Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upland , CA

BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING HOTEL IN PALM SPRINGS, CA

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are lovely! It is a very relaxing place to stay. It was like stepping back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Oldie but a goodie!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Grounds and pool, welcome plate, complimentary cold drinks.
Cons: room was a little dated, but that is also part of it's charm.
Love the atmosphere, beautiful grounds, lovely staff. Love that the pool/spa is open 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Always Fabulous!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We have been coming to the Ingleside Inn for over 25 years. We can't get enough of the Inn, always relaxing, fabulous views, service is outstanding, cocktails are perfect! The Reynolds
2 out of 5
by Don from La Verne Ca

Over priced and dated.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It looks good on the internet. Great restaurant.
There is no parking and no valet available when we checked in. The room was small and the door was sticking and hard to open for my wife. As expected it was hot in Palm Springs so we had to run the very loud wall air condition all night, which made for a sleepless night. The pool was very dirty and the hot tub had dirty greenish water . I have never written a bad hotel review before, but this one was needed. When you charge for a 4 star hotel, at least update the rooms. You can still have a charming hotel with new quite air conditioners and clean pool facilities. Also do something about the parking situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lois from Las Vegas

Step back in history!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to town, but far enough away to be private and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. We enjoy a boutique hotel experience, especially in a town with historical significance.
Location: Within a block of the main street and 4 blocks from main shopping area. At the base of the mountains in a lovely mid century neighborhood.
This is a very nice hotel, with lovely grounds, close to town. The rooms are all different and feature vintage furniture purchased by the original owners on their many trips abroad (in the 20/30s). The bed was, of course, updated, and very comfortable. Though we were unable to dine at Melvyn's, it was busy every night we were there and we did make it over to the lounge for live entertainment and dancing. Fun to check out photos of all the celebrities who have visited the hotel over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from san francisco bay area, ca

Very nice landscaping, quiet atmosphere

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, adults only
Very helpful and friendly personal, nice restaurant on premises. Caters to adults only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It's a very beautiful small hotel, I liked pretty much everything about it. One thing I really liked is that after our stay it turned out we would have to wait an hour for a cab, and the manager offered us a lift to the airport. I don't know if that's what they usually do at hotels, but it was really cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with losts of history

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Its history
Cons: The shower water temp was not constant. I think it needs new valves Rm 133
Location: Close to town
Room 133 not recommended. Too close to chatty 2AM dinner guest
3 out of 5
by Court from Berkeley, CA

Nice staff/location but needs upgrade

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were super friends and accommodating, and the hotel is in a good location.
Cons: Facilities should be updated.
Location: Great location. Near many of the restaurants and shops on the southern end of town.
The service at the Ingleside Inn was superb. Everyone wanted to make sure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. That said, the air conditioner in the room was loud and not very effective and the bathroom was very outdated. The shower leaked and the bath tiles were worn and discolored, so even though the bathroom was probably clean, it's aged appearance made it feel dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fine dining

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice hotel, pool, restaurant. No robes in room, had to call for them. Slippers would have been nice since the room had tile floors. Provided a complimentary fruit basket and refreshments.