Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

More than expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location is very good, and hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It's imperative that the hotel finishes all remodeling work.
Location: Metro stations are a few blocks away, and there are many ok restaurants near the hotel. It's a nice neighborhood.
The hotel is being remodeled, so it looks like a construction site everywhere except the rooms. We purchased the stay through the unpublished rates system and were afraid of what we were going to find (once the details of the hotel were revealed) based on very bad past reviews. Fortunatelly, the room asigned was very nice, recently remodelled, very modern, with flat screen, safebox, and very slick design. Wifi, worked perfectly all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get but staff is exceptional.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are all extremely friendly, nice, and helpful. If it weren't for the staff, I would probably have been disappointed in my stay. My 3 biggest complaints were 1) construction was being done on our floor during our stay (6-10-14 to 6-17-14). Hearing the loud construction in the AMs while trying to sleep was a bit annoying. 2) The name is a bit deceiving. It's about a 20 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. I didn't mind b/c it was an easy walk & it's Paris but I thought it would be right by the Arc. 3) The safety deposit box didn't work. The battery in the safe was broken so it was unusable. It would've been nice to store my passport & some other belongings in the safe while we checked out the city. As you can see my complaints are minor things, 2 of which I imagine (construction & broken safe) will be fixed/done in the very near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

You get what you pay for, A cheap stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The price and the hotel staff were good.
Cons: Wifi signal in top floors.
Location: It's a definite trek to anything touristy, but the Parc Monceau is nearby and M3 stop Malsherbes is close enough to get you where you need to go.
Arrived and was originally given a room that had not been cleaned after the previous guest (including an unflushed toilet!) However, we were immediately switched to another room upon request. A relatively inexpensive place to stay in a good area (About 20/25 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe). It was not very clean but it was a safe place to rest at night. Bed was indeed two twin beds pushed together although this is very common in Europe. Wifi doesn't work well above floor 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Midlands, England

Well located hotel in 17th arondissment

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was a good starting point to visit the sites of Paris.
Cons: Some rooms were a bit jaded with decor needing attention. No tea making facilities in rooms. Cleanliness standards only average. Free newspapers
Location: Quick Metro/ RER access to all major sites in Paris.
Hotel Pavilion Pereire is well located in the Wagram area north of central Paris. It is under 10 minutes from the nearest Metro or RER stations and only a brisk 20 minute walk down to the Arc d'Triomphe. The surrounding avenues are fairly affluent providing a safe environment into the evenings with a plentiful choice of places to eat and drink. Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to traffic noise but rooms at the rear are much quieter. We moved to a quiet room after one night without any complaint from the staff.
2 out of 5
by JAV from Detroit

good location, terrible maintenance

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel everything
Filthy room, bad attitude from the person at the front desk, paperwall falling apart, mold in bathrrom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Plymouth, England

Paris Marathon stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed here when I ran the Paris Marathon, the staff were really helpful, printing some vital documents that I had forgotten to bring. The hotel itself is in a quiet location but only a few minutes walk to the nearest metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jack radisch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kirsty from glasgow

Nice friendly hotel in centre of Paris

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It was near everything, had loads of supermarkets nearby, surrounded by reasonable and tasty restaurants. really good for students or budget traveller
Cons: i was really happy with this hotel
Location: can walk to eiffel tower, arc di triomphe, metro. lots of nice restaurants and cake shops near by
The hotel was nice and cosy,the staff were really friendly and always smiling. Best budget hotel i have been to, in a safe area within walking distance to the metro, arc di triomphe and eiffel tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from New York

Good place for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Cute, clean, friendly, quiet.
Cons: The internet service. Our shower also did not have a curtain, which made it a bit difficult to keep water off the floor.
Location: Arc de Triomphe is within walking distance. Convenient access to the Metro, groceries, shops, restaurants.
Small room of course, but warm. Maid service was excellent. In a quiet neighborhood, at least at night. The wi-fi that they claim is available in the lobby is a joke. Every time we tried to get online, we could barely maintain a connection. You're better off going to the McDonald's or an Internet Café.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from London

Value for money

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: close to the Metro and the city center (metro trip to the Eiffel tour of 20 min tops) nice neighborhood, close to different super markets.
Cons: worst Wi-Fi ever!
Location: near super markets (but compare to London, a bit more expensive) nice location, 10min walk to Metro station
The condition of the room was a bit run down, but clean enough. the staff was helpful and nice. the area is quite secure, walk at about 12mn from the station to the hotel (which is about 10 min) and is mostly families in the area. They say that there is Wi-Fi, but doesn't mention that the only thing that you can use is (whatsapp or Google main page) won't let you access anything that is not in the google main page,more than that the connection won't allow it.