Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Well located, value priced

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Do not stay here in summer. No airflow, heat is unbearable and fan does nothing. Prior stay in Fall was fine. No not get the breakfast. Way overpriced compared to Caf├ęs around the corner and nearby. Needs better upkeep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The location is good because it's close to the Eiffel Tower. Good value for money, especially if the budget is a bit tight. Was a bit noisy but was comfortable with a very nice shower. The bedding could have been a little more cleaner. The staff was lovely and there was a shuttle service provided to go back to airport. However the driver was late by about 15 -20 mins and then did not even drop us off at the right part of the terminal as previously agreed . We just got through security in the nick of time. So if taking the shuttle I would probably leave another 20-25 mins just in case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Looked better online than what really was!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Any construction should have been clearly listed online and mentioed at the time of booking. We would not have stayed there with a kid.
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, there are some good restaurants around.
No mention online that the hotel was under renovation. Wet paint all around and sharp smell. It was probably the smallest room i have ever stayed in. The door could not be opened completely because if was touching the bed. Not at all a kid friendly place with steep curvy stairs and elevator that cannot fit a full size stroller. For that price, many hotels are available around Eiffel Tower. I will look for some other place next time!
2 out of 5
by Jules from Sussex, UK

Adequate for our needs, but would not recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: There was a happy hour every evening from 6pm, where cheese and wine were served in reception. Reception was open 24hrs a day and in a safe area.
Cons: There was no air conditioning and the room was very stuffy overnight. Tea and coffee in the room. Bar in reception.
Location: A nice neighbourhood set back from the main streets, so nice and quiet. Only a couple of minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and good restaurants.
As a base to visit Paris, it was adequate. The room was small, but clean. The hotel was being redecorated, so was a little shabby inside. There were no additional facilities in the hotel. We would stay again and experienced no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Los Angeles U.S.A

Awesome hotel, close to eiffel tower.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: staff and near in most groceries, restaurants, the eiffel,
Cons: Just continue good service
Location: perfect location.
Enjoy Paris and staying at this hotel.Staff are all friendly and helpful.Easy to communicate with because they speak English. Room is comfortable and place is quiet.Looking forward in staying again in this place when I go back paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel in perfect location! Charming decor and lovely hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from UK

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast Breakfast.
Location: Eiffel Tower obviously. Saturday Market behind Ecole Militaire. Rue Cler for restaurants and good wineshop.
Good quiet location. Slightly quirky layout. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast ok but nothing special and coffee was stewed by 0930. Good restaurants nearby in Rue Cler. Staff efficient and fluent in English. Value for money = good. We were in rooms off the enclosed courtyard and fellow guests were a bit noisy at 1 a.m. and the noise ricochets but that's not the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa

Good location. Excellent value. No ventilation.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Close to lots of restaurants and shops ... and the Eiffel Tower. 10 minute walk to the Metro. Room was very warm - even in April - and I would not stay here during the hot weather - no air conditioning and no window ventilation. Breakfast was over-priced - you can do much better at any number of cafes within a few blocks.
2 out of 5
by James from London

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
On arrival at 3pm the room was not ready and the receptionist was unconcerned. The hotel was noisy and we were kept awake until 2 and 3 in the morning. There was NO parking around the hotel and I had to park in a multi story at 36 euros a day 3 streets away. Although Paris is fantastic, this hotel certainly is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gem from Paris

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We booked here as it was the cheapest hotel available. We wanted somewhere cheap and close to the Eiffel Tower as that's the area we wanted to spend most of our time and we didn't need a luxurious room when we wouldn't be in it that much! The room wasn't immaculate (there was dust in the corners etc) but I would definitely stay there again. We even had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room and free wifi! The staff all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. We read reviews before going and others had said the rooms were too small to get around; neither me nor my partner would be classed as small and we had no trouble! The shower was very small but not a major issue! On the whole a very pleasant experience!