Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nothing to complain about

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and not too big
Cons: Serve bloody mary's in the morning. Not everyone drinks mamosas.
Location: I would take a taxi into town and do the tourist shops/straw market. And don't forget the Rum Cake Factory.
Returned home yesterday, and honestly, I was scared from all the negative comments I had read. But.....I can tell you that we have NOTHING to complain about. We had the least expensive room, no butler service and no Expensive ride to and from the airport. We are simple folks wanting a good time, and that is what we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Affordable luxury!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The holiday of a lifetime. Smiling Bahamian service, exquisite dining and exciting drinking. Sandals did not miss a beat. A special thanks to Damian from the scuba center for his dedication to get us diving and to Michael from Bacaarat for his attentive service. There aren't many places I'd actually call paradise, but this I wouldn't hesitate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Resort and ocean amazing. Clearest water!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Amazing scenery. Water very very clear blue. We thought pictures online were photpshopped but they arent! About half of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the rest didn't want to be there. If u didn't opt for butler level service then you are obviously treated differently! Places to eat and times they are open was very difficult! U better eat on their schedule or u will go hungry! Pain in the butt schedules . when we go to Mexico u can eat anytime u want and employees truly want u to be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Just ok

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We went for a long weekend. We quickly discovered if you are there for less than a week that you are not likely to get into any of the nicer restaurants that require reservations. You can't reserve until you are physically there at the hotel. you have to reserve like five days out from the date you want to go to the restaurant so everything is booked and people arriving Thursday have no luck at getting any of the reserved restaurants. It's cold in February and the pools are not heated. Even the one pool they advertise as heated was freezing. All the guests crowded into the couple hot tubs they had. The resort is much smaller than the pictures show. Barely any beach unless you go out to the private island. If it's windy they won't open the private island though. It was a nice stay but we expected something of higher caliber from the reviews and pictures we saw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

It was close to the airport.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: Give all guests the respect and appreciation of their patronage. It felt that if you didn't have the butler service then you were not welcome.
Location: Atlantis Resort was incredible. The tour of the city, fort and shops was a terrible waste of money and time. The driver was incomprehensible.
Room was not made up one day. For a hotel of this caliber that is inexcusable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Expensive & no place to eat dinner before 9pm

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The island is beautiful. We traveled in mid Feb and we experienced cold temps/rain storms, which were uncommon during this time. Hotel rooms don't have a heat setting (staff delivered 1 blanket 8 hours after the request). Every request made throught butlers and or the concierge was a hassle and the results don't meet expectations. No one moves ata glacial pace to meet requests...these folks redefine "island time" and appear to hate their jobs. Breakfast and lunch were fantastic. Dinner was horrible daily and guests must make reservations a week in advance. The restaurant Spices "ran out of food". This was unacceptable as we paid thousands of dollars for an all inclusive vacation and to me that included a decent dinner in the evening. Skip room service. The concierge delivered a burger in the form of a charred jerky patty that resembled McDonalds with hard bread. The entertainment was also lacking. I spent 2 days off the resort and had the best time. We ate great food, saw the city and spoke with locals. The local restaurants in the city were great (Fish Fry). If I return to Nassau, I will stay in the city, save thousands, and eat a premium dinner daily where no reservations are required and the food plentiful. Next time we will stay in a local condo and avoid the resort hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Awesome stay, great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the service, the food options.
Cons: The availability of the restaurants requiring reservations.
Location: You can hop on the number 10 bus to downtown for shopping, from thrifty to expensive. The bus stops right in frint of the hotel, costs $1.25 each way.
My husband and I spent Valentine's weekend here. We were really impressed with the staff and the service we received. EVERYONE was polite and spoke to us in passing, whether it was the maintenance man or the front desk clerk. The grounds are lovely and the beach location could not be beat. Plenty of space around the 2 large pools, and fires by the beach every night. You could not ask for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WI

A Wonderful Valentine's Day Vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: My favorite aspects of the hotel were the clean private beaches, the wide variety of restaurants, and the romantic atmosphere.
Cons: We booked an oceanview room but most of the view of the ocean was obstructed by palm trees. I wish we had a more direct view but we could still see it
Location: We took a Sandals shopping tour to downtown Nassau and saw the Queen's Staircase, Fort Fincastle, the Straw Market, and a local rum distillery.
This was our first time at a Sandals resort and my husband and I were very impressed by the service and accommodations at the Sandals Royal Bahamian. The staff went above and beyond what we've seen at any other hotel we've stayed at. We were welcomed with a free shuttle to the airport, a hot towel, champagne, and a tour of the resort from a concierge. Our concierge was very helpful and had booked our dinner reservations for the week before we even got there so everything was set for us when we arrived. The weather was quite windy during our stay so the beach water sports were closed the entire time for safety reasons, but there were so many other great activities offered that we didn't mind. We found plenty of things to do during our stay still, such as snorkeling at the Sandals private island, a shopping tour downtown, music and shows at the theater, a private candle light dinner, photo session on the beach and more. We had a wonderful vacation and would highly recommend the hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: every one is very friendly
Cons: their willingness to do something to improve if you are not happy it might not be much money to them but what I spent on this holiday it was not worth
Location: we enjoyed the private Island
to travel so far and spend 7000.00 I was not at all impressed with my view of dumpsters. when I was expecting a garden view when I mentioned it to front desk their was no interest and they didn't even try to help me or please me. At other inclusive I have stayed at, food was alway available but it seemed to me if you didn't have a butler to make all the reservations all the good times for booking reservations were taken up by the butlers and the rest of us had to have what ever times were left. YOU LEFT YOUR HOLIDAY FEELING LIKE A SECOND CLASS PERSON!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great recommendation for honeymooners! Good service, food, drinks and amazing view.