Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by NJ Travellers

Scared

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Check in was fine. The room smelled so bad. The bed was hard as stone. We were constantly looking out our room window because we thought our car would get stolen or broken into. There was too much kids hanging out at Burger King next to hotel is what made us uncomfortable about the car. Even though we just needed a one night stay, I would never go back to this hotel. We were uncomfortable. Sorry!
1 out of 5
by Kelly from N. J.

This hotel smells!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel is terrible. Smells terrible. Non smoking room smells like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aberdeen stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Nice quiet stay. Close to every thing in Town. We broke down, and the repair shop, bank, and funeral home were in walking distance. Restaurants, shops, and food stores close also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TDY at APG

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodations.
Cons: Faster wireless.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in walking distance
Nice simple hotel with an excellent staff. A great bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Washington DC

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It is on the way to Washington DC from New York.
Cons: Bed sizes could be made bigger. Provide more breakfast options
Location: Washington DC is 1.5 hrs drive from here.
This was a nice affordable hotel available with a 1.5 hrs away from Washington DC. The 2 double bed room was not a queen bead as I had presumed but is ok for a night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude manager and staff

Posted Dec 7, 2013
I had a horrible experience at the Super 8 Motel in Aberdeen, MD. I would like to share so that others don't make the same mistake I did by staying at this hotel. The hotel has a musty odor and dirty carpets. The worst part of my stay was when I returned from dinner I discovered my very expensive camera was missing from my room. I immediately notified the manager. He blamed me for leaving the camera in my room. He was also extremely rude and uncaring. He insisted that I misplaced it somewhere in my room and ordered me to go look again. I contacted the local authority and aparently when the police officer arrive a few minutes later, the manager left the premises. Since he could not be reached I was unable to cancel my reservation through Expedia. I opted to stay at Super 8 Motel because the price was low but it ended up being a very expensive weekend. I can purchase a new camera however, the priceless pictures I lost cannot be replaced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only good thing was the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DR from DE

Overall stay was good

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights, motel was centrally located for the site seeing we did. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013