Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Best Western

Posted Nov 1, 2014
In North America Best Western is a brand you can rely on (in my opinion) for a stopover night when you miss your flight on when you want to catch some zzzz when driving cross country with kids. Our experience in Paris brought Best Western to a whole new level. Terrific decor, very friendly staff, and a huge room with coffered ceiling, coloured lighting system and sound system for the shower, seating area, view, and more. Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quality, decor and style
Cons: More attention to detail and eagerness to rectify any issues on the spot
Location: Excellent location and everything is nearby.
All in all, a small but very good hotel with the assurance of mainstream chain owning it. It was evident that the hotel had been recently renovated and was still in an excellent condition. Dark decor and hallways, with just ambient lighting added charm. There is a stylish and almost burlesque styling throughout. Located between a Starbucks and an M&S Food, and having discovered a few good restaurants nearby (Terminus Cafe and Bistrot Romain), it was a great location. Add to this that the hotel is a 30 second walk from the central Gare St Lazare metro and RER station, it is also easily accessible from the airports and offers great access to the city's sites. That said, we walked mostly, and as an example, Arc de Triomphe is just 30 mins away on foot at most. For Disney, Auber RER station is less than a 10 min walk away which will then have you on your first (big) children's ride around 40 mins later. Sadly, our room had a faulty safe and phone. The safe appeared to need a service (batteries) and the cordless phone was not paired to a base unit meaning it couldnt phone anyone, nevermind reception - these should both be easy fixes which were not done during our stay, despite raising it with reception on day one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, spacious
Cons: Rooms too dark.
Location: Opera, St Lazar station. A Starbucks next door.
Excellent location just across St Lazar metro station. Modern spacious rooms for Europe standards. Modern style, very clean. Interior design a little too dark for my taste. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silly lilyfrom Belfast N'Ireland

Couldn't have had a better place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really loved hotel ,extremely big room for Paris .Close to St Lazare railway station but very quiet lovely comfy pillows and bed slept right through the night. Would reccommend to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Lucasfrom London

good hotel, staff not at the level, by far.

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, but the staff is million years away from the level of service the hotel should be offering.Pity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: rooms need more light
Location: Location was good for metro, and easy walking distance for main shops. All main attractions are within 20mins on metro and short walk.
hotel location is ideal for Metro, RER and main line at St Lazare. The rooms are a bit dark and decor resembles a night club more than a hotel. Breakfast was expensive but choices were better than local caf├ęs
2 out of 5
by Ebrahimfrom New York, NY

Could have chosen a better hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rain shower was nice.
Cons: Bathroom smell Safe should be attached to a wall. Breakfast should be included. Fix room 101.
Location: The location was a 10 minute walk to most thing, however you can pick a better location in Paris. Try Saint Germain.
Overall, this was a pretty disappointing place to stay. The staff was the only OK thing here. The major issues were: 1) The bathroom smelled like sewer, no way around it except keeping the window open. 2) The room location was the 1st floor front. This hotel is located on a major street unfortunately so you get noise from cars and people. 3) The room safe was not attached to anything, you could pick it up and take it if you wanted. 4) They called us at exactly 12:00pm to remind us it's checkout time. Seriously. In Paris you can do far better and in some cases worse, but I've stayed at better hotels. My first and last stay at a Best Western anything, should have known better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hobbit_71from UK

Just beautiful

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic. The decor is wonderful and made our trip to Paris complete. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and everything is done to a very high standard. I can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassfrom San Diego, CA

Go choice in Paris!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free WIFI, it's charm
Cons: maybe an iron in the room would be nice
Location: close to the local train station, safe neighborhood, lots of cafes, next door to a small but good grocery store
Overall a good choice in Paris. The room was a reasonable rate and the hotel was very cute. Hotel staff was professional and kind. Free WIFI and breakfast were nice additions. It was a bit further then I though to the shopping but walkable. No issues otherwise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013