Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half asleep in the runway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Too many planes taking off and landing so close. It was nice at times and terribly annoying others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville,CA.

Absolutely. Terrible,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: At first, location. Really nice Park area.
Cons: Every thing. And truth in advertisement
Location: Location. Really lovely. Close to the San Francisco, Ferry. To spend the day.
Room was not clean, needed to be vacuum, bathroom floor ,dirty, NO household services .ask for clean towels at desk. Half the stove was missing, Electric, no burners. Windows stuck in up position, Bathroom floor dirty, no waste basket. Had to ask for coffee pot, and cups, and two glasses. No clean ones available. We were there for a funeral, did Not have time to make sure they took care of things. Came Back late, nothing done. Advertised Breakfast, HA. Dirty counter, A few health bars. Really awful. Only ONE staff person on duty. Unhappy.! ! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Oakland Airport.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Not expensive. In the room there is also a Kitchen so you may cook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Nice place but let down by reception staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Reception desk experience is one of the worst I have come across.
Went to check in at 3.30pm in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Reception desk was abandoned and a cleaner assisted me initially on check-in (only to be told the room wasn't ready yet!). Clean enough but I cannot understand lack of an in-room fridge and safe at this price point. A little disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Just One Thing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, friendliness...
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: San Francisco is super close. Take a ferry or just drive in. The Forth of July parade is fantastic.
The room was nice and clean, they double checked to make sure we had enough towels and enough bedding for the hide-a-bed, and everyone was friendly and quick to answer questions. There's just one thing. The free "breakfast" pretty much wasn't. I went down to eat and found prepacked muffins, coffee, granola bars, and packets of instant oatmeal. No juice, milk, cereal, toast, fruit, etc... I wasn't expecting an omelet bar but this was like what they could find in the glove compartment of their car. I asked the gentleman stocking it if there were drinking choices besides coffee and he found a tea bag for me. I know it's a small gripe but if this is all you can muster for a breakfast, it would serve you better to offer nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such lovely things about our staff. We are proud of them for providing you with such quality care. We are disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that it did not leave you satisfied; however, we are glad that you still had an enjoyable stay in your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel near alameda ferry station

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very close to Oakland airport and still very quiet
Cons: the breakfast could have been better. Offered coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and fruit.
Location: near alameda ferry station. close to Oakland airport
Nice hotel, pet friendly for smaller animals. Was able to hear TV in neighboring rooms especially across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that you liked that we are pet-friendly. As well, it is great to know that you enjoyed your clean room overall and our hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No utensils in the kitchen

Posted May 30, 2014
Why would someone book Extended Stay if there are no utensils etc in the kitchen? First time ever, the kitchen was empty. We checked in late in the night. So didn't notice this until morning. But then it was too late to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have read your review and shared it with my team. Please know, we are currently offering cookware at our front desk. This is a new initiative that our hotel is testing, which will allow our guests to have a more customized cook set-up as well as their dishes cleaned at the end of their stay. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly at check-in and will work with the staff to ensure it is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix from Los Angeles

Surprise Surprise

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was actually a very nice hotel. Clean, pretty location, and did I mention clean!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Felix - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness and location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Hot water was plentiful.
Location: Close to Oakland airport.
Although breakfast is free, if instant oatmeal and a packaged muffin is considered a meal then go for it. Walls are thin so if you have loud neighbors you can hear their conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have read your review and have shared it with my team. The staff and I would like to apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay. Still, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. We hope to have you visit us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but not worth the price.

Posted May 15, 2014
I was told $25 fee per hotel stay for dogs. When I showed up I was told & charged $25 per dog (not per day). It wasn't worth the price to stay here. I couldn't find the free continental breakfast. The wifi was super slow. I could hear my neighbors TV all night.