Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was adequate. Having full kitchen was nice.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Having a full kitchen with dishes some utensils, pots,pans and microwave, made the problem a bit more tolerable.
Cons: Communication on the part of the hotel or someone to verify in time if requested accommodations will still be available as requested.
Location: We just took in the sites of the downtown area, the wharf, Golden Gate and Bay Bridges as weather permitted.
Room was not modern, nothing exceptional, but seemed to be like an remodeled apartment. Not bad. Heating and air worked well. Was a bit disappointed when we learned that we had to settle for a queen size bed, because there were no rooms with kings available, even though our reservation, made in advance stated that we were to have a king bed room reserved for us and for the price that we paid. We were told that we could change to a king the following day, but we left early that morning and when we got back to the hotel, we were to tired to change, plus it was about 6pm. Not worth the effort since we would be leaving in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveltoomuch from ohio

could be cleaner

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was a little remote for our taste. The room was not clean. The kitchen counter was not wiped down (there was still sticky coffee drips), the fridge needed a good wipe down, the utensils and dishes need to be washed even though they were in the drawers. The bathroom was pretty much the same. The room was not as sound proof as other "airport" hotels. Could here the take off and landings. Breakfast was joke. There was coffee, granola bars, instant oatmeal and apples. The "business" center was a printer that you had to use your laptop for.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Terrible in handling problems

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The room in itself was fine. But the window wouldn't close completely, it was obviously broken. And trust me, next to the airport, windows have to be closed. They wouldn't give me another room, saying they were full (really?) but they assured me it would be fixed the next day. But nobody took even a look at it. Next day my door wouldn't open. I had to wait half an hour before someone could open it. Apparently it was the battery of the lock and the couldn't find the tool to open it. Well, if you don't want to check the batteries regularly, you should at least have the tools at hand to replace them IMMEDIATELY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Cons: Cleaner rooms, nicer beds, deposit should be made clear ahead of time, staff should not be on personal calls while people are at the front desk
Location: Oakland Airport
There were a couple of us staying there for business and I have asked all of them to let me know how their stay was everyone of them let me know the rooms were not cleaned very well, they had stuff in drawers, counters were dirty, toilets were not cleaned. The beds were very uncomfortable and made lots of noise when you would roll over. They charged us a deposit which was not told to us ahead of time for the room which was already paid for in advance by a business account. This can cause some problems if people do not have the $100.00 on them to put down for a deposit. I know that this is probably not their control but the yard maintenance started at 5 AM which for those of us who would like to sleep really cant when the blowers and lawn mowers are going that early. Not cleaning the rooms on a daily basis is not the best practice people really would like fresh towels and beds made with out having to go down to the front desk and ask for it. Would not recommend this place for anyone to stay at especially for the price much better places to stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again. Poor room maintenance. Smoke odor and we were not informed it was a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Chicago

a quiet hotel for being next to a airport

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks like a completely remodel and updated place. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The hotel manager(Moses) upgraded our room when the king size bed in our reserved was a queen. Overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonisha from Alameda

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except, I paid cash for my security deposit and I thinks it's dumb to mail it back to you. That doesn't make any type if since. Cash deposits should be returned after checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GB from Oakland

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reserved a non-smoking room, when we entered the room it smelled like someone has just put a cigarette out. We were given a different room, but the bathroom didn't look cleaned. There was a black ring in the tub and hair on tile. The silverware didn't look washed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cen from alameda

dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in.they gave me a room.only ro find out.its not yet clean.the following day.I asked to clean my room, and front desk told me ill be charged $10. Its ok.when I get back, later in the safternoon.they're just starting to clean. I wanted to rest, that's why I booked..then these what happen.the manager is not sincerely apologetic..because , he keeps telling me policy.I was charged for my request.its not free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com