Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Loves the location! Super close to the Eiffel Tower. Very close to some restaurants and a great bakery. My only complaint was cleanliness of the hotel and some areas in my room. The hotel was cute though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlij

sehr gute Lage, jedoch laut

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: perfekte Lage im 7. Arrondissement, Nähe zum tour Eiffel, Spaziergänge und Joggen an der Seine, Bummel durch die rue Cler ... Paris (er)leben
perfekte Lage im 7. Arrondissement, Nähe zum tour Eiffel, zur Seine, Restaurants im mittleren bis gehobenen Preisbereich, Supermärkten und Straßencafés. Kleine ruhige Straße, jedoch sind die Wände und Fenster sehr hellhörig, sowohl zur Straße als auch zu den anderen Zimmern, was die Qualität sehr mindert. Sehr angenehm ist die französische Käsetafel, die den Gästen um 18 Uhr zur freien Bedienung zur Verfügung steht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, plenty of restaurants, and fresh outdoor market.
When we arrived, we were informed our room would be at their sister hotel because a pipe had burst that morning. At first, we were a little concerned where this new hotel was, but it was only a block away, the Grand Hotel on Rue Cler. It was amazing! Our original hotel booked our new room and also paid for an upgrade. We had a room with a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. For a situation that could have ruined our time in Paris and is every travel's nightmare, this hotel really went above and beyond. So even though we didn't technically stay at this hotel, I highly recommend it. Rest assured that this hotel is very nice, in a amazing location, and can also accommodate during emergency situations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ein Geheimtipp!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Personal und der Blick auf den Eiffelturm!
Cons: Nur ein kleiner Hinweis: Die Ränder der Dusche...
Location: In einer kleinen Gasse in der Innenstadt direkt am Eiffelturm. Viele kleine Souvenirläden, Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Cafés, Bäckereien und Restaurants.
Mein Freund und ich kamen abends am Hotel an und der Check-In verlief reibungslos. Das Personal spricht gutes Englisch (für die, die sich mit der französischen Sprache nicht anfreunden können) und ich hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Das Hotel ist klein, macht aber durch seine Nähe zur Stadt und -was noch wichtiger ist- zum Eiffelturm wieder gut! Um die Ecke befinden sich nette Lebensmittelläden und Restaurants mit viel französischem Flair. Noch ein paar Schritte weiter und man findet sich direkt am Eiffelturm. Für diese Lage ist das Hotel wirklich preiswert. Die Zimmer sind ebenfalls klein (sowie fast alle Gebäude, Läden und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe des Stadtzentrums), aber das Hotel hat einfach das gewisse Etwas! Der Stil ist mühelos und unglaublich authentisch, gemühtlich und -was es am besten trifft- romantisch. Man muss es selbst erlebt haben, um es nachempfinden zu können. Das Frühstück haben wir persönlich nicht mitgebucht, weil wir die umliegenden Bäckereien und Cafés ausprobieren wollten. Aber da der Aufenthaltsraum ebenfalls recht klein und kompakt war, gehe ich davon aus, dass auch das Frühstücksangebot nicht wahnsinnige Ausmaße annimmt (jedoch ist das nur eine Vermutung und basiert nicht auf Erfahrung, vielleicht haben wir das beste Frühstück unseres Lebens verpasst, wer weiß?) Alles in einem können wir das Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche warmen Herzens empfehlen. Passend für alle, die nicht mit vielen Leuten verreisen und viel unterwegs sind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trier

