Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

BRILLIANT

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff (most especially Jamel) went out of their way to be helpful! Stylish boutique hotel close to everything! Walked everywhere! I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus: superbra läge, nära till tunnelbana, gratis wifi, skön säng, skön dusch, bra handdukar. Minus: iskallt rum, ganska lyhört, pyttelitet rum. Som helhet får hotellet dock väl godkänt, mest på grund av läget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katjasimulafrom Kirkkonummi

Ihana alue ja sijainti

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todelli on todella mahtavalla Marais alueella, kahviloiden ja ravintoloiden ympäröimänä. Silti hiljainen yöllä. Huoneet olivat siistit ja viihtyisät, ei niin pienet mitä olimme odottaneet Pariisista. Ainoastaan wifi toimi huonosti huoneessa. Tulisin kyllä uudestaan samaan hotelliin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by danfrom bristol

amazing location, reasonably priced

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le vieux saule is located in a quiet side street just off rue de Bretagne, very close to marche des enfant rouge. No matter how many time I come to Paris, this area remains my favorite. Its very close to the marais but not quite so busy, there are loads of bars and restaurants just on your doorstep catering to a mainly local crowd (rather than a lot of the tourist traps set up around Paris), and tons of charming little boutiques. Its also very well connected with the transport hub republique about 5 mins walk away... So the room was small but comfortable. The receptionist was very kind and knowledgeable. The hotel is not luxury, but the price tag reflects that. This is one of the best ~100 € a night hotels I have found in Paris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Bien situado y muy cerca de todo. El personal amable. Habitaciones pequeñas. Ascensor de una persona. Escalera de acceso a plantas de Caracol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great reception, but we hoped for a better room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Le Marais area Short walk to restaurants. On a quiet side street.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating. Room and hallways could have a good paint job.
Location: A central location but not too touristy. Markets nearby in rue de bretagne are interesting.
I been coming to Paris for 10 times in the past 15 years, mostly staying close to the Paris 3eme. Hotel du Vieux Saule reception and cafe areas on levels 0 and -1, looked fantastic with artistic flair, but our room and interiors did not live up to the same standard. The hotel was a good walk to any Metro stations and you should ask for shuttle bus if travelling to airports. Our room was slightly smaller than average room in Paris. We both had same complaints with the bathroom, (1) No way of having a stand-up shower (ie attachment on the wall for the shower head) (2) No towel rails for drying towels or clothes. Our room also had a broken window and the air conditioning was noisy, struggling to keep the room cool. The staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was worth the extra euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghanfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great Location, small but Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during part of our honeymoon. The hotel was small (room, lobby, elevator) but extremely clean and comfortable. It was modern and space was used very efficiently. Everyone we spoke to at the hotel was kind and accommodating. The room was cleaned and necessities replaced every day. Americans expecting large rooms are in for a surprise, but the modernity, cleanness and comfort more than made up for it. The neighborhood was great - safe and fun. Lots of cafes, shops and sights to see all within five minutes. The rest of Paris was either walkable or easily accessible on train/bus. Great part of our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva och Göranfrom Toppen

Perfekt läge

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell med bra personal och utmärkt läge. Lugnt område med massor av restauranger.