Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy feo

Posted May 3, 2014
Buena ubicación, porque tiene la estación del metro a 1 bloque, pero muy feo. Deberían de contratar a alguien que les decoré menos tétrico y de mal gusto las habitaciones . La recepción y restaurante están bien. Los pasillos del hotel y el elevador son un asco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Zaragoza

Tranquilidad y encanto

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un lugar muy bonito,perfecto para descansar y disfrutar en pareja. Perfecto para escapadas románticas y conocer el Valle del Guadalquivir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Klaus-Dieterfrom Laaber,Bayern

Gelungenes Umfunktionieren eines Klosters z. Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Die Hotelanlage ist insgesamt beeindruckend und alleine die Höhe des Zimmers mit etwa 4 m und einer wunderschönen Holzdecke war beeindruckend.
Cons: Gerade die Individualität des Hotels in der Atmosphäre eines ehemaligen Franziskanerkloster wurde ohne großes Aufmotzen gewahrt u. sollte so bleiben
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral in Palma del Rio und liegt ideal um Ausflüge mit dem Zug nach Cordoba (halbe Std.) oder Sevilla zu unternehmen.
Palma ist einfach prima, wenn man gerne unter Einheimischen ist. Ein wenig Spanisch sollte man allerdings schon können. Wir waren des Öfteren in Cordoba, die Anbindung mit dem Zug ist gut, daneben ist aber auch ein Leihwagen zu empfehlen um die interessante Umgebung zu erforschen. Wir waren hauptsächlich auf den Spuren der Mauren und diesbezüglich sehr erfolgreich. Schön ist auch die Landschaft mit den Tausenden von Orangenbäumen, Olivenbäumen und Eichen. Wir haben herrlich geschlemmt und uns über Freunschafts- angebote der Einheimischen gefreut, diese jedoch nur sehr bedingt angenommen da wir uns ja nur eine Woche Zeit genommen hatten. Insgesamt ein ausgesprochen freundliches und angenehmes Völkchen, die Andalusier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by etiennefrom saint gaudens 31800

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: plus de chaines a la tele
Location: trés bon club hippique "la Herradura" à proximité
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuelfrom Puertollano

Un lugar diferente

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Como monasterio reformado que es tiene lo bueno y lo malo de esa condición. Es tranquilo y bonito. Bien conservado. No se oye ningún ruido del exterior, salvo las campanadas de la iglesia anexa. Pero si se oye mucho desde los pasillos y pasamos algo de frío.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by verny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Pedrofrom Miami

FAR AWAY HOTEL

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: the room and the shower
Cons: the internet the ad about the hotel should indicate the distance to Cordoba and also that there is no elevator
Unfortunately the ad for the hotel does not mention that it is located 35 miles (48 km) from Cordoba. Other than that, the hotel is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom London

Something a little different to the norm

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Quirky decoration and grounds, different to anywhere we have stayed before
Cons: Information on arrival, i.e. WIFI password, details of breakfast/restaurant
Location: There are some sights nearby and Cordoba is ~40 min drive and Seville ~1 hour drive
We really liked the hotel. You could park for free on all the side roads surrounding the hotel so it is perfect if you are on a driving tour round Andalusia. The decoration is quirky and the place grounds are beautiful. The hotel is a good place to stop off between Cordoba and Seville. We visited in late September and found the actual town it is in, Palma del Rio (approx. 40 min drive to Cordoba) is a quite little town, mainly with local people who don't speak English. There were plenty of good cafes and bars near by and we managed to muddle our way through with virtually no Spanish language skills. The restaurant and bar in the hotel were very quite, and far more expensive than the local places, so we avoided them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Limpieza del suelo de uno de los patios.
Location: Piscina muy grande y agradable de usar
Una buena experiencia. Me ha gustado bastante. Personal muy amable,