Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomondation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice I recommend to everybody who is looking for nice hotel with good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Place To Sleep in NYC

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to manhatten without the manhatten prices.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, remove smell, better breakfast options, better overall cleanliness.
Location: In the middle of an industrial area. Lots of warehouses. Pretty sketchy. It does include free parking and they provide a free shuttle to the subway.
The hotel was good for what we needed. A place to sleep. The location is very industrial and therefore has nothing to do around it. They have a shuttle to the subway station which is convenient. Our room smelled like mildew. Seems like cleanliness is not their primary focus. Wasn't terrible but I don't like weird smells in hotel rooms. The breakfast was very below average. Your basics and nothing else. I witnessed the hotel employee handling the bagels with her uncovered/unprotected hands. This is kinda gross. So I ended up throwing my bagel out. But it was the cheapest option I found in the area, so I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Almost everything
Room was not cleaned on our first day there. We had been out all day and came back to room for a short period of time before leaving again. Bed unmade, trash not emptied, no clean towels. Stopped at desk on the way out and complained. Desk clerk asked us what room and we told him. He consulted some sort of list before offering us 2 bath towels. Told him we were going back out and did not want the towels then. Came back several hours later and found the room in the same condition we had left it in. I would have expected them to have cleaned the room while we were out. Went back down to the desk to get towels and the desk clerk said he had checked with housekeeping and was told by them that we had said we did not want the room made up that morning! Why would I complain if I had told them to not clean the room. I think he was calling me a liar! Took the towels and rode the very slow elevator back upstairs. The towels he gave us came from a cabinet behind the front desk, and had hair on them. Room did not have a coffee pot in it. Had to ask for one at desk. "Breakfast" was not fit to eat. Used shuttle to take us to subway station. Asked at front desk if it went to MetroTech station. Was told that it did. Shuttle was 45 minutes late in leaving hotel (was supposed to be at 9am) Shuttle took us to Smith/9th st station about 1.5 miles from MetroTech and said that was the only station he was going to. Was not satisfied with this hotel and will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud fla

Very bad

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: N/a
Cons: Carpet very dirty
Location: Can tell the much
I went because Expedia tell me the was good but a was very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for NY.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient for NY. Good breakfast coffee on hand, airport transfers available, will store luggage after checkout time.
Cons: Could do with more space (it is all all little cramped), better noise insulation (it was noisy).
Location: NY on your doorstep and close to water taxi to Wall Street.
Good location for NY sights, and had parking space, also had a laundry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good price. Good amenities. Asked for non-smoking but pretty sure we were given smoking. Room smelled strong when we got in, and it was stuffy. Breakfast was okay, and there's a free shuttle to the metro. Decent hotel for the price especially in NYC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Not clean, very dissapointed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The driver who escorted us to the train station was friendly and helpful
Cons: Communication - The staff did not communicate my concerns and I felt that these issues could have been resolved with communication and follow thru.
The room was dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned and no toiletries in the bathroom. I informed the front desk and was told "we will take care of it". When returning from my day out nothing had been done. I was placed in another room and this room was also dirty, missing towels and the toilet was running. Once again I informed the front desk on my way out for the day, when we returned the restroom was fixed but the maid service never arrived. I would have left after the second day but we came arrived back to the hotel late in the evening and there were not many options available. The front desk employee's appeared as if they would follow up on my concerns but entire stay was very disappointing from the first time I walked into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oh

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I'ts very close to the Brooklyn Bridge. The shuttle service is free and they take you to any subway terminal close of the area.
Cons: The place you take the breakfast can be improved with better tables and chairs.
Location: The Brooklyn Bridge.
I've been in hotels with more stars and are not better than this one. I really recommend you this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Just terrible staff, very unhelpful, no haste, no knowledge, many problems throughout our three day stay taking up a lot of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york brooklyn

very disappointed with my vacation with the hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nothing.well the driver
Cons: everything
I will never come back to this hotel everything dirty first day room was dirty second day worst they not even make the bed??oh they fixed the toilet