Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very nasty

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the heater was in working condition.
Cons: Everything, but mostly the cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Not a great location.
The staff was ok; not friendly, but not rude either. The room was pretty gross. There were crumbs on the bed, the fridge was not cleaned and had gunk in it. Our tv was not working and the sink was clogged. The carpet definitely needs some attention; there were stains and white gunk encrusted in it and the towels were stained. I was uncomfortable and had no idea it would be this bad when I booked the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Run down motel.Noisy. Shower water temperature scalding or icy cold only.Filthy chair in room.Breakfast worst I've ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
staff could not do anything about the noise level for two crazy nights, no rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, CA

Extremely Dirty Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The night staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and hygiene.
Location: CSU East Bay is very close.
My room was filthy. There was beard hair all over the sink; hair on the bed; dirt on the floor; the tub was dirty. The night staff was friendly and helpful, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll pick somewhere else

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was very nice
I arrived about 2:30 and could not check in. Seems like a lot of riffraff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed 4 days. Can you believe it?

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Central location for our needs.
Cons: everything!
Location: Close to BART and our family.
The first room we checked in to was flooded and smelled terrible. We asked for another room and was told we could have a "suite". The bathroom had mold on the shower curtain, mold on the floor, the bathroom door had been kicked in and wouldn't shut, the light fixture cover fell off, there was no hair dryer (we had to ask for one at the office), there was no iron. The kitchen area appliances looked like they had just come from a garage sale. The coffee pot was coming apart, the microwave was missing the front trim (it worked though), the towel bar was held together with duct tape. The room smelled horribly of smoke. We couldn't get on the internet the last 2 days. The noise level was awful. The bed was comfortable though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresafrom Ontario California

Very bad quality

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unsafe,your company shoul not offer non-smoking room becouse they don't have them. Also there are peolpe from the street talking and smoking by the door and it was disruptive.There are so many things that don't work properly in that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woiuld not stay here again

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Dirty, Poor Condition room, broken bed, lights not working
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniellefrom Sacramento

No clean linen

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually do not provide reviews however I felt compelled as the service by housekeeping was unacceptable. I checked into my room and as I was exiting to get my things from my care the housekeeper barged into my room. When I checked the room the bed linens had several various hairs and the pillow cases were stained. When I called the desk she stated housekeeping would come and change the bed and bring fresh towels. Hours later and 2nd call to the desk, housekeeping arrived and argued that the linens were changed earlier and only changed 2 of the 5 pillow cases on the ben and not the linen. I am glad that I bring my own pillow cases and towels at all times. I also had strange people knocking on the door throughout the night as well as the front desk checking to see if my smoke alarm had gone off as she was not aware of which room had an issue. No rest for the weary here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com