Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, safety of the area, price, blackout curtains and comfort of the bed.
Cons: General maintenance, eg door handle to en suite was missing a screw therefore was lose, kettle lid was broken.
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower, metro links and restaurants / cafes. Within walking distance to main shopping complex (M&S etc) and tourist attractions.
Hotel is in a good location near attractions and transport links. The room occupied was on the top floor which was quiet. Room was clean with a comfortable bed. Facilities were adequate for a sightseeing stay when most of the time is spent out and about. For the price, stay was better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Okay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Heating, room was very warm
Location: Lot's to see and do in Paris and the location is great.
Basic hotel and room, if you intend to spend a long time in the hotel this isn't for you. If you are out and about then the room is clean, basic and good bed. Location is great, many nice bars around it and of course the Eiffel tower. Staff are nice, only complaint the room was not ready, after travelling this can get annoying and told two different times, however check out is 12pm. Overall recommend if staying for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The air conditioning seemed not to work very well. I came in August and the room always was warm. Also the TV remote was difficult to use at first.
Location: Super close to the Eiffel Tower
Good experience would stay again and was a great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerri Anderson from UK

Great price, good location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The description listed you could see the Eiffel Tower from the room but you can't. It was my friend and I that shared a room and it was EXTREMELY small but it was ok for us because we only spent one night and we were only in the room to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also spoke very good English. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maggie from Canada

Very pleased

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really sure why this hotel doesn't have a higher rating. The location was perfect (right by Eiffel Tower) the service was perfect an the room was nice and clean. No complaints. Room was simple but had everything you need. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet residential location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet - I could keep the window open at night, which is very important to me. Highly recommend this hotel for those who like a simple and reasonably priced place to stay in a good location. I did think, however, that the breakfast was overpriced for what was on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edyta Zaborowska from Reading UK

great

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding for the price and standards, absolutely no concerns regarding the loctacion, service and hygiene. loved it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Texas

Great location. Room clean and staff very helpful.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: There are several good restaurants nearby and the Eiffel Tower can be seen from the street. A bus runs to the Tower if you do not want to walk.
The location was great; within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. The room was very small. The bathroom was tiny and there was no hair dryer in the room. I had to borrow the one the hotel had to loan. I do not believe there is air conditioning, although we did not need that during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa from Oxford

The Paris experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent for a short stay. Basic, but comfortable.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel tour. Near Trocadero gardens. Metro station near-by. Plenty of eating places around the hotel.
Beautiful and elegant city with everything that you need/want to see within a walking distance. Very impressed by the Metro system. Frequent trains, fast and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com