Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Maybe it was nice once upon a time

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, has a private island, all inclusive package. Great food Con's: The hotel is outdated, very small bathroom and bar. It has no vibe, staff is professional but not friendly. Maintained, but not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Friendly staff n great hotel by the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

großartig!

Posted May 31, 2015
Traumhaft schöne Zeit hier verbracht!!! Haben ein Upgrade bekommen nachdem uns das erste Zimmer nicht gefallen hat. Das anschließende Zimmer war genial. Manche Angestellte sind super nett, andere dagegen überhaupt nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

our second 6 day extended stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice, as advertised. Food, room, beach and entertainment. We will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Great stay. Plenty of things to do. Food was good on the most part. Great stay since everything was all included. Had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nothing to complain about

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and not too big
Cons: Serve bloody mary's in the morning. Not everyone drinks mamosas.
Location: I would take a taxi into town and do the tourist shops/straw market. And don't forget the Rum Cake Factory.
Returned home yesterday, and honestly, I was scared from all the negative comments I had read. But.....I can tell you that we have NOTHING to complain about. We had the least expensive room, no butler service and no Expensive ride to and from the airport. We are simple folks wanting a good time, and that is what we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Affordable luxury!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The holiday of a lifetime. Smiling Bahamian service, exquisite dining and exciting drinking. Sandals did not miss a beat. A special thanks to Damian from the scuba center for his dedication to get us diving and to Michael from Bacaarat for his attentive service. There aren't many places I'd actually call paradise, but this I wouldn't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENIZAR from São Paulo

Superou as expectativas

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Estivemos de lua de mel, eu e minha esposa e simplismente amamos esse hotel! Superou todas as nossas expectativas! Ótimas instalações, boa comida, ambiente aconchegante e romântico. Valeu muito a pena!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Resort and ocean amazing. Clearest water!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Amazing scenery. Water very very clear blue. We thought pictures online were photpshopped but they arent! About half of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the rest didn't want to be there. If u didn't opt for butler level service then you are obviously treated differently! Places to eat and times they are open was very difficult! U better eat on their schedule or u will go hungry! Pain in the butt schedules . when we go to Mexico u can eat anytime u want and employees truly want u to be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just ok

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We went for a long weekend. We quickly discovered if you are there for less than a week that you are not likely to get into any of the nicer restaurants that require reservations. You can't reserve until you are physically there at the hotel. you have to reserve like five days out from the date you want to go to the restaurant so everything is booked and people arriving Thursday have no luck at getting any of the reserved restaurants. It's cold in February and the pools are not heated. Even the one pool they advertise as heated was freezing. All the guests crowded into the couple hot tubs they had. The resort is much smaller than the pictures show. Barely any beach unless you go out to the private island. If it's windy they won't open the private island though. It was a nice stay but we expected something of higher caliber from the reviews and pictures we saw.