Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Nice place but let down by reception staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Reception desk experience is one of the worst I have come across.
Went to check in at 3.30pm in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Reception desk was abandoned and a cleaner assisted me initially on check-in (only to be told the room wasn't ready yet!). Clean enough but I cannot understand lack of an in-room fridge and safe at this price point. A little disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Just One Thing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, friendliness...
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: San Francisco is super close. Take a ferry or just drive in. The Forth of July parade is fantastic.
The room was nice and clean, they double checked to make sure we had enough towels and enough bedding for the hide-a-bed, and everyone was friendly and quick to answer questions. There's just one thing. The free "breakfast" pretty much wasn't. I went down to eat and found prepacked muffins, coffee, granola bars, and packets of instant oatmeal. No juice, milk, cereal, toast, fruit, etc... I wasn't expecting an omelet bar but this was like what they could find in the glove compartment of their car. I asked the gentleman stocking it if there were drinking choices besides coffee and he found a tea bag for me. I know it's a small gripe but if this is all you can muster for a breakfast, it would serve you better to offer nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such lovely things about our staff. We are proud of them for providing you with such quality care. We are disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that it did not leave you satisfied; however, we are glad that you still had an enjoyable stay in your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel near alameda ferry station

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very close to Oakland airport and still very quiet
Cons: the breakfast could have been better. Offered coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and fruit.
Location: near alameda ferry station. close to Oakland airport
Nice hotel, pet friendly for smaller animals. Was able to hear TV in neighboring rooms especially across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that you liked that we are pet-friendly. As well, it is great to know that you enjoyed your clean room overall and our hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No utensils in the kitchen

Posted May 30, 2014
Why would someone book Extended Stay if there are no utensils etc in the kitchen? First time ever, the kitchen was empty. We checked in late in the night. So didn't notice this until morning. But then it was too late to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have read your review and shared it with my team. Please know, we are currently offering cookware at our front desk. This is a new initiative that our hotel is testing, which will allow our guests to have a more customized cook set-up as well as their dishes cleaned at the end of their stay. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly at check-in and will work with the staff to ensure it is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Hot water was plentiful.
Location: Close to Oakland airport.
Although breakfast is free, if instant oatmeal and a packaged muffin is considered a meal then go for it. Walls are thin so if you have loud neighbors you can hear their conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have read your review and have shared it with my team. The staff and I would like to apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay. Still, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. We hope to have you visit us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but not worth the price.

Posted May 15, 2014
I was told $25 fee per hotel stay for dogs. When I showed up I was told & charged $25 per dog (not per day). It wasn't worth the price to stay here. I couldn't find the free continental breakfast. The wifi was super slow. I could hear my neighbors TV all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAL parents from SoCal

Nice hotel in Alameda.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, good service and close to the bay. Nearby ferry service from Alameda to SF is available during certain hours.
Cons: Improved Internet access speed w/o additional charges.
Front desk staff (Correan) is very nice and helpful. Room is comfortable and close to the bay. "Grab and Go" breakfast is OK but don't expect milk. They do offer complimentary coffee and tea during the morning. Will stay again if we return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff, your comfortable room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our free Wi-Fi. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was adequate. Having full kitchen was nice.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Having a full kitchen with dishes some utensils, pots,pans and microwave, made the problem a bit more tolerable.
Cons: Communication on the part of the hotel or someone to verify in time if requested accommodations will still be available as requested.
Location: We just took in the sites of the downtown area, the wharf, Golden Gate and Bay Bridges as weather permitted.
Room was not modern, nothing exceptional, but seemed to be like an remodeled apartment. Not bad. Heating and air worked well. Was a bit disappointed when we learned that we had to settle for a queen size bed, because there were no rooms with kings available, even though our reservation, made in advance stated that we were to have a king bed room reserved for us and for the price that we paid. We were told that we could change to a king the following day, but we left early that morning and when we got back to the hotel, we were to tired to change, plus it was about 6pm. Not worth the effort since we would be leaving in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to provide you with a king size bed suite upon checking in. Still, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your fully equipped kitchen. We look forward to hosting you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveltoomuch from ohio

could be cleaner

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was a little remote for our taste. The room was not clean. The kitchen counter was not wiped down (there was still sticky coffee drips), the fridge needed a good wipe down, the utensils and dishes need to be washed even though they were in the drawers. The bathroom was pretty much the same. The room was not as sound proof as other "airport" hotels. Could here the take off and landings. Breakfast was joke. There was coffee, granola bars, instant oatmeal and apples. The "business" center was a printer that you had to use your laptop for.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Terrible in handling problems

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The room in itself was fine. But the window wouldn't close completely, it was obviously broken. And trust me, next to the airport, windows have to be closed. They wouldn't give me another room, saying they were full (really?) but they assured me it would be fixed the next day. But nobody took even a look at it. Next day my door wouldn't open. I had to wait half an hour before someone could open it. Apparently it was the battery of the lock and the couldn't find the tool to open it. Well, if you don't want to check the batteries regularly, you should at least have the tools at hand to replace them IMMEDIATELY.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Having your window not fixed during your stay is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have spoken with the team and trained them all on how to access our door looks, hoping to ensure that a issue like this is prevented in the future. Again I want to apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
Mark - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Having your window not fixed during your stay is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have spoken with the team and trained them all on how to access our door looks, hoping to ensure that a issue like this is prevented in the future. Again I want to apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.