Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa from Oxford

The Paris experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent for a short stay. Basic, but comfortable.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel tour. Near Trocadero gardens. Metro station near-by. Plenty of eating places around the hotel.
Beautiful and elegant city with everything that you need/want to see within a walking distance. Very impressed by the Metro system. Frequent trains, fast and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Customers 1 from USS

only location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing is good about it other then location. Just 20 min walk to Effie tower. Smallest room you could ever imagined of. No flexible on check in time The person who was in night shift is friendly and helpful, can't say this for any other staff. Not for you if you lives in USA
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from West midlands

Does the job

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is small as is the shower, but practical. Room is basic but location is great! Underground station is 2minutes away and eiffel tower is 5 mins away. There is a supermarket opposite the hotel which is really good as they are open to 2 am and you can buy food/ alcohol when ever you please. The lift is small and dated but stairs are also accessible if you prefer not to use the lift. The front desk staff are abit quite and reserved but maybe thats due to the language barrier. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed whilst we were out and the bed was comfortable. So i would stay here again as the price was rather cheaper than surrounding hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Manchester UK

Fab!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing - great value for money!
Location: Eiffel Tower 10min walk away!
Great location Great value for money Breakfast was lovely. Amazing view. Not as small as reviews make out - 100% would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LG51 from Mahwah, NJ

Close to Eiffel tower

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was great other than the internet was not good at best. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was too small for large Americans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LG51 from Mahwah,NJ

near Eiffel Tower and small showers

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The showers were too small for large Americans. The internet was spotty at best and finally I had to shut down my laptop. Inspite of those two items the hotel was well situated, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my mother as a short stay in Paris before coming to Italy for my wedding. She bought a phone card and asked staff to help her make an international phone call as it was all in french. They replied " That is not my business" And did not offer any assistance. She was not impressed in her stay. Bar one staff member who later came to the rescue assisting her to get in contact with me and get details for the rest of her trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic, but in perfect position for exploring Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It's convenient location and reasonable price
Cons: Rooms are warm in Summer and could benefit from air con, though they did provide fans.
Location: PARIS is nearby!!!!!!
simple and fairly small rooms, but clean and fresh towels everyday. Very close to BIr-Hakeim and Charles Michels metro stations and easy to walk to Eiffel tower/ Trocadero area. Near to several bakers for breakfast!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The elevator was a great he'll for all my luggage, staff was frienldy .
Location: Excellently located near the Eiffel tower and several useful metro stations
I had a great 2 night stay at the hotel. Check-in was swift. The room itself was very nice and clean and the shower was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.