Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice building but cheap construction

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Cheaper than most properties near airport.
Cons: Sound-proofing between floors
Location: Very little except bus stop - no amusement, restaurants or theaters; property is close to Oakland Airport
Facility is very well kept but cheaply constructed (e.g. if you are not on the top floor (which is designated as smoking floor) you'll hear every footstep taken in the room above you). This was the case during half of my stay and my schedule did not align with person above me staying up until 200 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: It is be better of the hotel continental breakfast could provide milk
I stayed two nights in the hotel. Hotel stall were nice and professional. They friendly provided me with the direction of Alameda. It is quite and clean.I felt comfortable during the stay. I would stay in the same hotel if I stop by the same area in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess ok for Oakland

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The TV kept losing color, there was old margarita mix in the fridge, a cup with someones old Drink in the freezer, and old fruit in the freezer. There was only 1/2 roll t.p. So obviously there was a party in the room before I came. The leftover "happy 30th birthday" plates and napkins were nice though. It was ok. I just didn't feel like it was clean. They allowed my dogs so I was grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned properly before check-in. I met with our staff, and we will thoroughly inspect all rooms before check-in, to ensure that the room is clean so that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Still, it's great to hear that our pet-friendly policy met your travel needs. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Haroldfrom South Carolina

Ok on budget

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be a good value for your budget. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half asleep in the runway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Too many planes taking off and landing so close. It was nice at times and terribly annoying others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the airplane noise you experienced during your stay with us. I will work with my staff to better place guests in order to avoid noise, and to prepare guests for the reality of our location upon check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pierre-Yvesfrom Grenoble

bon endroit pour passer quelques jours

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon emplacement, service serviable. Nous avons passé 6 J en attente de notre location. Un seul regret : nous etions 5 (2 adultes, 3 enfants) mais le service d'assiette, couverts... est prevu pour 2. Nous sommes allé acheter des couverts complémentaires. Tout est prévu pour faire la cuisine, mais en fait il ne faut faire que de la cuisine d'accompagnement (pizza, etc...). Dans ce cadre, tout se passe bien. Donc, parfait pour une chambre d'hotel amélioré, mais pas pour vraiement rester trop longtemps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent travelerfrom USA

Noise - Thin Wall?

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of our flight schedule. We stayed non-smoking king size room for two on second floor. It was a decent size of room and decent condition. However, we were annoyed by very loud noise. I'm not sure where the noise came from, could be same floor or from third floor. It was very loud that someone slamming the door and running the room or floor. Luckily, it didn't last long, so we didn't tell the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that you experienced a loud noise disturbance during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to inform guests of our noise policy in the future to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Noisy walls and hallway. Can hear neighbors talking very loud in early morning and late evening. Elevator needs daily cleaning. Breakfast - get and go- was nice. It was nice to have a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a noise issue during your stay; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We will monitor our hallways more frequently to ensure noise is kept to a minimum during quiet hours. Thank you again for telling us about your experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mayelafrom México

Si quieres ahorrar

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen lugar para llegar dormir despertar bañarte salir y llegar nuevamente a dormir