Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tellie from Georgia

Travel Agent's Hotel Review

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
As a travel agent I am careful with what I recommend my clients; broke my own rule and paid for it. This hotel is in a bad part of town, its very run down, from the moment you drive up, even the motel 8 across the street looked better. Carpeting in halls is old & dirty, the outdoor pool was nasty, the indoor pool small & dirty. The front personnel were friendly and assured me they would put me in the "new remodeled section & give me a remodeled room" while the beds were nice & linens on bed were nice, the carpet was old and stained. If the hotel was categorized as a 1 1/2 stars then it would be fine, but its horrible when you select a 3 star hotel, pay a higher price only to find out ........its not what you expected. Learned my lesson, no more Clarions for me ever.......not again. Expedia needs to review these hotels. It was really bad. Almost forgot: the food serving area was dirty and not one single person attending to it............not okay ppl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel for traveling.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
The staff was very friendly and the the room was very clean. We had a very comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition. 2 non-smoking rooms rejected

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had to change both of our rooms. One was not cleaned at all and the other one was smelling of smoke. However, we were still lucky as we had rooms at the outer side. It was very loud on the inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outside of Nashville, TN

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: tear it down
Location: location was good
Room smelled, converted motor hotel with an atrium, all "smoke n mirrors" on Website, not a 3 or 4 star hotel
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Nashville, TN

Dissappointing. Rude Staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Stayed for a convention, but instead of going through the convention to book I used my expedia Points, then called the hotel to get in with the convention group. They messed everything up and said that they would not honor my reservation. Told them I wanted to speak to a manager but they were not available and had to call me back. Next day, I called, left a message w/ the manager, by 5:00 p.m. I was making second call to manager. Finally got a hold of the manager and when we got it all arranged, she didn't ask if there was anything else she could do for me, instead she hung up on me. The stay after that was decent. Not the best hotel, but it's not the most updated hotel either. Room was clean. At check out time, my husband brings me back a bill for an amount that was not even close to what I was supposed to pay for the room because of using points; but I am still researching that portion to see what was actually charged to my Credit Card. This may be another issue that I get to argue with the manager on and I'm so not looking forward to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Good Hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way to Florida. This is a good hotel for families with Children because of the indoor pool. The hotel is a little old and worn out but it was somewhat clean. The rooms were ok but the beds were super comfy. The breakfast in the morning was typical, don't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Cincinnati Ohio

great amenities and location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Indoor spa and pool with game area was more than expected. Perfect for lounging around the hotel without having to go out and look for something to keep busy. Rooms were not as large as some but it was clean and had no issues at all. Rooms were discounted due to no room service for the holidays which was understandable. Also had plenty of breakfast options available even with the normal hot breakfast was not available for these discounted days either overall I would recommend and will be returning myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marchel from Murfressboro

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased how easy check-in was..