Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Too far from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Travelling to and from the beach was frustrating and buses were not going frequently enough and cabs were too expensive, it is advertised that the hotel is in mondello, in fact it is not so we've had to spend much more money that planned because if the inconvenient location. Overall the hotel was nice, however it was very difficult to communicate with the staff who didn't speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Perfect holiday!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: Breakfast. Only one choice of cereal, and sometimes when busy, not sufficiently kept stocked.
Location: Pleasant area, beach opposite, not suitable for swimming. You need a car as there is not much to do nearby, but plenty if you have transport.
Nice hotel, with a lovely pool. Hotel staff all very nice, hotel restaurant good, but only small choice of dishes. Breakfast, 4 euros, was the usual european hotel fare, ie adequate and reasonable value. Room facilities good, nice clean bathroom, good shower and cleaned daily. Hotel pool, delightful, well managed. Where the locals swim at Mondella, you cannot park for love or money!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice pool and view but niggling problems

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice setting and pool area
Cons: See above
Location: Isolated And you are a bit stranded if without a car Saving grace is 4 Passi restaurant nearby No beach, just rocks
Electronic door fobs not working so having to use key Wi fi very erratic TV not working in room Breakfast buffet sparse and items not renewed after 9.30
2 out of 5
by Dellafrom Melbourne

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A bit of a drive from Palermo. Room quite small and ordered a pool room view. Pool was empty during our stay (end of May) which is pretty ordinary. Breakfast was poor hardly any selection. Dinner in their restaurant was just ok a little expensive though. Beach across the road is below a small cliff not really good for swimming or bathing. I would stay elsewhere if I ever return to Palermo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

15 min walk from beach. But bus stop near.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good hotel. Very clean, big rooms. Great staff. Far from beach or any turistic atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom England

Pretty hotel, great pool, v relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Pool outside our room - it was beautiful. Quiet room and area.
Cons: Put bus routes on the website so people can find you - we had help from a local plus the owners found us in the rain,took pity and picked us u!
Location: There are several restaurants close to the hotel which are really nice. If you want to go to Mondello then catch the bus in - the hotel can instruct u
A great hotel. Quite hard to find but worth it. A great pool and private pebbley beach out the front of the hospital. Pool as an eternity aspect to it on one side. Mondello also has a lovely beach where you can rent out sunchairs/umbrellas or even hire beach huts for families. lots of restaurants there but dont leave it too long or you have trouble getting a bus back as they only run hourly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by agafrom london

Good money value

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool, can buy breakfast for 3 euro pp
Cons: Menu in the restaurant was only in Italian, the waitress did not speak English
Location: By the sea, but not on the beach. If you have a car it is not too bad, there is also good bus transport, small shop near by
Clean hotel; nice staff; nice swimming pool, but closed after 18:00; can buy breakfast for 3 euro pp; waitress in hotel restaurant don't speak English and menu is only in Italian; location not great but bus transport available; for the beach we needed to go about 2 km; quite noisy at night (our room was in front of the hotel, above the restaurant and we were with child ). I would recommend this hotel. We rented a car by the airport from sicilybycar, just to let you know - they wanted £1.500 deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Suffolk = UK

May 2013

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Negatives.Pool unfilled ( Would have been to cold to use ) staff in the local bar Antica Birreria Moretti Pub so rude and surly unlike all the other Sicilians ! Security blinds rattled in the wind at night - all very minor Positives Friendly staff in the hotel, well placed for the bus to Mondello beach and Palermo Town centre, Bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and shower pressure. If you make the effort with the local people they will respond in a positive and friendly way. A holiday in Italy is unlike a vacation in Turkey or Greece it is harder work but the rewards a greater Uploaded picture taken from the room balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Squirrelfrom Gloucester, UK

Nice quiet springtime hide away

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Helpful friendly staff , convenient for Palermo and Montabello with bus route past hotel.
Cons: No KETTLE,agony for a tea addict.
Location: Sat at the bottom of a massif facing the sea on the coast road to Palermo.
We arrived at 1am , the receptionist was very helpful, lending us some change to use the drinks machine,( the only minus point for this hotel was the lack of a kettle in the room),The room was spotless ,with comfortable beds( firm mattress) and plenty of storage.The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful on a number of occasions. Breakfast was typically continental with cakes,croisants and fruit with a choice of hot drinks for 3 euro.In the summer there is a large swimming pool available but unfortunately not open in spring.There is plenty of free parking adjacent to the hotel as well as secure parking for a fee. there is a very small beach and rocky area opposite the complex but the main beach is at Montabello 2km away either walk or the bus stops outside the hotel.Overall we were very happy with the accommodation and staff, though we only use hotels as a base and spend most of our time away exploring.One last thing there is a computer in the reception which has a free internet access point, wi-fi in the hotel is advertised at 5 euro per day( although we weren't charged),this was very useful when using online booking of flight boarding passes.