Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half asleep in the runway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Too many planes taking off and landing so close. It was nice at times and terribly annoying others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville,CA.

Absolutely. Terrible,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: At first, location. Really nice Park area.
Cons: Every thing. And truth in advertisement
Location: Location. Really lovely. Close to the San Francisco, Ferry. To spend the day.
Room was not clean, needed to be vacuum, bathroom floor ,dirty, NO household services .ask for clean towels at desk. Half the stove was missing, Electric, no burners. Windows stuck in up position, Bathroom floor dirty, no waste basket. Had to ask for coffee pot, and cups, and two glasses. No clean ones available. We were there for a funeral, did Not have time to make sure they took care of things. Came Back late, nothing done. Advertised Breakfast, HA. Dirty counter, A few health bars. Really awful. Only ONE staff person on duty. Unhappy.! ! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed to read of all the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to review cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Oakland Airport.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Not expensive. In the room there is also a Kitchen so you may cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. I am pleased to read that our location and your in-room kitchen were convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water in the bathtub (and only the bathtub - weird) of my suite. The lady at the front desk tried to blow it off and say that they would come fix it in the morning??? I'm only staying there one night. Come on. There were no dishes, no extra sheets for sofa bed, and they downgraded me from a king to a full sized bed, no refund. Horrifically bad staff there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that the hot water in your tub was not working, and that my staff was unable to assist you in a timely manner. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing the way we perform room inspections to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also be working with my entire team to review our customer service standards to ensure that the poor service you received is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Nice place but let down by reception staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Reception desk experience is one of the worst I have come across.
Went to check in at 3.30pm in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Reception desk was abandoned and a cleaner assisted me initially on check-in (only to be told the room wasn't ready yet!). Clean enough but I cannot understand lack of an in-room fridge and safe at this price point. A little disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Headley - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of our room and space for parking; however, we apologize that our staff was not available upon your arrival and that your room was not ready. We will work with our staff to ensure that we are always available for our guests and that our rooms are cleaned properly by 3:00p.m. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Just One Thing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, friendliness...
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: San Francisco is super close. Take a ferry or just drive in. The Forth of July parade is fantastic.
The room was nice and clean, they double checked to make sure we had enough towels and enough bedding for the hide-a-bed, and everyone was friendly and quick to answer questions. There's just one thing. The free "breakfast" pretty much wasn't. I went down to eat and found prepacked muffins, coffee, granola bars, and packets of instant oatmeal. No juice, milk, cereal, toast, fruit, etc... I wasn't expecting an omelet bar but this was like what they could find in the glove compartment of their car. I asked the gentleman stocking it if there were drinking choices besides coffee and he found a tea bag for me. I know it's a small gripe but if this is all you can muster for a breakfast, it would serve you better to offer nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such lovely things about our staff. We are proud of them for providing you with such quality care. We are disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that it did not leave you satisfied; however, we are glad that you still had an enjoyable stay in your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chinga from L.A.

Just okay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay when you are on a budget. Don't expect exceptional service. Comfort is okay. Nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed Business Traveler from Austin, TX

Dissapointed with the ammenities!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Extended Stay America several times when traveling for business. This particular hotel only had one saucepan to cook with, no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no paper towels and only one dishtowel and no dish cloth. There weren't even any hangers to hang up my clothes!!! I had to call the front desk twice to ask them to contact the people in the room above me because their children were stomping on the floor and running back and forth at midnight! it finally stopped after the desk evidently called them about my complaint. I will not be staying at this location again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel near alameda ferry station

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very close to Oakland airport and still very quiet
Cons: the breakfast could have been better. Offered coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and fruit.
Location: near alameda ferry station. close to Oakland airport
Nice hotel, pet friendly for smaller animals. Was able to hear TV in neighboring rooms especially across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that you liked that we are pet-friendly. As well, it is great to know that you enjoyed your clean room overall and our hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!