is 7 euro per day.
Our stay was well above expectations. The impression starts with the lobby which was warm and inviting and nicely decorated for Christmas. Our room was just a standard room but it was clean, quiet, well-appointed and was very comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with a huge range of high quality options. My wife requires a gluten free diet and the chef went out of his way to find options for her and even brought in some bread and buns for her( we stayed for a week). There was a comfortable bar off the lobby and a nice exercise room with 3 saunas. It is a 10 minute easy walk to the conference centre. The Riem train station is a 4 minute walk. The S2 line takes 20 minutes to get to the centre of Munich. We would probably stay here again even if we weren't attending a conference as we enjoyed it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenhaeferfrom Yowrie, NSW, Australia

Little bit of quiet luxury for the family!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, beautiful, quiet hotel. Superb restaurant - produced a little cake with candles for our daughter's birthday at the end of a wonderful meal!; exquisite furnishings, huge bathroom. Not a lot of room once the foldout bed was out for the kids, but a minor issue for our short stay. Easy walking distance to the train, only 15 mins to Munich HBF (central station in the city).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nealfrom Ottawa

Great place if you don't need to be downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to be right in downtown Munich, this is not the hotel for you. Instead, it offers clean, good-sized, clean, and well-maintained rooms in a quiet neighborhood a bit out from the city center. It's about a 5 minute walk from the train station, and the train runs every 20 minutes and will have you downtown in 18 minutes with easy connections to just about anywhere around Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Really nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Its location, its staff, its rooms, its cleanliness.
Location: It was in an out-of-the-way location in regards to downtown Munich. We liked and wanted that. There was not much to do in the immediate neighborhood
A super nice hotel. High-end, yet away from the hub-bub of Octoberfest and the main squares of Munich. The S train (like the metro in most major US cities or the "L" in Chicago) is about three blocks away and can get you anywhere you need to go. The staff at the desk actually helped us plan the next phase of our trip...the train from Munich to Nuremburg. She booked the tickets for us and had us all set up. Was mostly quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again. It deserves it's high rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by markyz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Our stay at the Hotel Prinzregent An Der Messe

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: WiFi stability
We stayed two nights at the Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in transportation issues. The room was quaint, comfy and spacious. The WiFi was sketchy at times, but overall we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hotel Management
We want to apologize that the WiFi signal was deficient. We have changed our supplier in the last month and the system was still constantly optimized, so this problem should not arise. WiFi is free of charge now! We want to thanks a lot for the 100 points and the great commendation for our staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom na

30 minute train to town

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: lower price
Location: nothing nearby...catch a 30 minute train to go to the city
It's a pretty nice hotel, but i was charged about 4 times what it should be priced at (because of oktoberfest)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: train station is a short walk from hotel & there's a large shopping precinct with food halls 'to die for'. its a quiet area serviced by frequent buses
I'm a bit of a complainer usually But.... the staff here are extremely helpful. The rooms are air-conditioned-EVERYTHING WORKED!!!! even the shower! I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel or the area, hubby and I were extremely comfortable. The food was delicious, the breakfast(buffet type) was lovely and on those days we couldn't eat breakfast in the hotel (early start) we could take as much food as we wanted with us at no extra cost. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hotel Management
Dear Jan - you called yourself 'a bit of complainer'. That makes your praise such more valuable. Thank you, hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

One of the best hotels!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, and great complimentary breakfast buffet to die for.
Cons: Internet service should be faster and less issues such as login, etc. Should consider adding onsite currency exchange services, for emergency cases,
Location: I had to attend church and there are a few within walking distance so that's a huge bonus for me. Shopping mall is w/in walking distance as well.
Friendly and courteous staff, overall cleanliness, great complimentary breakfast buffet and delectable onsite restaurant. All services are available at a moment's notice including electric car, outlet converters, prompt taxi services, etc. Almost anything we need is available immediately or within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel away from busy area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff, hotel was very clean, quiet area.
Cons: I couldn't ask for more.
Location: The location is excellent specially when you want to return to a place away from the crowd.
The hotel is situated away from a busy area but going to the city centre was so easy with the subway less than .25 mile from the hotel.