Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gem from Paris

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We booked here as it was the cheapest hotel available. We wanted somewhere cheap and close to the Eiffel Tower as that's the area we wanted to spend most of our time and we didn't need a luxurious room when we wouldn't be in it that much! The room wasn't immaculate (there was dust in the corners etc) but I would definitely stay there again. We even had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room and free wifi! The staff all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. We read reviews before going and others had said the rooms were too small to get around; neither me nor my partner would be classed as small and we had no trouble! The shower was very small but not a major issue! On the whole a very pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gem from Paris

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We booked here as it was the cheapest hotel available. We wanted somewhere cheap and close to the Eiffel Tower as that's the area we wanted to spend most of our time and we didn't need a luxurious room when we wouldn't be in it that much! The room wasn't immaculate (there was dust in the corners etc) but I would definitely stay there again. We even had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room and free wifi! The staff all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. We read reviews before going and others had said the rooms were too small to get around; neither me nor my partner would be classed as small and we had no trouble! The shower was very small but not a major issue! On the whole a very pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet boutique hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Size - small. Old and quaint but good facilities.
Cons: Breakfast! Too many carbs. Need fresh fruit! And meusli.
Location: Excellent location for Eiffel Tower. Lots of small boutique shops. Lots of restaurants. Close to Seine. Close to metro.
Very welcoming reception. Greeted me by name. Room key ready. Very helpful re all manner of questions asked. Took bags up to room. Very large twin room in excellent quiet location. Good shower with powerful jet. Plenty of cupboard space. Small but comfortable beds. One slight problem was the yellow street light reflected in the mirror which was difficult to screen with the curtain and was on all night. Very happy to arrange transfer back to airport. Very relaxed and in excellent location for visiting the Eiffel Tower and good metro station nearby. Lovely ambiance in the district with small shops, restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constance from Nebraska

Great For The Price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was a typical French Hotel very small. Everything was very small: elevator, rooms, bathrooms and shower. It was clean and sufficient for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional
Excellent location, close to Tour Eiffel, museum quai branly to rate a few attractions. Easy access to public transport, and lovely restaurants and shops all around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from UK

Small but clean,perfect for 2day citybreak

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Staff were friendly and the amenities were perfect. Lots of places nearby for breakfast. Also recommend and outward facing room if you are looking for privacy as the inner, courtyard room windows (for both the room and the bathroom) open directly onto central area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from UK

Small but clean,perfect for 2day citybreak

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Staff were friendly and the amenities were perfect. Lots of places nearby for breakfast. Also recommend and outward facing room if you are looking for privacy as the inner, courtyard room windows (for both the room and the bathroom) open directly onto central area.
2 out of 5
by Tourist from Europe

Close to the Eiffel Tower but bad room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Close to tourist attractions, in particular Eiffel Tower
Cons: The quality of the bed linen, and the sound proofing between rooms and floors
Location: eiffel tower is a 5 minute walk and the bata boat (hop on hop off ) to see the other main attractions is close too!
I booked this hotel 6 months previous as a celebration for my wife and i's first new year together. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly french man who was very helpful and informative and given our key to our room 102. On entering the room it was quite spacious but had a double and a single when it would have made more sense for just a double with a sofa to make most use of the space. The bedding was average and quite hard and the telvision was dated and not of good quality. Likewise the shower was just standard. As this hotel was just for one night it seemed okay but nothing to be wow'd by. At 3am i was awoken by a french man in the reception talking and laughing loudly, i realise it was new years day but it was not a peaceful rest that would be expected. I think if we had a room that wasn't directly above the reception it may have been a little different. Overall I would say fine for a couple nights stay to see the main tourist attractions as you are in the golden triangle but don't go for this hotel if you want just a little bit of luxury away from home. Average to below-average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Close to the tower and cafes.
Rooms to small Staff was very good Close to the tower was nice Over all the hotel was fine