Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great small hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: ... continued Thank you to Amy and the staff for providing a great hotel in a great position.
Cons: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are warmer than the rooms facing the street (I think) ...
Location: If you want a hotel as a base so you can travel around (Metro not far, Eiffel Tower very close, restaurants & shops close-by) then this hotel is ideal
Having read a lot of negative comments about this hotel, I was expecting tiny rooms, tiny shower, rude staff, noise all night etc. etc. Don't believe them - the hotel is NOT your 'standard stereotype' of long corridors & bland anonymity. It has a fascinating layout, friendly staff who will ALWAYS try to help when you ask them anything, and is removed enough from the main roads so you don't get the constant noise of people & traffic. We had a 1st floor room facing the narrow street, which was great when the windows were open, as cooler air drifted into the room. There was also a rotating floor fan for extra air. The shower was a shower & the water powerful & as hot as you wanted it, the room was clean and a reasonable size, the coffee in the mornings was nice too. We didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We used the hotel as a base for our short 4 day family break and as such it was perfect. Would I recommend this hotel to you? If you are a "high-flier" who expects everything automatic, incredibly modern with all sorts of modern extras, this hotel is probably not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.A.

Close to cafes,metros eifeel arc de Triomphe

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Awesome,always so refreshing to stay in this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sehr gut gelegen, alles zu Fuß erreichbar, toller Service, sehr sauber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well kept!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Safe, convenient, and excellent price.
Cons: Expedia advertisement
Very convenient to the Eiffel Tower and all Paris has to offer. Metro a few minutes walk. Advertisement by Expedia suggests 19 Euro/Day parking -- not true!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serra san Bruno V. V. Calabria

Ottimo albergo sito nel centro di Parigi.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Ottima bellissima esperienza. Parigi è meravigliosa e costosa per i turisti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND

Quaint Hotel near the Eiffel Tour

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: the character is old and quaint; and the concierges Marty and Albert (there was also an young Asian women, who was helpful).
Cons: refridgerators and aircon, probably because of historic buildings regs they can do very little about this. public access to an ice maker would be good
Location: Eiffel Tour and all its associated tours and boat activities. Restaurants galore. Metro and bus access nearby
I liked this hotel, Sparse services-no air con which during 40 Celsius days can be seen as a necessity. Also there is no refrigerator in the room. But is very close to the Eiffel. The neighboughhood looks safe though Albert warned me talk to noone. I found everyone that I came into contact with very complementary of my schoolboy french-yeah right- and very eager to help. The level of English competency varies, hence my usage of schoolboy french, very embarrassing. I had to find a doctor on a Saturday, the local pharmacy had a list of doctors close by. I went to one that was just up the road from the hotel. The pharmacy then filled the prescription. There are shops and supermarkets all around, just remember that there is no refridgerator, so you are only what yo can eat that day-though I am sure that an arrangement to store some perishable goods in the hotel fridge can be made, as I saw patrons doing so.I was traveling alone, so the small but tidy room suited my purpose...Oh the shower was fantastic. A cold blast that rejuvenates after a long hot day touristing. Apart from getting ill (not their fault), My stay at the Eiffel Rive Gauche was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Loves the location! Super close to the Eiffel Tower. Very close to some restaurants and a great bakery. My only complaint was cleanliness of the hotel and some areas in my room. The hotel was cute though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlij

sehr gute Lage, jedoch laut

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: perfekte Lage im 7. Arrondissement, Nähe zum tour Eiffel, Spaziergänge und Joggen an der Seine, Bummel durch die rue Cler ... Paris (er)leben
perfekte Lage im 7. Arrondissement, Nähe zum tour Eiffel, zur Seine, Restaurants im mittleren bis gehobenen Preisbereich, Supermärkten und Straßencafés. Kleine ruhige Straße, jedoch sind die Wände und Fenster sehr hellhörig, sowohl zur Straße als auch zu den anderen Zimmern, was die Qualität sehr mindert. Sehr angenehm ist die französische Käsetafel, die den Gästen um 18 Uhr zur freien Bedienung zur Verfügung steht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, plenty of restaurants, and fresh outdoor market.
When we arrived, we were informed our room would be at their sister hotel because a pipe had burst that morning. At first, we were a little concerned where this new hotel was, but it was only a block away, the Grand Hotel on Rue Cler. It was amazing! Our original hotel booked our new room and also paid for an upgrade. We had a room with a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. For a situation that could have ruined our time in Paris and is every travel's nightmare, this hotel really went above and beyond. So even though we didn't technically stay at this hotel, I highly recommend it. Rest assured that this hotel is very nice, in a amazing location, and can also accommodate during emergency situations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ein Geheimtipp!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Personal und der Blick auf den Eiffelturm!
Cons: Nur ein kleiner Hinweis: Die Ränder der Dusche...
Location: In einer kleinen Gasse in der Innenstadt direkt am Eiffelturm. Viele kleine Souvenirläden, Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Cafés, Bäckereien und Restaurants.
Mein Freund und ich kamen abends am Hotel an und der Check-In verlief reibungslos. Das Personal spricht gutes Englisch (für die, die sich mit der französischen Sprache nicht anfreunden können) und ich hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Das Hotel ist klein, macht aber durch seine Nähe zur Stadt und -was noch wichtiger ist- zum Eiffelturm wieder gut! Um die Ecke befinden sich nette Lebensmittelläden und Restaurants mit viel französischem Flair. Noch ein paar Schritte weiter und man findet sich direkt am Eiffelturm. Für diese Lage ist das Hotel wirklich preiswert. Die Zimmer sind ebenfalls klein (sowie fast alle Gebäude, Läden und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe des Stadtzentrums), aber das Hotel hat einfach das gewisse Etwas! Der Stil ist mühelos und unglaublich authentisch, gemühtlich und -was es am besten trifft- romantisch. Man muss es selbst erlebt haben, um es nachempfinden zu können. Das Frühstück haben wir persönlich nicht mitgebucht, weil wir die umliegenden Bäckereien und Cafés ausprobieren wollten. Aber da der Aufenthaltsraum ebenfalls recht klein und kompakt war, gehe ich davon aus, dass auch das Frühstücksangebot nicht wahnsinnige Ausmaße annimmt (jedoch ist das nur eine Vermutung und basiert nicht auf Erfahrung, vielleicht haben wir das beste Frühstück unseres Lebens verpasst, wer weiß?) Alles in einem können wir das Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche warmen Herzens empfehlen. Passend für alle, die nicht mit vielen Leuten verreisen und viel unterwegs sind.