Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Would loved to stay longer... Melvins is an instit

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great room, staff, pool, restaurant.. Great Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregn

Staff and servers treat guests like family

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The Ingleside Inn is perfect
Location: Private and tucked in however easy walking distance to downtown and other restaurants.
fabulous experience! Staff and servers treat guests like family. Great entertainment in restaurant/bar. Amenities are over the top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical classic

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The place was better than I expected and was in a good location close to one of the main areas for shopping and restaurants. Looked like it was in the middle of nowhere on Google street view but that's misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Dark & dingy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: raze it & build a new place
Location: ok location wise
The photos on Expedia.com make this place look like it's an upscale place. It isn't. The rooms are dark & dingy with low ceilings and a window AC unit for the whole room. There isn't even a fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Cozy romantic getaway in the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was my second time coming to the Ingleside Inn. On my first visit, I was immediately attracted to the gorgeous lush landscaping around the property and the friendly staff. My room was conveniently located by the exit of the hotel (which I like) because that put me closer to the shops on Palm Canyon Dr. I booked the hotel again two weeks later and requested the same room. Lovely hotel that I will be coming back to again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I stayed with a girlfriend for one night. It served it's purpose very close to restaurants and bars. Can't say how the dinner was in the hotel we ate in town that night But did hit the bar area at night had some drinks and dancing was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguelfrom Orange County

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom needs maintainance (tile grout a bit stained). Room is a very compact size, kind of "petite-size" I would stay here again but a lower price. Paid $154 for one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach, Ca

Weekend Getaway!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Our room! We had a king Mini Suite.. Front room, patio ... Complimentary soft drinks and bottled water in room and out at the pool.
Cons: The grounds. That's it!
Location: Food, dancing..everything 5 minutes away. Great location.
I wanted to stay at the Ingleside Inn for many years. We finally decided to do it! It was not as old at that time 35 years ago. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was amazing. Melvyn's Restaurant was really nice. We had 3 of our meals there. My only complaint would be the grounds. Pool side has lawn around everywhere and it was mostly dead grass. Lawn furniture could be newer. We met a really nice couple and had drinks around the pool. We had lunch poolside. The waiter Danny out at the pool was so nice and fast to get drinks and food. We really had a great time. Old school Hollywood....Melvyn's bar was so much fun. We will go back in a New York heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Santa Clarita

As cool as Elvis

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rather stay here than anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upland , CA

BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING HOTEL IN PALM SPRINGS, CA

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are lovely! It is a very relaxing place to stay. It was like stepping back in time.