Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Late Nights, but bring earplugs!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub, comfortable bedding
Cons: noisy air conditioners could be replaced
Location: We highly recommend the Tin Cow restaurant located nearby which had reasonably priced kobe beef burgers and to die for spiked milkshakes. Great food!
The hotel staff were very courteous and allowed us to use the hot tub and pool after hours as long as we were adults and very quiet. No one under 18 allowed out after 10 PM. We really enjoyed the outdoor facilities and found our room to be very clean and the beds comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and overall we had a great stay. Our only true complaint was the air conditioner was very noisy. It rattled, vibrated and shook the entire first night. The person at the front desk was very helpful in arranging for us to be moved to another room for our second night since we really weren't able to sleep. We were very grateful until we got set up in the second room only to realize that this room also had an air conditioner that made all the same noises. We purchased some earplugs for the second night and slept just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to the naval base.
Cons: Clean the carpets and clean the mold.
Location: Naval air museum, lighthouse.
Wore only white socks in room and they were very dirty meaning the carpets needed to be cleaned. Mold on caulking in the shower.. breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything was great, staff was very kind, breakfast was AWESOME and it was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and nice server covering the dining area.
Cons: Better monitoring of hotel staff with friends and the pool area.
Location: Great place to stay if you are visiting the Pensacola NAS/Aviation Museum!
I booked this hotel off expedia/trip advisor, the pictures from the website were a little deceiving! The standard room and pool size looked a lot larger online. The stay was convenient to Pensacola NAS, but a bit further for the Pensacola Beach area. The only real issue I had with the facility was the use of the pool for non-staying guests. The staff was aware that these folks were having a child's birthday party by the very small pool!! I feel that management should monitor this activity and put a stop to it considering this is private property not a public neighborhood pool. Great breakfast included every morning!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, TX

Just ok

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The air temperature never got cold. It always felt just cool no matter what temperature we put it on.
Location: Naval base
Just ok...air conditioner did not work real well. We were there for our grandson's graduation at the naval base so the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Great place close to base!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very good location, food, amenities and nice staff. Very clean!
Cons: That elevator and someone else to answer the phones!
Location: I was there to visit my kids at Corry Station and it is also close to NAS and the Dog Track. Not close to the beach, but that was FINE with me!
Except for the VERY slow elevator and short staffing it was a great trip. The staff - usually 1 person - was always interrupted by the phone when I tried to talk to her. She was very nice about it and apologetic, but as busy as that place is, they need to have another person available at all times! Don't know if you can do anything about that elevator, but it sounded like it was about to fall apart and I was on the 4th floor so I waited to go up, but walked down the stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was nice. About 20 mins away from the beach,but the ac in the room didnt get cool enough.
3 out of 5
by R from Oklahoma

Could have been better

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location was close enough to our destination.
Cons: Cleaner rooms
The hotel could have been better. There was hair and a few sunflower seed shells in our bathroom floor, stains on the top sheet of the fold out couch and beef jerky in the cabinet. This led us to believe the room hadn't been cleaned well...and why would they use a sheet with stains??? The fold out sofa bed was AWFUL....I know they aren't supposed to be great but this one was terrible....every spring could be felt. The regular beds were ok. The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Charlotte, NC

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and the hotel was very clean and convenient.
Cons: The wifi connection was terrible. Our room was very dark and hot even when we had the thermostat set on 60.
Location: Nice downtown area and only about 20 minutes from the beach.
Overall it was a very clean, comfortable hotel with excellent staff. The location is great, close to downtown and the beach.