Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food terrible
Renovations not on website, one pool closed, water system down, no hot water sometimes
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

There are better all-inclusives

Posted Dec 15, 2014
All-inclusives that we'd stayed at before were all much more ALL-inclusive. Having top shelf, let alone any liquor/wine/beer in your room should be included in my opinion, as should room service. These are not included unless you are paying for a higher priced more-inclusive room. It's also annoying to have to make reservations for your dinner, unlike at other places. The ice machine didn't work on our floor, the ceiling was leaking in the hallway, and we saw roaches in the towels being handed to us. It would have been nice to have a hot tub in the room, or even just a bathtub (no, there wasn't one). This place wasn't so impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. Food was great. Did not do water activities due to weather. Recommendation to take advantage of the weather when possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Wonderful all-inclusive resort

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great service everyday, delicious food, amazing honeymoon and wedding experience at the resort. Entirely worth it for the price! Highly recommend to everyone. I am definitely returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This is a very nice resort to get away and relax. The staff was pleasant, the food was good, and the beach was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend, but room for improvement

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The resort was very relaxing and fun, however food as well as turn down services were inconsistant. The Red Lane Spa also charged hefty fees that we didn't know about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel General manager Patrick Drake exce

Posted Nov 11, 2014
General manager Patrick Drake was excellent chef Robert also excellent and the rest of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was amazing and would highly recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great Escape

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel was great and the staff was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The SO and I went for a long weekend without the children. The staff is so incredibly friendly. I cannot speak highly enough about them. Genuinely warm people. Transfers to and from the airport were a breeze. Food was excellent. We were not there enough days to try all the restaurants, but we enjoyed the ones we did try. We loved the marinated tomatoes at Casanova, the fish at stew fish, and the steaks at baccarat. Great walking grounds with pretty landscaping. Paradise Island/Atlantis/straw market is an easy cab ride. Well stocked workout facility. We did not utilize the spa though saw many people doing so. Lots of weddings every day. I would recommend this resort to friends.