Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa from Oxford

The Paris experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent for a short stay. Basic, but comfortable.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel tour. Near Trocadero gardens. Metro station near-by. Plenty of eating places around the hotel.
Beautiful and elegant city with everything that you need/want to see within a walking distance. Very impressed by the Metro system. Frequent trains, fast and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Manchester UK

Fab!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing - great value for money!
Location: Eiffel Tower 10min walk away!
Great location Great value for money Breakfast was lovely. Amazing view. Not as small as reviews make out - 100% would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic, but in perfect position for exploring Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It's convenient location and reasonable price
Cons: Rooms are warm in Summer and could benefit from air con, though they did provide fans.
Location: PARIS is nearby!!!!!!
simple and fairly small rooms, but clean and fresh towels everyday. Very close to BIr-Hakeim and Charles Michels metro stations and easy to walk to Eiffel tower/ Trocadero area. Near to several bakers for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The elevator was a great he'll for all my luggage, staff was frienldy .
Location: Excellently located near the Eiffel tower and several useful metro stations
I had a great 2 night stay at the hotel. Check-in was swift. The room itself was very nice and clean and the shower was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.
2 out of 5
by lasvegas lady

I would not recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Just near eiffel tower
Cons: They should tell their chambermaid not to open doors if it has a do not disturb sign
Location: just near eiffel tower
It happens on our 2nd day...The chambermaid open the door even if i put a do not disturb sign at the door (english and french language). lucky my luggage has lock. I don't want anyone to open the rooms because i heard that in another hotel (not in campanile) our friends was robbed.. their luggage was opened got their money/ipads. later that night i told the service desk to tell the chambermaid not to clean the room because its not messy Because Im the only one occupying it. ....the 3rd day... I was sleeping 3 in the afternoon and somebody knocks on my door so hard. I thought so urgent is happening outside and it was the chambermaid again who is asking if i want to clean uo my room. I told her while pointing the sign have you read this? and she keeps on talking... asking if i want her to clean up my room i told her no. and My friend is check in the next room also sleeping and she was wake up by the same reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but convenient location near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and subway station. Room is super small. Without air conditioner, it's super hot in room during summer time. Location is its biggest pro.
1 out of 5
by Tadashi from Tokyo, Japan

Shabby hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: No
Cons: Lack of kindness of receptionist
Location: Not convenient for sightseeing
Very small room. Broken shower and floor. Not kind receptionist!
2 out of 5
by Lady from USA from USA

NOT APPLY

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: NOT APPLY
Cons: NOT APPLY
stuff NOT HELPFULL. specially to foreign visitors , and to female gender. You will feel l like they doing you a BIG favor that they book you a room. VERY UNPLEASANT PERSONEL. the owner of that hotel should take shower everyday in that micro-shower , he build in his hotel rooms!!!! lets see , if he would like to do it everyday!!!! IN THE SHOWER YOU CANNOT TURN AROUND. How anybody can dare to offer such hotel rooms with such shower in the bathroom.??? TOTAL DISRESPECT FOR TRAVELERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the lady from USA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Surrey, United Kingdom

Good for a place to sleep/use as a base

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location for ease to travel to Roland Garros
Cons: Size of room
Location: Good for the price
The hotel is very basic and the rooms are not big, bathroom is tiny. I would recommend staying here if you are just using the hotel as a base (i.e. just sleeping here) as the location is good and price good for the area. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by CFK from Miami, Florida

Small hotel near the Eiffel Tower

Posted May 30, 2013
Location: walking distance (10 blocks) to the Eiffel tower, about 5 blocks to the metro station, there's many small restaurants and grocery stores near-by.
Everything in it is small, even the "double bed" was a little larger than twin size. The night front-desk attendant was nice and efficient, the other were not helpful. A surprise for me was on checking-out they charged me for breakfast - I thought for the price it was included. The elevator too small for a 7-story, 12 rooms per floor building, and it took a long time to come every time we needed it. Since we drove to Paris, we used a parking garage about 5 blocks away, paid around 22 euros per day. (We returned the car the next day, and used the public transportation)