Klein aber fein!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Ich wollte recht kurzfristig ein Wochenende in Paris nahe dem Eiffelturm suchen und stieß dabei auf dieses Hotel nachdem ich schon ein klägliches/unfreundliches Telefonat mit einem anderen Hotel in der Nähe geführt hatte. Im Gegensatz zu den anderen war die empfangsdame sehr nett. Das Hotel ist sehr klein gehalten in einer ruhigen Nebengasse und wirklich sehr nahe am Eiffelturm was mir wichtig war. Ich war etwas skeptisch als ich davor stand ob es wirklich meinen Hoffnungen entspricht aber letztendlich war ich überrascht und zufrieden das es einem doch eine angenehme Bleibe bot. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, jedoch muss man auch den günstigen Preis dabei berücksichtigen. Das Zimmer ist schön gestaltet und gibt einem irgendwie ein typisches altes Paris-empfinden. Irgendwie ich sag mal uriges Gefühl. Das Bad und Schlafzimmer waren sehr sauber und ordentlich. Was bei der Anreise sofort auffiel war das Treppenhaus das ich noch nie in so einem Aufbau gesehen habe. Sehr gequetscht aber einzigartig, ich fand's aber schön. Das einzige Manko an der ganzen Geschichte war definitiv der Parkplatz. Es gibt nämlich leider keinen. Man muss leider auf die öffentlichen Parkplätze ausweichen die, wie man es in Paris kennt mit 36€ ab 12Std echt in sich haben. Nichts desto trotz Positiv: - Für den Preis nahe dem eiffelturm schön - saubere Zimmer - sehr ruhig - netter Empfang Negativ: - Parkplatzmöglichkeit nur auf öffentlichen Parkplätzen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice little hotel - we stayed for 4 nights and it was just what we needed. It made a great base for all the main attractions in Paris and was extremely handy for getting to the Eiffel Tower as it was only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel staff were nice, the room was fairly small but very clean, and there was even a free cheese and wine tasting on in the evenings just for hotel guests which was a nice little extra. Would stay here again - great for a short break in the heart of the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel. Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the location of the hotel and the helpful staff. Could not say enough good things about both.
Cons: The only thing I could think to improve is the elevator accessibility.
Location: Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Many great cafes and restaurants. Open bus tour stops and railway all within walking distance.
Did not know what to expect but was pleased when I arrived. Great location and very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Just a reminder to those expecting it, there is no air conditioning. With the windows open and the fan that is in the room I found it to be very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Hotel piccolo ma comodo

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità e la posizione centrale.
Cons: La manutenzione...il pomello della doccia era arrugginito.
Location: La posizione...vicinissima alla Torre Eiffel
L'hotel è piccolo ma carino. Vicinissimo alla Torre Eiffel che si raggiunge a piedi in pochi minuti e situato in una stradina tranquilla senza traffico, tanto che non sembra nemmeno di stare in una grossa città. L'hotel è a circa 5/10 minuti a piedi dalla fermata della metro. La stanza è piccola ma sufficiente. Pulizia eccellente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Cramped

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The beds were fairly comfortable, facilities clean, washroom recently retiled.
Cons: Not much can be done to improve this hotel given the small size of the building and rooms.
Location: The Eiffel Tower is a few blocks away where the Hop On Hop Off bus can be picked up. Restaurants are close by, as is subway access.
Our room had a double bed and a single to accommodate three with a small desk and chair, but no dresser. The room was extremely cramped with little room to get around and we were tripping over our luggage. The washroom was small, especially the shower stall which we estimate at about 24 to 26 inches square and it would not accommodate a larger individual by any means. Only one hook for all towels. There are no vents to circulate air in the room which made it stuffy and the only option was to open the window, making the room noisy with traffic etc from below. There was something in the small closet which may have been a heater or some type of air conditioner. The building is narrow so the rooms are few on multiple levels with a narrow winding staircase to get the rooms; difficult to manoeuvre for an elderly person. While there is an elevator, it was a small and would only fit two suitcases without people to send the luggage upstairs. The elevator opens to a separate landing and one has to carry the luggage up another set of stairs to their room. We found that music echoed from the lobby throughout the night until about 4 am, keeping us awake. Breakfast was offered at 13 Euros but we opted to go to a restaurant. The staff was friendly and processed our reservation efficiently and the room was clean. If in Paris again, however, I would look for a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, old, loud, unclean

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed for 1 night and the room was very small, the window didn't close all of the way and the entire bathroom smelt like mold or mildew. The hotel staff had to take a smoke break before checking us in at the hotel. There was no wine and cheese in the evening as the advertised on their website. And the main floor is under construction so the fumes and noise was bad. Not worth the money at all